actually nathan hit the correct theme ......

When the engine neber start ,

where the prolblems lie?

it's neber the bike it's the biker

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

no lah, hymns not boring at all. i

because hymns are simpler (in terms of melody, harmony,

rhythm) they can be easily retooled into a more lively

and contemporary style, and many well known christian

musicians have done it, with good effects.

just want to share with all the guys and gals

2 versions of amazing grace that i like:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iT88jBAoVIM

this one by Leann Rimes

and this one by Chris Tomlin

wah you strike 1st prize before ah? so don't need to work

for the rest of your life?

aiya not TOTO leh.. money spent in 1 mth haha.. 7K nia =P

fast come fast go!!

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

do u guys remember, 2 years back in Straits times.reported some consequences of sudden windfall.. report shows dat some of those winners of US lottery actualli end up much worse off.. as they cldnt handle d wealth ...n end up financially problems and family breakup.

Also, d Bt Merah(?) murder..wer d man killed d Thai wife....initially they wer normal couple..den he struck 300k toto n spent all on his newly wedded wife... somehow i believe she got too used to d lavish spending and when d $ ends.. she started to resent n fights occurs..den she leaves home..tis trigger d anger dat resulted in d man killin his wife.....

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

do u guys remember, 2 years back in Straits times.reported some consequences of sudden windfall.. report shows dat some of those winners of US lottery actualli end up much worse off.. as they cldnt handle d wealth ...n end up financially problems and family breakup.

Also, d Bt Merah(?) murder..wer d man killed d Thai wife....initially they wer normal couple..den he struck 300k toto n spent all on his newly wedded wife... somehow i believe she got too used to d lavish spending and when d $ ends.. she started to resent n fights occurs..den she leaves home..tis trigger d anger dat resulted in d man killin his wife.....

I promise that i will spend my TOTO money wisely. :p

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

wah, 7K in 1 mth? u veri high maintenance wor :p

LOL....haha

I made a stupid choice.. more than 60% is spent on an Apple...

computer!

but email timing is move off at 130pm ??

r we starting the BS earlier or change the GS test time?

We will keep our BS to 12-2pm.. we wrap up at 2pm and go Dunearn Road from there?

ai.... CBR seems like no sale nowadays..guess hv to ride for 2 years den sell it cheap...

mayb go respray to colors n design of a GS ....haha

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Now, i had in the past bought 4D & Toto before i became passionate for Jesus. But that itself can actually open a foothold for greater greed to come. As time goes by, i became numbed to thoughts of gambling in stock markets & even properties. Greed once it comes into our heart , will take root & sprout & grow into a firmly grounded tree & blind our hearts against logical thinking about taking gambles in stuffs like stocks & properties beyond our financial means. And we'll not realise it when this happens.

Allowing small footholds for sin to come inside our hearts is very dangerous. King David allows himself to stare at BathSheba who was bathing, instead of turning away. He may thought that staring lustfully is harmless; just as we thought a little gambling is harmless. But it opens a foothold for satan to come into his heart. As he stares, lust fill his mind, enter his heart & take root. This then leads to him committing real adultery. Then when Bathsheba become pregnant, he murdered her husband to cover up his first sin. Subsequently, God punished King David and his family - he has to pay back 4 folds as a consequences for his sins. (Read 2 Samuel)

So we should avoid any small foothold in sins, be it lust, greed, jealousy, hatred, anger, even slothfulness.

Because i noticed in my past 20 years experience as a lukewarm christian , looking at my own life & others, if I keep thinking of quick riches, riches will never come to me.

But instead , if we strived to serve God & sought to expand His kingdom, He will take care of us abundantly.

An good example is last Sat 's Miracle Rally at my church, a couple testified how they almost divorced 5 years ago. They were a lukewarm Christians who church hopped & never attend BS or cell group or serve in a Church. Under such circumstance, the husband were having work problem, his bosses dun like him at work. His family relationship was very stormy. Then when they came & confessed & ask for a miracle, God heals everything. As the husband grew & grew spiritually & serving Him in many ministry, God pours His blessings upon their lives abundantly. The family relationship improves tremendously, the husband got promotion to a manager post, his house got a en bloc & windfall.

I think as Christians, we must not always think of getting rich as a expected blessing from God. If we keep thinking of that, then God will certainly not allow our greed to be satisfied. But if a Christian showed to God that he is a good steward of his money (which actually comes from Him), God will bless him with more. That means we as Christian shld use part of our money to expand His kingdom as commanded by him. That is the meaning of stewardship.

My pastor also mentioned about the 3 C, once you have it, money will comes to you unstoppably. That is competency, character & consistency. Competency is when you strive very hard to learn more than what you need to know about your job, Character is when you are never slothful but always go that extra mile, to show others you are reliable, hardworking, dependable, trustworthy etc. Consistency is when you behaved the above consistently & not putting up a show when your boss is around only.

When you have this 3C, your boss will never retrench you during a recession. When you tender your resignation, your boss will surely counter offer you with a bigger pay jump than the competitor offering you.

But finally , as Christians , we should not fret about our career, wealth & health, but keep trusting in Him faithfully, serve Him diligently; surely He will bless us & our families , till our cup overflows.... :pray:

Let's All Praise Him for His Abundant Grace & Mercy Now.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Good sharing Tim. IMO, i think greed and investment in properties and stocks can be 2 separate matters. Unless we spend whole lot of our waking hours in front of screen watching the stock market and kept worrying about it.. then it is better not to touch.. otherwise smart investment is still good to take care of inflation at least.

yap, there's a difference between investing and gambling.

gambling is when u put your money into somewhere tht you dnt know

investing is when you put your money into somewhere tht you know.

so the methods and efforts put in does matter

I think as Christians, we must not always think of getting rich as a expected blessing from God. If we keep thinking of that, then God will certainly not allow our greed to be satisfied.

i tink tis statement is pretty stereotyping. doesn't mean an expectation like tht means greed.

there's a difference between believing and having faith so strongly tht it becomes having a heart of expectation, compared to not being satisfied with wat God has blessed you with and demands more from Him.

My pastor also mentioned about the 3 C, once you have it, money will comes to you unstoppably. That is competency, character & consistency. Competency is when you strive very hard to learn more than what you need to know about your job, Character is when you are never slothful but always go that extra mile, to show others you are reliable, hardworking, dependable, trustworthy etc. Consistency is when you behaved the above consistently & not putting up a show when your boss is around only.

When you have this 3C, your boss will never retrench you during a recession. When you tender your resignation, your boss will surely counter offer you with a bigger pay jump than the competitor offering you.

hhhhhmmmm, not sure if i'm mistaken by my understading of wat you are saying. seems to me tht you are saying God can only bless us with wealth thru working? if tht's the case, then y did God allow/created things such as investments?

you mentioned tht if a believer holds on to the 3C, he/she will nvr be retrenched, pay will increase if wanna leave. so wat if the unexpected happens? he/she really held on to the 3C but was asked to leave, so wat shld the believer do? blame someone?

jus wanna know ur understading of the things mentioned, not trying to debate as last time u thot i was doing so.

you mentioned tht if a believer holds on to the 3C, he/she will nvr be retrenched, pay will increase if wanna leave. so wat if the unexpected happens? he/she really held on to the 3C but was asked to leave, so wat shld the believer do? blame someone?

If he/she got this 3Cs and company doesnt appreciate.. find a better offer manz!! The company must be blind :)

In summary, one must agak agak can areadi when doing investing...dun over-d-limit can laio..

in present life , CPF , life insurance , ILPs etc ... hard to avoid investment...

but hey...watever it is... bottomline is.. to avoid those outright gambling activities lor...eg 4D, 5D, toto, lottery tickets, mahjong, ..

of cos i gues if jus play majong without $ ... its ok...

but must b careful n remember Tims advise...not to open a foothold...

If he/she got this 3Cs and company doesnt appreciate.. find a better offer manz!! The company must be blind :)

well, its a real world out there. 101 reasons y things like tht happens. might be even his/her enemy turns out to be the boss' mistress :D

but who knows? despite things looking bad, it might be God's blessing for you to leave tht place cause He got a better place for you mah.

In summary, one must agak agak can areadi when doing investing...dun over-d-limit can laio..

in present life , CPF , life insurance , ILPs etc ... hard to avoid investment...

but hey...watever it is... bottomline is.. to avoid those outright gambling activities lor...eg 4D, 5D, toto, lottery tickets, mahjong, ..

yah hor, didn't thot of tht, even CPF also kind of like investment, got returns mah. :p

for myself, i take a strong stand against gambling, mostly due to family probs caused by it. i used to be a quite gd pool player and there were so many pple asking me for money games but i've rejected all of them even when i was in my best form and know tht i cld win them any time. i wldn't even take part of "loser pay" games.

well, its a real world out there. 101 reasons y things like tht happens. might be even his/her enemy turns out to be the boss' mistress :D

but who knows? despite things looking bad, it might be God's blessing for you to leave tht place cause He got a better place for you mah.

that's true.. when dot.com burst.. many of us got retrenched.

we were so much in comfort zone then.. no one ever thot of leaving the organisation.

im really thankful for the retrenchment.. then and more thankful now connecting the dots :)

somehow the retrenchment is a factor that link me to Christ!

Now, i had in the past bought 4D & Toto before i became passionate for Jesus. But that itself can actually open a foothold for greater greed to come. As time goes by, i became numbed to thoughts of gambling in stock markets & even properties. Greed once it comes into our heart , will take root & sprout & grow into a firmly grounded tree & blind our hearts against logical thinking about taking gambles in stuffs like stocks & properties beyond our financial means. And we'll not realise it when this happens.

Allowing small footholds for sin to come inside our hearts is very dangerous. King David allows himself to stare at BathSheba who was bathing, instead of turning away. He may thought that staring lustfully is harmless; just as we thought a little gambling is harmless. But it opens a foothold for satan to come into his heart. As he stares, lust fill his mind, enter his heart & take root. This then leads to him committing real adultery. Then when Bathsheba become pregnant, he murdered her husband to cover up his first sin. Subsequently, God punished King David and his family - he has to pay back 4 folds as a consequences for his sins. (Read 2 Samuel)

So we should avoid any small foothold in sins, be it lust, greed, jealousy, hatred, anger, even slothfulness.

Because i noticed in my past 20 years experience as a lukewarm christian , looking at my own life & others, if I keep thinking of quick riches, riches will never come to me.

But instead , if we strived to serve God & sought to expand His kingdom, He will take care of us abundantly.

An good example is last Sat 's Miracle Rally at my church, a couple testified how they almost divorced 5 years ago. They were a lukewarm Christians who church hopped & never attend BS or cell group or serve in a Church. Under such circumstance, the husband were having work problem, his bosses dun like him at work. His family relationship was very stormy. Then when they came & confessed & ask for a miracle, God heals everything. As the husband grew & grew spiritually & serving Him in many ministry, God pours His blessings upon their lives abundantly. The family relationship improves tremendously, the husband got promotion to a manager post, his house got a en bloc & windfall.

I think as Christians, we must not always think of getting rich as a expected blessing from God. If we keep thinking of that, then God will certainly not allow our greed to be satisfied. But if a Christian showed to God that he is a good steward of his money (which actually comes from Him), God will bless him with more. That means we as Christian shld use part of our money to expand His kingdom as commanded by him. That is the meaning of stewardship.

But finally , as Christians , we should not fret about our career, wealth & health, but keep trusting in Him faithfully, serve Him diligently; surely He will bless us & our families , till our cup overflows.... :pray:

Let's All Praise Him for His Abundant Grace & Mercy Now.

wah extra-biblical revelation and some more spoke person of G_d

power siah!

The word of christ

For I say unto you, That except your righteousness shall exceed the righteousness of the scribes and Pharisees, ye shall in

no case enter into the kingdom of heaven.

21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father

which is in heaven.

22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and

in thy name done many wonderful works?

23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith,

23 Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.

24 And they that are Christ's have crucified the flesh with the affections and lusts.

25 If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit.

thanks for sharing TT6389. Really encouraged by your words.

TA200 April 2008 - 16 Oct 2009

Dragstar XVS400 Classic 16 Oct 2009 -

1 John 4:10 (Amplified Bible)

10 In this is love: not that we loved God, but that He loved us and sent His Son to be the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins.

Pls lah ! to be a christian is not about deciding what can be done what cannot be done , is it against the law or is it not against the law of G_d. Or seeking for Miracles

To be a Christian means get together and sing hymns and appreciate the good things about one another in all humbleness and meekness displaying the fruit of the spirit...like lava, tangys and i ride a bike thru singing of hyms.....that i like....

even CPF also kind of like investment, got returns mah. :p

wah today stock market down ah!!!

anyone want to invest now better invest in the

kingdom of God.