may i ask what the the mascot of cagiva insignia??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/html/avatars/2161330813ed705cb56e7c.gif

saw this cagiva avatar belonging to sadistic..

looks like a elephant with tusk to me.. is it a elephant?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 15.4k

it really is a elephant.. just read it at its homepage

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

thats the new logo...

last time's logo very cute one.. hahaha.. got the whole elephant...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Counter Steering

eh... go read leh... then try... very fun... hahaha... abit scary at first though... got this weird falling feeling... but after sometime when you get the hang of it, can take very fast and tight corner... hahahaha...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Azahael@Mar 27 2005, 05:47 PM

tried it during defendsive riding. Quite fun ah counter steering but very unstable gives you the wobbling feeling when not fast enough.

Oh yeah man, pls only use it when going quite fast or fast, using it on slow speeds can be disastrous man. i sort of learnt it the hard way, haha.. felt so silly after that.

Ya need a little speed, cos it works like a gyroscope...

When you've got some speed up and you push the on the right side of the handle bar, your front wheel is going to turn left but the bike will bank right. i.e. to say it's going to lean to the right. If you wanna go right push to the right if you wanna go left push to the left...

It don't work at slow speed cos you don't have sufficent forward momentum...

Take a quiet safe road and try, don't need to have a turn... it can be a straight road. Just apply a bit (i stress a bit) of pressure on the right side of the handle bar and feel the bike lean over to the right then try it to the left.

As always, be safe.

Prima Andria

As I hold her hand in mine, I know happiness. Laughter becomes tangible and passion is the taste left behind on my lips. And as we embrace my heart pounds and my lungs expand, I am alive.

Such is my love for her, my steed, my queen...

Such love that one can only have for an Italian Stallion

Prima Andria ~ First Love

Yah..haha...need a little speed..i did it too slow almost lean over and drop, i kicked the kerb, stayed upbright but sprain ankle limping for 2 days.:sweat: felt silly but lesson learnt.

today i went to ecp, end to end to try... hahaha... exit at the airport there... but the road there sucks.. you know behind the airport? the TPE/ECP/PIE that part... the road sucks... haha.. but the corner very fun to play countersteering... haha...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Mar 27 2005, 10:08 PM

today i went to ecp, end to end to try... hahaha... exit at the airport there... but the road there sucks.. you know behind the airport? the TPE/ECP/PIE that part... the road sucks... haha.. but the corner very fun to play countersteering... haha...

wah...so gd got time go. actually i also ride there often to relax the mind a little, there's one part of the service road i quite like, near big splash there, got two 90degree turns then after that towards sheares got a series of gentle meandering gd for practising a little bit of countersteering...

I just bought a mito from my friend....quite okay for the time being. Just wanna ask u guys, what sprocket size should i use for pick up? My body build is quite big and i dont want to stress the engine.... Thankx. By the way, my mito is in blue...kinda scrappy for the outlook...Any of u guys has ever sprayed a mito before? Any shop to recommend?

WHEN YOU ARE RIDING, YOU ARE IN THE PICTURE UNLIKE DRIVING WHEREBY YOU CAN ONLY SEE PICTURE.o_O

Originally posted by viking78@Mar 28 2005, 11:08 PM

I just bought a mito from my friend....quite okay for the time being. Just wanna ask u guys, what sprocket size should i use for pick up? My body build is quite big and i dont want to stress the engine.... Thankx. By the way, my mito is in blue...kinda scrappy for the outlook...Any of u guys has ever sprayed a mito before? Any shop to recommend?

whats your current sprocket size?

From then to now...

Welcome viking! I suggest it'll be best to compare with a few other mito riders your built and weight before you choose the sprocket size, also depending on what kind of performance you are looking for. I'm about 173-175cm, I think about 65-70kg and am using a 39R sprock, does fine in terms of acceleration and top speed, although can be better =D.

Anyway, just curious, who/where did you buy your bike from? And how much, how old, condition?

Originally posted by viking78@Mar 28 2005, 11:08 PM

actually if u dun change the size of ur front sprox.. ur engine wont b stress.. i suggest 40 for standard transport purpose, 43 for pickup.. n if u wan top speed try 38.. :cheers:

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

my sprocket size is about 40. Well, I'm abt 90kg. N my pillion kinda big built also. My plate is FM. kinda old bike...but still trustworthy. Bought the bike for about $3k coz close friend mah. hmmm...any place u guys can recommend for spraying?

WHEN YOU ARE RIDING, YOU ARE IN THE PICTURE UNLIKE DRIVING WHEREBY YOU CAN ONLY SEE PICTURE.o_O

hmmm 40 should be ok lah... if you want more pick up, change to 43 lor...

From then to now...

Yea 40 should be ok... If you feel it's short of power then try another size. The size number is indented into your sprocket on the left side. Look for the number there if you can. FM Mitos are legends :thumb:

thx for the reply guys....but still does any of u can recommend me shops to spray my motorbike? I ask the one at amk...charge me about $300+ for just one color. Is it worth it?

Depends on the quality of the paintwork. I'm thinking of respraying too, and was quoted between 100+ to 400+:giddy: From different pple.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6