First Motor

Blk 3006, Ubi Rd 1 #01-398 Singapore 408700

Tel: 67431911

De Xing Motor Pte Ltd

Blk 3006, Ubi Rd 1 #01-356 Singapore 408700

Tel: 67468582

Fax: 67439525

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 17 2005, 08:19 PM

i cannot help you lah... go buy new fairing lah... wahahahahahaha...

eh i was wondering ah.. do you guys know where can get Mito fairing and how much...like cannot find like dat ah...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by espido1001@Apr 18 2005, 06:32 PM

i think it's not very logical to make e mito a one-seater...not only during emergencies u cant fetch yr friends...u lose yr boot space as well...our mito's ass already looks like a one seater...as my dad commented when we viewed the mito with the previous owner "where the hell's the pillion seat!u call this a seat? it's not a seat ..it's a boot cover pillions sit on"

wahahahaha

hilarious

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 18 2005, 11:19 PM

Anyone got change clutch plates before??

I just wanna ask this arh coz ah seng(1st motor) said i need to change gaskets oso but at the moment no stock, so cant change as yet... so, when changing clutch plates issit necessary to change gaskets too??

PS: any one of you owns the blue FS plate mito at 1st motor?? coz its in a mess arh... if scrapping, i want to salvage some parts... heehee

You need to split the engine case in order to reach the clutch plates... so your gasket definately have to change.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

any one got a Valve Control Unit(valve motor) and CDI...for mito7

red rocket: thanx man... didnt know that.... atleast i know i'm not being ripped off... you know like some shops like to ask you change dis change dat but actually u dun need to...

rex: you got yourself a mito??

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 19 2005, 04:23 PM

red rocket: thanx man... didnt know that.... atleast i know i'm not being ripped off... you know like some shops like to ask you change dis change dat but actually u dun need to...

rex: you got yourself a mito??

sort of lah...still in the process of negotiations...if all goes well, i will be riding a mito in two months time.

till then i will stick to my good old RD...eh but i wanna sell the RD....ANYBODY WAN???

Wan: I had mine changed for 195. I suggest you call up Minerva and ask them how much before getting it from FM. If it's less than 195 from Minerva then might as well get from them and bring it over to FM. As for the gaskets, when I was changing mine, which was just shortly after CNY period, ah seng said that the gaskets have been out of stock for years :confused: :confused: :confused: so he said will have to continue using the old ones. I don't know how that works, but that's how he did it anyway. Also if you can, tell him not to throw away your old plates. So you can have a look at them and see how bad the condition is first. Gives you a rough estimate how your bike's been ridden and stuff. Apparently mine were burnt or something he said. Lol.

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 19 2005, 11:12 PM

Wan: I had mine changed for 195. I suggest you call up Minerva and ask them how much before getting it from FM. If it's less than 195 from Minerva then might as well get from them and bring it over to FM. As for the gaskets, when I was changing mine, which was just shortly after CNY period, ah seng said that the gaskets have been out of stock for years :confused: :confused: :confused: so he said will have to continue using the old ones. I don't know how that works, but that's how he did it anyway. Also if you can, tell him not to throw away your old plates. So you can have a look at them and see how bad the condition is first. Gives you a rough estimate how your bike's been ridden and stuff. Apparently mine were burnt or something he said. Lol.

wokay... if i'm changing 2nd hand clutch plates for $130 kinda worth it or not huh??

my idling seems weird arh... start up in neutral, its ok, able to hold.... move off, den kick to neutral, it will die off... why huh??

Hmm.. sounds weird, but it might just be your clutch plates. As for the 2nd hand ones, I wouldn't recommend it. Think about, you spend maybe $60 more for something that comes still inside its packaging. You don't know how long it can last or how it's been used. Any defects, you won't know who to look for. For me, I'd rather go for brand new if I'm replacing worn out parts.

hey kRon, thanx man... think when they call me to confirm dat the gaskets arrive oreadi, i'll tell them i want new clutch plates not 2nd hand ones... skali kena wait again... but well, i'm willing to wait for good stuff...

btw, think i'm gonna change tires on friday, when my pay comes in... will be contacting you soon hor... need help in changing tyres at HKL, so atleast u can guide me the pricings of tires there... if friday u cannot, sat can??

No problem man.. Hopefully by then my arm can be used normally again... Then can show you the place.

For the clutch plates, if FM doesn't have stock, they will get from Minerva. So see your luck if you can get from Minerva cheaper

Any clue if their parts are up for sale? Need to get a handlebar bushing and right side headlamp..... and maybe even right side rearsets

Yo guyz,

How much do u think is the price for the clutch plates.. Thought of changing it..Nan Wah Motors(amk) is offering at about $160 inclusive of workmanship charge. U guys think worth it?

PS: By the way, Ah Chye(owner of the shop) is quite friendly and can recommend ways of making ur bike improves its performance. By the way, I'm riding a mito now.. So far the outlook is quite bad(alot of scratches) but the performance is quite good liao. Once RPM hits '8', thats it liao....hehehehehe

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

WHEN YOU ARE RIDING, YOU ARE IN THE PICTURE UNLIKE DRIVING WHEREBY YOU CAN ONLY SEE PICTURE.o_O

what colour is your bike?

Saw a black colour mito with with red colour MITO stickers at the tail quite sometime along CTE...

btw, sorry didnt came for the east coast meet-up. need to slp early :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

Originally posted by viking78@Apr 20 2005, 10:59 AM

Yo guyz,

How much do u think is the price for the clutch plates.. Thought of changing it..Nan Wah Motors(amk) is offering at about $160 inclusive of workmanship charge. U guys think worth it?

PS: By the way, Ah Chye(owner of the shop) is quite friendly and can recommend ways of making ur bike improves its performance. By the way, I'm riding a mito now.. So far the outlook is quite bad(alot of scratches) but the performance is quite good liao. Once RPM hits '8', thats it liao....hehehehehe

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

hhm... maybe change it at first motor better loh...

cos i think they really know their stuff

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

where to do spraywork cheap cheap ah? any recommendations.. i know last time Kaizer got recommend some places but now kaizer MIA

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 20 2005, 02:45 AM

Any clue if their parts are up for sale? Need to get a handlebar bushing and right side headlamp..... and maybe even right side rearsets

i forgot to ask arh.... :slapforehead: damn...

hhm... maybe change it at first motor better loh...

cos i think they really know their stuff

Hmmm...Well, I live in amk...Might as well change at amk...:smile:

By the way, my motorbike is blue(with partial) in color with the cagiva insignia(the elephant logo). Its an 'FM' Plate. Hmm... Like to blow alot...hehehe...just kidding... For spraying, hmm....I ask the ones at amk ave 10, they charge about $300+. But that is only one color :giddy: I think spraying costs more for bikes like ours.

WHEN YOU ARE RIDING, YOU ARE IN THE PICTURE UNLIKE DRIVING WHEREBY YOU CAN ONLY SEE PICTURE.o_O

i need a mitooo..hee, excel got how many mito going off?, wat plate and how much, help me look out, thankz, first motor no more second hand mito?

Originally posted by Sols@Mar 17 2004, 12:08 AM

I'm quite a daddy's boy lah... haha... think Kai can tell liao.. haha...

Sols

im sorry but i was reading through the first few pages of this thread and came across this...it was one of SOLOmon's first few posts...its damn funny....

no offence bro