Anyone here interested in getting a short jacket? I should be getting one hopefully by end of this month. Most likely either a Dainese or a Clover RC-100.

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 20 2005, 05:35 PM

Anyone here interested in getting a short jacket? I should be getting one hopefully by end of this month. Most likely either a Dainese or a Clover RC-100.

i was thinking abt it also...but very ex right.. then ah it must be waterproof also..if not rain then the thing soaked not very nice....i was looking at RJAYS by the way.

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Yes. But think of it this way, would you rather be spending that extra dollar on the jacket, or potentially spend god-knows-how-much more on medical bills plus all that stress and awat time? I think my skin is more precious than my dollar at times. I haven't seen the RJAYS collection yet, will be going for something more reputable. Safer choice heh.

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 20 2005, 05:35 PM

hmm.. tot rc 100 is a full suit? :D

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

Desmo: RC-100 has full suit as well as short jacket... maybe I'll get the full suit next time for track. Now I quite like the Dainese designs hehe.

MysticMoon: It's been mentioned many times before: Serious about owning a mito? Gotta read this whole thread from page 1 man.. Anyway, even if there are other shops that are selling mitos, they might not be worth mentioning. They might rip you off or worse, sell you some nonsense. Best is to go to the big names in the Mito Market.

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 20 2005, 08:45 PM

Yes. But think of it this way, would you rather be spending that extra dollar on the jacket, or potentially spend god-knows-how-much more on medical bills plus all that stress and awat time? I think my skin is more precious than my dollar at times. I haven't seen the RJAYS collection yet, will be going for something more reputable. Safer choice heh.

the RJAYS collection not bad.. can be seen at Regina the price is abt 220..

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by MysticMoon@Apr 20 2005, 11:16 PM

sg still got which shop got sell mito one ?

dun think there are any in either FM or excel... you can go Ducati Singapore if you want..:smile: :smile: :smile: ... got brand new mito..very very nice

Originally posted by Bonkers@Apr 21 2005, 01:56 AM

I spoke to this dude about his mito advertised on yahoo.

Nice guy, nice yellow mito.

eh that one i chope already hor...

Originally posted by rex@Apr 21 2005, 10:05 AM

that bike still need to do overhaul arh?? coz i se u need valve motors and stuffs...

Originally posted by rex@Apr 21 2005, 10:05 AM

I wanted to go see but decided not to get a mito. But seen the pic.

Does it look good in the flesh? ;)

rex: Relax man haha, better to wait and get a good mito than one which might cause you to regret. Anyway, from Chiap Lee, the RC-100 is around the range of 500. I think am quite set on the Dainese Mako short jacket. Now I'll have to find out the price and see if it fits my budget. Otherwise I'll take the Clover which has gotten pretty good reviews.

Guys, brand new Mito headlamp from Minerva.......$533. :faint: Now who wants to go to the scrapeyard?

Kron: atleast they got stock.... rather than like my case, gaskets no stock... worse still last time ah seng told you gaskets no stock for years... i dunno how long i gotta wait man...:cry:

btw, anyone knows the exact address of HKL?? and should i change tires at LAB or HKL??

hey rex if u go look at the bike call mi along??? i wanna go see also but not buying at yet cause no money at the moment somemore still got car so planning see first but juz wanna try out a bit on mito :p

Yup, instead of waiting, you could try asking him to reuse the gaskets? I don't know how he did it but he did it for my bike. Seemed to work ok. Regarding your tyres, let me put it this way - Would you rather by your clothes from China or Australia? I know I'd definitely rather do it at HKL.

Its address is here HKL map

By the way wan, just ignore that kwang yeow heng hong ching chong warehouse thing I just needed something to navigate from. And it is not in Alexandra lane, just follow the map yeah

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 21 2005, 11:48 PM

Yup, instead of waiting, you could try asking him to reuse the gaskets? I don't know how he did it but he did it for my bike. Seemed to work ok. Regarding your tyres, let me put it this way - Would you rather by your clothes from China or Australia? I know I'd definitely rather do it at HKL.

haiz.... maybe tmr if got time i give em(1st motor) a call lar... see how...

Originally posted by Kr0n@Apr 21 2005, 11:48 PM

You may want to consider reusing any gaskets... if it works well, how long more do you think it's gonna last? If it doesn't work well you'll have to head back to the shop to get it fix/plastered/reused... so... how many times do you want to bring the bike to and fro? then one fine day mechanic tells you that it's beyond repair! End up buying a new one. *damn* should have done that in the first place. how many times have that happened to us.

Time and money wasted, you pay for the bike to have fun with it not to park it at the workshop.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by Bonkers@Apr 21 2005, 04:49 PM

I wanted to go see but decided not to get a mito. But seen the pic.

Does it look good in the flesh? ;)

the out look not that good lah.... but the engiine sounds good.. tried to check as much as i could...will be taking it over in a couple of months.. the rider is Elan's friend.. so i can trust...

but still scared

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 21 2005, 12:45 PM

that bike still need to do overhaul arh?? coz i se u need valve motors and stuffs...

not overhaul lah but need to change the valve motor...:weep:

Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 21 2005, 07:57 PM

hey rex if u go look at the bike call mi along??? i wanna go see also but not buying at yet cause no money at the moment somemore still got car so planning see first but juz wanna try out a bit on mito :p

aiyah i went to see last week... but i might be going to First Motors next week with owner for servicing.. and change of valve motor... why not you join us... call me lah. my number is 91126187