• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 27 2005, 12:04 PM

xtc u free anytime? need ur help to view bike... cause i dun realli know much thingy so hope someone can help mi... thinking of buying the ex bike haha

me??? i very newbie green horn sia... this month i juz got my bike.... i can go down to help you view bike lar, but best is someone who owned a mito way longer than me should help you too... anyone??

so what u check out when u bought ur bike... but ur bike by raf so condition think should be not bad... by the way the bike still got exact 2 year installements. from excel so if anyone wanna buy also can call the guy... helpful and friendly guy ans mi question . thought a bit ex but from what he say seems like a good buy... so can check it out...

main thing is valves working, pistons sounds ok, electricals all ok

the rest just like checking out any other bike...

btw, best is to get an honest seller.... very² difficult to find one... but i did..

how to check piston and valve? he said he juz did an overhaul and juz finish running in.. does that means he change piston? by the way how to know whats the carb size? the normal one is 28mm rite???

Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 27 2005, 12:58 PM

how to check piston and valve? he said he juz did an overhaul and juz finish running in.. does that means he change piston? by the way how to know whats the carb size? the normal one is 28mm rite???

most of the time, when ppl say finish running in, they change piston coz only when u change piston then need to run in... :cheeky:

u can use a vernier caliper to measure the diameter if u want.. :cheeky: if u experience enough.. one glance, u will know it is a 28mm or 34mm... :cheeky: the orginial is 28mm...

cheapest way of checking the piston is by checking the pressure using a pressure gauge. valve, u can sort of listen to the sound of the valve when u switch the keys to roughly gauge.

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

kekeke ... nothing feels like a quickie in the afternoon sun .... kekekek

weeeeUweeee .... 7 4 4 8 veli-the-powderful ..... woohah !

sorrlie hor, my boss say cannot sell !! kekekeke :cheeky:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by lioncat@Apr 27 2005, 09:58 PM

:confused: boss??? who the boss??:confused:

What Is Most Valuable Is Not What You Have In Your Life, But Who You Have In Your Life

Though life sucks, living a rotten life leads to a fulfilling future, not because you lived through it, but you've overcome it

hi peepz...i'll b viewing a mito from a prospective seller this friday... just wondering whether the '94 model is the one with round headlights or the newer 1s? if i get the 1 with the round headlights, possible to mod it into those newer versions? thx! :confused:

http://sg.geocities.com/lshiro82/signature.jpg

94 model should be like those ducati 916/996/748 type....

wat plate is the bike?? FM plate huh?

i believe u cant mod the headlights.... but got money, anything is possible

Originally posted by jinhanz@Apr 27 2005, 10:52 PM

the faring of the mito got scratch very badly on one side... somemore so ex... now i dunno should buy anot... haiz.

is it the FM 9191?

and anyway if you buying from EXcel.. be very careful. they always say got overhaul their bikes but i dun trust.. last time my friend's Mito also same story...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by lioncat@Apr 27 2005, 09:58 PM

eh bro i also wanna see some pics leh... that time saw it in FM never get a very good look...:cheer:

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by wan_xtc@Apr 28 2005, 08:53 PM

anyone enlisting to BMTC sch 1 on june 3rd?

me.... you also arh?

what time is your thing?

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

i buy from the guy his installement from excel... he told mi the bike juz overhaul... wau laoz now i no confident already... izzit too ex 4200 for mito fm plate? with interest and stuff added in.

by the way anyone can help mi in viewing the bike better then i newbie totally know nothing so i hear what he say is what he say i dunno also.