i only wan 1st hand cos my exp wif 2nd hand is so bad till everytime i think abt it.. i sigh...

minvera dun noe e price is how..

aeroplane king

it doesnt matter if it is Front, Back, Left or Right.

u r jus as blind as a bat, as thick skin as an armor tank.

see me, u dun have the BALLS to direct confront.

only way to communicate is from the Back, cos u have a Fake front.

Jia Xin Xin

yeah yeah its u yeah yeah

come on come on

• Replies 15.4k

i wonder what he means

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v333/boi_spade/krproa.jpg

.: The Will Of God I Became A Freak :.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v333/boi_spade/bsani2.gif

Damnit..... tonight is just not my night... my friend got into an accident... i lost my hp along the way.. and now i cant contact him coz all my firend's hp num is my fone... grrrrrrrrrr... :sian:

hie guys.. i would like 2 know the difference between a 7gear & 6gear mito? Could u guys fill me in... im kinda confuse which one is better? thanks!! im gonna 4 my TP real soon... i tot of gettin a mito n hope 2 join u guys soon... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Kazama@Dec 11 2005, 05:01 PM

i only wan 1st hand cos my exp wif 2nd hand is so bad till everytime i think abt it.. i sigh...

minvera dun noe e price is how..

Minerva used to be Cagiva sole agent but now, it's no more them. MAH has taken over. If you want to get brand new, you have to go to MAH. If I'm not wrong, Excel Cycle is helping to distribute. Another thing, now I heard only Red is available! No more yellow & black.....sigh!!!

But Minerva is still having last few units of Raptor 125, FYI. Yea, I agree...2nd hand Mito is hard to find....i mean a good sample!

What's your idea of running in a new bike? I mean till how many KMs or how many oil change should I do to consider my bike is run in?

I've now reached 400Km on my clock & Minerva mechanic recommended an oil change at 500 & subsequent one at 1000. I think I've 3 free service at Minerva.

Any pointers from you guys? Thanks...

Originally posted by DeadPool@Dec 12 2005, 10:42 AM

hie guys.. i would like 2 know the difference between a 7gear & 6gear mito? Could u guys fill me in... im kinda confuse which one is better? thanks!! im gonna 4 my TP real soon... i tot of gettin a mito n hope 2 join u guys soon... :cheeky:

Those 7 speed Mitos are the Legends, 34bhp unrestricted. The 6 Speed ones from year 2000 are restricted to 15bhp , then i heard from my mechanic at excel the 2004 6 speed models are unrestricted again but rated at only 31bhp.

34bhp 7 speed versions are the fastest but very old liao very hard to find one in good working condition.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by amgm125@Dec 12 2005, 10:16 PM

Those 7 speed Mitos are the Legends, 34bhp unrestricted. The 6 Speed ones from year 2000 are restricted to 15bhp , then i heard from my mechanic at excel the 2004 6 speed models are unrestricted again but rated at only 31bhp.

34bhp 7 speed versions are the fastest but very old liao very hard to find one in good working condition.

thanks amgm125 for the info. :smile: Is mito a problematic bike? Izzit hard 2 maintain?

Originally posted by DeadPool@Dec 12 2005, 10:40 PM

thanks amgm125 for the info. :smile: Is mito a problematic bike? Izzit hard 2 maintain?

It is not hard to maintain at all.If ppl were to say mito was a problematic bike is all not true.. Any bike that is not maintain properly will b problematic. But if you were to get a secondhand 1,Be prepare to do back your bike n i assure u that u will love your bike.I also got a second hand mito at a lousy condition n i spend ard $750 to make the bike works like new n now i just need to go for regular servicing only..Of corse there will b wear n tear as per normal..Overall mto is a nice bike to ride.

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

oooo...ouh k... :smile: btw, izzit true Mito is faster than TZM? hmm.... btw, is mito a smooth n stable ride? sorry i hv lots of qns.... kinda curious, coz i've aim 4 a mito 4 a very long time, n i've been following the mito thread. Just wanna know more... :cheeky:

Originally posted by DeadPool@Dec 12 2005, 11:53 PM

oooo...ouh k... :smile: btw, izzit true Mito is faster than TZM? hmm.... btw, is mito a smooth n stable ride? sorry i hv lots of qns.... kinda curious, coz i've aim 4 a mito 4 a very long time, n i've been following the mito thread. Just wanna know more... :cheeky:

whatever the bike u r using, precise tuning n depth of modifications plus the rider ability to utilitise the horsepower of the engine matters a lot.

To me, bigger tyres means more traction n stability. More corner capabilities n safer.

Any engine when u play hard with it, wear n tear n malfunction will sure happen. Mito buyers buy it out of love for their machine. N hell of a beast it is.

U ever wonder why this bike cost so much then the others? Truth is aero-dynamics n lots of research done to make that bike one of the best. And other things like stability, coners n the list just goes on.

But in Singapore where license is hard to get, pls follow by the traffic rules n regulations when u ride. If u want play, go track.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by DeadPool@Dec 12 2005, 11:53 PM

Im not sure if it faster than tzm but yesterday nite as im going to sengkang, a super4 disturb me n i play along with him for ard 1km n to my suprise i got to overtake him..But i think either the rider problem or he nvr maintain his bike properly.Its an fq plate so i suppose its an old bike..But pls dont play on the rd like what dannis says.that why im gg to pg on wed to c how stable n fast my bike is..

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Guyz,how bout doing an outing on Christmas day??

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Originally posted by wan23@Dec 13 2005, 12:47 AM

Guyz,how bout doing an outing on Christmas day??

Christmas is the time when u have lots of road blocks. Thought no-one is commiting an offence, lots of inconvinence is created. My suggesstion is that u guys pick to go out early then settle somewhere by 12midnight then hang around till morning.

Another suggesstion is to ride in to someplace in Rompin in Msia, book into a hotel like "Hotel Sri Rompin Malaysia" n share 4 to a room which cost around $60rm/night. Then return the next day. I suggest this hotel because this is the hotel which allows u to park u bikes in ur room! Rompin has a nice beach n it is somewhere near to Mersing.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by dannis@Dec 13 2005, 02:24 AM

Christmas is the time when u have lots of road blocks. Thought no-one is commiting an offence, lots of inconvinence is created. My suggesstion is that u guys pick to go out early then settle somewhere by 12midnight then hang around till morning.

Another suggesstion is to ride in to someplace in Rompin in Msia, book into a hotel like "Hotel Sri Rompin Malaysia" n share 4 to a room which cost around $60rm/night. Then return the next day. I suggest this hotel because this is the hotel which allows u to park u bikes in ur room! Rompin has a nice beach n it is somewhere near to Mersing.

Im ok with it bout who want to bring us there? If more respond than i think there should b no prob.

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

14 december is a date free for PG set by me and few of my frens due to our work commitment.. Its on a wednesday and its free now hoping for good weather.. and i'm bringing some new guys there.. these are those playing..

and i'm bringing some that just wanna watch..

830 am at JB white house..

gunning for the 10 am slot

pls add ur name and contact number..

1) wacko - rs250 (93481465)

2) DD - PGM IV

3) ahmad - krr 150

4) bob - cbr 400

5) raden - nsr150sp

5) fandi - krr 150

6) alanhim - RS 125 96800844

7) macerena - RS 125 96566691

Guys pls add in your name if you are interested to go. Thanks

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

14 december is a date free for PG set by me and few of my frens due to our work commitment.. Its on a wednesday and its free now hoping for good weather.. and i'm bringing some new guys there.. these are those playing..

and i'm bringing some that just wanna watch..

830 am at JB white house..

gunning for the 10 am slot

pls add ur name and contact number..

1) wacko - rs250 (93481465)

2) DD - PGM IV

3) ahmad - krr 150

4) bob - cbr 400

5) raden - nsr150sp

5) fandi - krr 150

6) alanhim - RS 125 96800844

7) macerena - RS 125 96566691

8) wan23-mito 90228852

Guys pls add in your name if you are interested to go. Thanks

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

Originally posted by sp8@Dec 10 2005, 03:36 PM

any pic of ur mito u selling?

Sure thing bro (sorry for late respond)

Here it is:-

http://myspace-753.vo.llnwd.net/00356/35/75/356965753_l.jpg

Originally posted by wan23@Dec 12 2005, 11:23 PM

It is not hard to maintain at all.If ppl were to say mito was a problematic bike is all not true.. Any bike that is not maintain properly will b problematic. But if you were to get a secondhand 1,Be prepare to do back your bike n i assure u that u will love your bike.I also got a second hand mito at a lousy condition n i spend ard $750 to make the bike works like new n now i just need to go for regular servicing only..Of corse there will b wear n tear as per normal..Overall mto is a nice bike to ride.

I totally agree wif Wan23.

Mito will not give u problem if u SHower it with Lotsa LOVE.

FOr my mito.. Maintenance and expenses wise are as follows:-

- Petrol Consumption : 280KM per FULLTANK (aprrox 14L-$18)

- RoadTax : $98 Annually

- Insurance : $230 (3rd Party NTUC INCOME w/ 1 SubRider) for age 22

- 2T Consumption : Uses Shell VSX, 1L last 1.5Weeks (Everyday Ride One)

- ENgine Oil & SParkPlug CHange : Elf Fully Synthetic & Gold Iridium Tip SParkPlugs (approx $40) @ a frequency of every 5000km Mileage.

My Riding Style, i seldome go for HARD RUN(above 7000RPM). Mostly maintained 110km/h at Expressways.

But then again, sportbike wif Valves, u have to "OPEN-UP" the valve once in a while so i'd go Up to 11000RPM... i tell ya, when the VALVE opens.... SHIOK sia...

Btw, i've been riding my Mito for nearly 2.5yrs... so far..no regreds.

I want to buy please. i wan to get back a mito.

my FM3289H has deceased.

I confirmed plus chop buying! when can we deal? 82680362.

Guest DR Guru

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/16122005003.jpghttp://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/16122005004.jpg

Mitos bro here is a bike from 1 of ur bros here check it out .

Guest DR Guru
Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Dec 14 2005, 04:58 AM

Spain No.1.. Speed demon..

Here u are bro! happy riding cheers.