Originally posted by dannis@Jan 18 2006, 01:30 AM

Italian bikes are lighter than Jap bikes basically. Aprilia I m riding so I know. The bike is extremely stable at 170km/h. Aerodymanics... Mito is also the same.

italian bikes are lighter meh? mito is like 129kg leh.... dry...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by redridinghood@Jan 17 2006, 12:42 AM

cuz sat there will be very packed.. dunno if got table.. anyway actual date is monday aft 12.. AND.. even if i put sat i think last min u also got excuse dont turn up de.. or else u come show face awhile then go off liao.. :sian: i still dunno u well meh.. :nono:

you KNS..... hai...

From then to now...

Originally posted by Sols@Jan 18 2006, 07:35 PM

italian bikes are lighter meh? mito is like 129kg leh.... dry...

planet's 125kg dry weight... and heard mito's heavier than aprillia by abit... haiyo... gonna take my bike for full servicing tomorrow at racewerks. hope can get back my bike by nite time. and plenty of soldering work & rewiring to be done... damn my fuse juz burnt again on way back from work... wad can be worst?

z

]

lol... think maybe your rectifier? cos your current seems to not be regulated... thats why your fuse burns... ask norman to check it for you...

From then to now...

i will see if its possible to do a kickstart mod to the mito~ would save me alot of trouble. cos the mito race manual shows the difference. one obvious difference is at the fairings.

Originally posted by Sols@Jan 18 2006, 10:09 PM

lol... think maybe your rectifier? cos your current seems to not be regulated... thats why your fuse burns... ask norman to check it for you...

thanks for advice bro, but think most prob is dued to wirings to my pole signal lights & speedo lights as sway sway the light switch melted & stuck in the middle. haiz itchy backside fit so many lights... now kanna big problem liao :cry:

btw no one going to kota tinggi on sat? i'll be pillion my friend along if my bike turns out fit enough for the trip...

]

Thanks guys for all the tips & advise. Really appreciate it!

Yes, I bought my Mito from Minerva. And it's under warranty, so I just wanna Minerva to solve the problem for me. I know it's not a serious problem. But, I'm just not happy this prob is arising on a new bike. And it's the 2nd time!

Spoke to Eugene yesterday when I sent in my bike. He asked me to leave the bike so he can take a closer look. He said might need to change the rectifier...

Got a call this morning asking me to collect the bike. Going down now to find out what rectification they have down. Will keep you guys posted...

john543: where d id u do that? its nice~ no more batt worries.

cos there's space to fit the kick starter.

anyway guys.. and my most beloved old birds like amin etc, those missing in action ppl like kron, sols etc, and newer favourites like gay-richard-balls etc, next wk is my birthday.. so pls.. try to turn up.. lolx..

date: mon 23.01.2006

venue: planet marina, marina south car park a ( Pub called XMYD, u can see the signboard when u enter car park A )

time: 9pm?

1. .::CoRoNa::.

2. jonathan!

3. speed demon

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/1c026f0e.jpg

- vivi

Any more Mitos going to the Kota Tingi Waterfalls? Check the Aprilia thread for more info

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

I bought mine from bike shop n have a one mth warranty n now my bike is almost as good as new. MAH but if u want get mito, they have onli new ones there. First Motor got a few 2nd hand Mito for sale if I m not wrong. Address is Ubi road 1 or just tell the cab driver to bring u to Traffic Police HQ at Ubi then FM is just oppsite the road.

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

Originally posted by Bloodrun@Jan 19 2006, 10:07 PM

oic.. but where is the best place to fix mito? and place to recomend? i really feell like selling my sp off for a mito.. hahah

So far I've always been to excel to do up my bike. Have heard a lot of stories abt excel but i've never bought any bikes there b4, just to do up my bike.

You can also go to First Motor, a lot of Mito riders go there.:smile:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Guys, collected my bike yesterday from Minerva. This time it was handled by Ah Yong. He said he adjusted the timing & checked the rectifier. And he advised me to ride the bike at high RPM.....hmmmm!

Oh, anyone care to explain what is this pole & normal light?

BTW, juz for those looking for brand new Raptor, Minerva still has the last unit Raptor 125 in black/grey left. I dunno, someone might wanna get a good deal on that. It looked good in the showroom! LOL

printed out the manual for the mito evo~ time to check the bike's V.I.N number~ so can see which version is it... more than it meets the eye..

and its easier to refer this way.