Originally posted by MaNnU@Apr 10 2006, 02:01 AM

which gear oil good to use and affordable.... plus how much does it cost including labour ? ... Also anyone knows where i can get RIM i need to change my front rim scrapyard have ? . the only problem is mine is 6 spokes and dunno if can put 3 spoke will it affect my weight or stability if front is 3 and rear is 6 ? thanks

Maxima gear oil.

Have e best reviews in e market n cost $25/bottle.

Dont worry abt price since we only need like 700ml? Not too sure abt e amt needed but is around there.

Changing to front 3 spokes should not affect ur stability much.

Cos e 3 n 6 spokes ones r made of e same materials. Their size also e same.

Only thing is one has more spokes but i doubt a few more spokes will seriously affect e handling of ur bike.

Eh guys where to get e Uni Opal 2t? Can feel e diff than using Esso 2t Gold.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by MaNnU@Apr 10 2006, 02:01 AM

which gear oil good to use and affordable.... plus how much does it cost including labour ? ... Also anyone knows where i can get RIM i need to change my front rim scrapyard have ? . the only problem is mine is 6 spokes and dunno if can put 3 spoke will it affect my weight or stability if front is 3 and rear is 6 ? thanks

i highly recommend maxima 4t oil, 5w50. used almost a month liao, kicking into neutral when stopped still pretty easy. motul factoryline 10w40 broke down in juz 2weeks... but maxima's still standing! go to racewerks @bukit merah lane2 to enquire :thumb: actually all bike shops can do oil change for mito... there's no specific mito oil changing procedures to observe....

not able to rev past 5000rpm sounds like ur exhaust is still restricted. however derestricting ur exhaust would void the bike's warranty(if still have) & 100% illegal on rd. get the rd legal arrow from biketech21 @dunlop st instead. costs $680+$50 inspection fee. looks more swee & keep rov away from munching ur money hahah.

u've done internal modification? block porting & piston mod? or big bore kits? or juz a bigger carb? pls provide more info bro... heheh.... :cheeky: hmm... come back to the point, internal mods with a restricted exhaust??? how to unleash the true potential of ur bike then? :sweat:

geko- i think mito might be using h7, since one side is low beam & other side is high beam. h4 is dual filament bulb wit high/low beams for naked bikes like mine.

pole light ah... highly recommend the 6leds t10 bulb! ask corona... he can vouch for it's brightness!

]

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 9 2006, 08:49 PM

oh ya corona, talking about kappa, there's actually a race kappa mito in italy.

http://www.motonline.com/img_repository/OK_Mito_GP_web.jpghttp://www.motorbox.com/static/upl/K/0000/KappaMitoGP-t1.jpg

its in the local Italian GP125 series.

http://www.camp1one.net/

this my dream mito!

http://www.mitoclub.com/gallerie/extreme/dscn05558kz.jpg

dunno wad paintwork to do? here's many many ideas for u!

http://www.mitoclub.com/pages/gfotoritocco.php

Yes that's the paintwork i'm getting... I edited a black with green lining also not bad..

Originally posted by MaNnU@Apr 10 2006, 01:37 AM

guys i have a question to ask im riding an FY plate mito and i feel my gear shifting hard.wat could be the possible problem. ? and also i cant drag my first gear more than 5thousand RPM when not using half clutch ? y is this so and best if any expert can come down and help me out by showing me and teaching me tings.. BTW im Manvvir Singh and my contact number is 93373899

1. Think your gear oil need to change already

2. If your bike is super stock, the expansion chamber got one small piece of metal inside...

Go to motorshop ask them to knock it out..

then tune your carb...

get the older mito's airbox cover...

voala! no more restricted!

where you got your bike from? first hand arh?

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Ok Ray then i think its my mistake then. Its H7.

Cos i asked b4 for SP n it was H4. Oh well.

Anyway so bright for what if u not going for night touring? I hate those white light vehicles shinning at my back mirror or oncoming vehicles.

Where to get Uni Opal 2T!!

Nobody know?

So Jonathan hows e siccsors cut curry rice outing then?

:gun: Jonathan arrowed.

Does FM knows how to do repacking of e exhaust?

I dont want those that just knock bend e thing thats poking out at e end of ur end can (what do u call that? muffler?) so as to achieve e same effect. I want those who really take out properly n repack e things inside ur end can. How much will it cost?

Here a little Meet up. . .

Date: 30th April Sunday

Venue: Kallang Kfc @ 3pm

Going to have steamboat @ Marina 1st, follow by a movie @ Suntec City and to Cosybay for drinks.. Lastly, to Henderson Food Centre for the famous yong tau foo.. Perhaps a few rounding between each destination.

1. CoRoNa 94363570

2. Sols 96802404 - can't really confirm yet, cos near end of course... might not be able to book out on weds... cos of parade rehearsals...

3. gekokujyou 91466152

4. redridinghood - vivi - tbc again at a later date

5. jonathan 91452560

7. amgm125

8. SPEED*DEMON.

9. StingRhea

10. Daniel 90697340

All are welcome!

&

Please add in your names thank you!

FM does repacking...

uni opal look for lacrimose from the aprilia thread.. he brings them in...

From then to now...

Originally posted by MaNnU@Apr 10 2006, 02:11 AM

i found out they are bent and i cant get 2 hand 6 spoke rims in the market tas y and i cant possibly afford brand new ones . i need to change gear oil but dunno which wan to use and any shop that does mito gear oil changing at bukit merah area ?

I have a pair of three spokes rims that i use for spare.. But it's heavier then your six spokes. I recommend you to double confirm..

Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 10 2006, 12:39 AM

not from excel or first motor. wad small beam bulb we use?

you mean the pole light? Pole light uses T10 bulb.. The rest of the headlight i dunno liao.

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 9 2006, 05:07 PM

got 5 spoke meh?

if can friday or sat better... lol...

wed and sun next day must work...

but i don mind wed or sun lah... just can't stay out that late...

haha..ya lor

so i be able to go too..

hehe.

oh ya... sorry wor... so damn tired fall zzz be4 i check out previous thread! heh....

so sorry geko... i'm having my hardearned off on sunday instead... sat nite i'm working & think wake up ard 3-4pm plus. then gtg work at 7pm liao. :weep:

here goes... mini meetup on sunday, 16th april.

location- jalan besar scissors cut curry rice. if dunno how to go, meet at lab kopitiam instead.

time- 2pm.

places going- going minerva to check out the new 06 m4 & to enquire small parts, a quick dropby the marine pets shop(really fast one:sorry:), mah motors(dunno they'll entertain us boh) to see if they got any spare parts, maybe dam the last stop? or wan go 2nd link pump? faster chiong be4 msia started charge us going in liao... gonna get some gum supplies haha....

1. jonathan 91452560

]

here goes... mini meetup on sunday, 16th april.

location- jalan besar scissors cut curry rice. if dunno how to go, meet at lab kopitiam instead.

time- 2pm.

places going- going minerva to check out the new 06 m4 & to enquire small parts, a quick dropby the marine pets shop(really fast one:sorry:), mah motors(dunno they'll entertain us boh) to see if they got any spare parts, maybe dam the last stop? or wan go 2nd link pump? faster chiong be4 msia started charge us going in liao... gonna get some gum supplies haha....

1. jonathan 91452560

2. corona

Hmm speaking of scissors cut curry rice i juz found out that there's one outlet in Jurong West 420+ just beside to the $1.50 chicky rice stall that i always frequent :giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

eh... 16 is sunday leh... and also easter sunday leh... minerva and mah got open on sunday meh?

From then to now...

Yup, 16th is a sunday and most shops are closed. Yesterday went racewerks only to find it closed. But well, at least now i know where that shop is. Also, they're giving out a lot of leaflets to bikes parked along borders.:giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

geko: uni opal at tamp industrial park got. dunno if got stock or not.

tt the place i got my 2nd hand race fairings from.

corona: hope the pic comes in handy!

You do the big paintowrk of the kappa logos while spraying, but the rest of the small stickers u can find me.

better not to cover those small ones in lacquer, so u can change anytime.

count me in for the mini meetup.

Jonathon,

Iwill have to pass on e 16th cos i m on afternoon shift. Enjoy!

Anyway fouled my spark plug today. Damn my itchy hands. Went to turn on full throttle during warming up in e morning. I should have known better than that. Urgh!

Took out e spark plug n confirmed it's fouled. There's a very strong petrol smell too. Tried wiping e carbon deposits n excess petrol off but well to no avail. Went to Yishun Indust Park but none of e motordiams there carry NGK B9EGV or BR9ES. Totally irritated. My carb float is spoilt i suppose.

Platinum plugs, who tried before?

Azahael,

I m going down soon on e coming weekdays but no pt e blind leading e blind.

Why not wait for mid May? :gun: Gigolo Richard said he will organise a all Mito track session.