Originally posted by StingRhea@Apr 11 2006, 12:35 AM

geko: uni opal at tamp industrial park got. dunno if got stock or not.

tt the place i got my 2nd hand race fairings from.

corona: hope the pic comes in handy!

You do the big paintowrk of the kappa logos while spraying, but the rest of the small stickers u can find me.

better not to cover those small ones in lacquer, so u can change anytime.

count me in for the mini meetup.

Hahaha i got this pic since last year.. Always wanted to spray till now then spray. And ah six spokes rims cannot fit mito7 meh? The stickers i've asked ah pek lah to do liao.. I dunno you got do paiseh. . .

Azahael: Have you got your suit and everything?

jazzyme: What's tioman?

gekokujyou: I used platinum gold before.. Not bad, good for travelling lor..

- b A s -: Below is a white ducati.. Since it looks similar.

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 10 2006, 07:01 PM

here goes... mini meetup on sunday, 16th april.

location- jalan besar scissors cut curry rice. if dunno how to go, meet at lab kopitiam instead.

time- 2pm.

places going- going minerva to check out the new 06 m4 & to enquire small parts, a quick dropby the marine pets shop(really fast one:sorry:), mah motors(dunno they'll entertain us boh) to see if they got any spare parts, maybe dam the last stop? or wan go 2nd link pump? faster chiong be4 msia started charge us going in liao... gonna get some gum supplies haha....

1. jonathan 91452560

2. corona

oh ya!!! sunday most lbs dun open! :faint: getting old liao man hahah... BUT sunday still on koz i off on dat day... so gtg plan wads the program for dat day.

but on all other days i cant make it koz me working nite shift.

however, can we have a "get-to-noe-each-other-better" dinner instead? we'll meet 3.30pm @jalan besar scissors cut curry rice. there we'll makan & chat lor. then we can shift to lab kopitiam if there's alot of customers. and we can browse the shops there too! but i gotta head home ard 6pm for work. then u guys can plan ahead the program... then sunday afternoon, we can then meetup for movie, dinner at marina south $10 whole chicken rice, slack abit and either head to 2nd link to pump or henderson's famous yong tau foo! and since monday me working day shift again, i cant stay out late. so here goes...

get-2-noe-each-other-dinner @15th april, sat.

meetup 3.30pm at jalan besar scissors cut curry rice.

1. jonathan 91452560

mini cagiva slackout @16th april, sunday.

time & place to be confirmed again. most prob afternoon...

1. jonathan 91452560

]

Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 10 2006, 07:13 PM

Hmm speaking of scissors cut curry rice i juz found out that there's one outlet in Jurong West 420+ just beside to the $1.50 chicky rice stall that i always frequent :giddy:

u mean there's another outlet @420 market place, opp the cc got mac one? omg, we went another outlet opp jurong swimming complex to eat yest. got 2 outlets here in jurong liao! haha...

u can hardy call it scissors cut curry rice when there's no snipping involved, unlike the original one @jalan besar. but it does comes with more varieties & plenty of soup to choose from. anyway i find the soup serving barely enough for me & the sauce not as tasty as the original one.

call us when ur in jurong bro... then we can have dinner or supper together! bring u to the famous nasi lemak @boonlay shopping center! very tasty, comparable to changi village's nasi lemak, though q blardy long heh, but it's worth the wait! :hungry:

]

Hi guys , i would love to join you guys this sunday for the mini-meetup..have heard so much abt siccor's-cut curry but nv tried b4 ! tht's sthm my stomach would welcome! of coz to put a face to the nicknames too !

but i just sent my bike to FM to change the whole piston....old piston low-compression giving me idling problems and most importantly...no power sia..i was expecting the mito7 to be alot more powerful compared to my ex-mito6...was quite disappointed it's not living up to the legend...so decided to change the whole thingy...cant wait to feel the real power of a mito7 after running in !

but i might not be able to join u guys coz i think it'll be stationary at FM for a while....

Originally posted by jonathan543@Apr 11 2006, 10:55 AM

u mean there's another outlet @420 market place, opp the cc got mac one? omg, we went another outlet opp jurong swimming complex to eat yest. got 2 outlets here in jurong liao! haha...

u can hardy call it scissors cut curry rice when there's no snipping involved, unlike the original one @jalan besar. but it does comes with more varieties & plenty of soup to choose from. anyway i find the soup serving barely enough for me & the sauce not as tasty as the original one.

call us when ur in jurong bro... then we can have dinner or supper together! bring u to the famous nasi lemak @boonlay shopping center! very tasty, comparable to changi village's nasi lemak, though q blardy long heh, but it's worth the wait! :hungry:

Yes, i am meaning the outlet opp the CC got Mac one! Regarding the snipping, i saw the guy using the scissors to snip the chicken before serving to a customer. But surprisingly the kopitiam there is not crowded all day at all. Well almost every weekend or when i go fetch my gf i will be in Jurong :giddy:

Normally during afternoons and at nite after sending.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

The mini cagiva slack out i most prob will be able to go, but 15th one not confirm cuz got planning on that day. i will be seeing the thread for more updates :smile:

Originally posted by - b A s -@Apr 11 2006, 03:34 PM

thanx CORONA . :thumb:

You're welcome..

Anyone wanna mass order things? Like 2t all this.. Then we can get cheaper for the maintainance of our bike. Last time i got rockoil semi-syn for abt 10.92 per bottle from FM. I'm planning to get the motul 2t and its transoil expert.. Anyone interested?

Motul Oil

For mito7 it uses 15w50 for it's gear.. How abt mito6?

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 11 2006, 05:15 PM

its an island east of m'sia.. great place for snorkling n diving

Orh i thought you said you're gonna get scolding in hokkien.. I pronounced the 'man' wrongly. Nice place leh.. Is it very far?

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 11 2006, 05:28 PM

Orh i thought you said you're gonna get scolding in hokkien.. I pronounced the 'man' wrongly. Nice place leh.. Is it very far?

eerr... take coach to mersing.. thn a few hour's ferry ride to tioman lor.. but nice place! keke alot of holiday resorts there

Originally posted by jazzyme@Apr 11 2006, 06:57 PM

eerr... take coach to mersing.. thn a few hour's ferry ride to tioman lor.. but nice place! keke alot of holiday resorts there

nvr call me along..:cry:

corona: nice painwork man... i think im go to pg again on early nx mth..wanna go..we have a mito secret traning..hahaha...

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by wan23@Apr 11 2006, 10:20 PM

nvr call me along..:cry:

corona: nice painwork man... i think im go to pg again on early nx mth..wanna go..we have a mito secret traning..hahaha...

Wow got secret traning sia. :faint:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by MaNnU@Apr 12 2006, 01:36 AM

why no one contribute to me .... just beccoz im an FY plate mito ? .. i need some serious help man guys lol like after rainy days kena rain the bloody bike will start the first time but when i throttle abit it groans and moans and dies off why ah water go in ? but how it leak in ? ...

After heavy rain, start while pulling the choke a bit. Once it starts immediately let off the choke. Also let the engine run for 5 mins before goin off. E mechanic told me that the spark plugs are temporary wet. Nothing much of a big prob.

Originally posted by MaNnU@Apr 12 2006, 01:36 AM

why no one contribute to me .... just beccoz im an FY plate mito ? .. i need some serious help man guys lol like after rainy days kena rain the bloody bike will start the first time but when i throttle abit it groans and moans and dies off why ah water go in ? but how it leak in ? ...

Why would u think nobody contribute to u just cos u r a FY plate?

Anyway I had ur prob b4.

What i feel abt it is that :

1) Either its e float height in e carb needs adjustment or float is sticking open (hence wetting e plug with excess petrol).

2) Spark plug is worn n due for a change (worn plug takes alot more voltage to fire).

3) Water wetting it (very improbable).

In ur case i suppose its very very very probable u flooded e carb, wetting e plug excessively like what i have done 2 days ago, although mine was on a worn out plug too. It groans n dies off becos e excess petrol inhibit e spark. When warming up n then moving off, remb to open up e throttle gradually.

Otherwise its a worn plug. How much milleage have u done on it/when was e last time u changed it?

To rectify e prob, just change to a new spark plug. If it happens regularly, you may need to change/adjust e float in ur carb.

Where do u stay btw? FY plate..interesting.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by MaNnU@Apr 12 2006, 02:01 AM

k then lets say im using a 35mm keihin carb wats the 2t level i mus set to coz i find it sluggish during pickups and when i half clucth coz i think the mech set 2t to high as every morning and after i park my bike will see black fluid at the tip of my muffler of the exhaust...

Sluggish may mean a wrong air-fuel mixture ratio (too rich) or 2T intake too high.

If black fluid is dripping from ur pipe when u stopped, it means that e 2T intake is set at too high.

I guess u have forgotten to turn down e 2T after ur running in when u just gotten ur bike cos during running in, most prob its turned to e max.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

mannu: u never pull choke when u start the bike on rainy days ah?

is this ur first bike?

espido: how much u change piston? supposed to be less den 1 day's job.

corona : not 15w40 meh?

jazzyme: Orh.. Eh? I thought you said your passport give your mum keep?

wan23: FM so fast finish your bike liao? If you're ok then i'm ok lor..

mannu: Take it easy bro.. 2 stroke engine are more sensitive to weather like rainy days than 4 stroke. So it does die due to the temperature.. Like amgm125 said, try using your choke to start..

Try to lower your 2t setting first, after that move off to the exhaust.. You see endcan have a packing like cotton inside. Unburnt 2t(which means 2t setting too rich) stuck in the cotton and it's wet.. That's why you'll experience poked dots on your bike. If it's not done for sometime, you'll experience high pitch sound from the pipe.. Try setting the 2t again first, then rev high(not till redline) so that the endcan gets hot enough and blow those unburnt 2t in your cotton off..

Hope it helps..

Ray: Not 15w50 meh? And eh you have any lobang for single seats? Not totally like yours.. Still can open like those pillion seats.

espido: Saw your bike at FM..

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 12 2006, 04:27 AM

jazzyme: Orh.. Eh? I thought you said your passport give your mum keep?

mummy bringing me there so passport still she keep :cheeky:

weird but.. i never had any problems after the initial period after i started riding my bike.. is that a problem? like.. even got problem also won't know about it until it becomes serious

Originally posted by MaNnU@Apr 12 2006, 02:01 AM

k then lets say im using a 35mm keihin carb wats the 2t level i mus set to coz i find it sluggish during pickups and when i half clucth coz i think the mech set 2t to high as every morning and after i park my bike will see black fluid at the tip of my muffler of the exhaust...

2t level should be left at its original settings bro... too much 2t doesn't really give u total engine protection as the fuel mixture would be leaned out, resulting in ur engine running hotter. and the piston will seized if it's overheated. in fact the idea of introducing 2t oil into 2t engine is to lube the bottom end components like cam shaft & bearings, etc. the cooling of the piston is determined by how rich is ur mixture. too rich, the engine runs cooler(unburnt fuel takes away the heat), have plenty of torque. too lean, the engine runs hotter(due to a more complete combustion of the mixture), torque is decreased but the rpm will raise faster & easier.

u can refer to the faqs @www.themuser.com. it's an aprilia forum but the info inside is valuable in understanding the operation of the 2t engine. have any other doubts, u can post a topic online and the mods'll gladly guide u along.

and it's normal to use choke on rainy days anyway, since the engine's not warmed up yet. and ur 2t level had absolutely no influence on ur pickup or top speed...

]