Originally posted by amgm125@Apr 28 2006, 01:30 AM

Haha can disturb him on the 30th.. i saw amin a few days ago in orchard cini, he in number 4, ns men reservist i think muhaha.

Whoa engine block crack sounds very very serious. Will let the mech check it out these few days or u guys gotta wait up for a slow mito on the 30th :cheeky:

yup! its me. going around orchard in full battle order!!! ha! ha! its only bcoz i gotta rush bk to wrk! Any way i`m kinda loss...uum did sum one mention track day? i`m thinking of getting myself a suit. hmm!! if i go also kinda ristricted, my piston scratch..so....i guess i`ll wack till piston jams! ha! ha! :giddy: wat is the date for the track again?

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

• Replies 15.4k

oh yah!! guys(my one and only girl rider has retired) if u have any good ideas on shirt designs pls get it down on paper. mayb on the meet up we can cum up on a good mito club shirt design. Lawrence is giving a good price on the printings. i`ll ask lawrence on the price soon.

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

print? why not embroid? last longer. that I can give a better price. summore its Dri-Fit polo tees.

Went to the mototiam earlier in the evening, heng nothing wrong with engine only wrong tuning. Damn now still need tuning.. bike now can go till redline but, in the end 4-7k range become slower/sluggish... Tomolo mototiam open i first customer waiting liao:cheeky:

Sting: I and Mech not sure abt the chain size.. but most probably size unchanged because he told me he just got a new one to replace it.

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

huh? even ur mech dunno the size? :slapforehead: its indented on the chain itself.

Originally posted by - b A s -@Apr 28 2006, 06:23 PM

hey -

cagiva planet has been replaced by cagiva raptor 125 right?

anyone knows how much does a raptor 125 cost now ? :bounce:

Mr jonathan will get to you abt the price when he sees this..

Azahael: So where's the oxydo mito?? Meaning there's two amjah mitos?

Abt the shirt we'll talk during meet up.. Maybe also can delay the time before going to marina for steamboat coz gigolo charlie(gekokuyou) keep on complaining too early liao no atmosphere leh . . .

Originally posted by Sols@Apr 28 2006, 10:03 PM

yeah... mito mirrors are expensive...

try ebay... dirt cheap... but have to wait for delivery....

my chain is 415... so far no problem leh...

I need a set of mirrors too. Using SP ones. Damn freaking ugly n cant stay in positions.

So anyone want to order from ebay together?

U can keep as spare, esp for those regular tarmac kissers like me. Hahas!

Perhaps can save abit on shipping costs.

415 r racing chains i think.

How long have u used it for so far?

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

http://www.didchain.com/cagiva.htm

Yup i remb correctly, Mito is using 520 chains as stock.

Same as RS125 but RS125 has sprocks for 428.

Shall just change to normal non O-ring 428 chains n perhaps alu sprocks?

Know it will not last as long but after reading up on overseas forums n webbies, it seems that a O-ring will last just as long as a normal non O-ring given e same care.

Most surprising is that a O actually produces 10% more friction than a non O, meaning more power loss.

N for e price of a X i can get like 3 normal non O? So might as well use non O. Dont even need to care for much since they r so much cheaper. Makes life simpler n bike cleaner.

Prob is e materials for non O is usually lousier, meaning higher risk of chain parting, since e manfucatures want to push their O's for profits purposes.

Stock sprock size is also given.

For MK1 and MK2 n Planet its 14/43.

Evo7 is 14/41.

Evo 6 n Raptor is 14/38.

Mm why trend of downsizing of rear sprocks?

my last 415 chain lasted me about a year with me... it came with the bike...

this one is into the 9th month already.... so far so good... tomorrow gonna tighten...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Apr 29 2006, 04:53 AM

Azahael: So where's the oxydo mito?? Meaning there's two amjah mitos?

Abt the shirt we'll talk during meet up.. Maybe also can delay the time before going to marina for steamboat coz gigolo charlie(gekokuyou) keep on complaining too early liao no atmosphere leh . . .

We will specially make a red with white pokkas Mito g string for u.

My gift n u r defintely most welcome.

Azahael, Amjah is what? A brand?

Tot urs was Oxydo paintwork?

So u mean instead of e Oxydo word, urs is spray Amjah word?

Pic?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 29 2006, 05:07 AM

I need a set of mirrors too. Using SP ones. Damn freaking ugly n cant stay in positions.

ebay: 47GBP = 136SGD

2-Stroke Performance Centre [email protected]:40GBP = 116SGD

Mah (out of stock, have to order) = 105SGD

Minerva (in stock)= 140SGD

That means Mah@105 if you can wait and Minerva@140 if you can't.

Minerva's got my money...

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 29 2006, 05:10 AM

http://www.didchain.com/cagiva.htm

Yup i remb correctly, Mito is using 520 chains as stock.

Same as RS125 but RS125 has sprocks for 428.

Shall just change to normal non O-ring 428 chains n perhaps alu sprocks?

Know it will not last as long but after reading up on overseas forums n webbies, it seems that a O-ring will last just as long as a normal non O-ring given e same care.

Most surprising is that a O actually produces 10% more friction than a non O, meaning more power loss.

N for e price of a X i can get like 3 normal non O? So might as well use non O. Dont even need to care for much since they r so much cheaper. Makes life simpler n bike cleaner.

Prob is e materials for non O is usually lousier, meaning higher risk of chain parting, since e manfucatures want to push their O's for profits purposes.

Stock sprock size is also given.

For MK1 and MK2 n Planet its 14/43.

Evo7 is 14/41.

Evo 6 n Raptor is 14/38.

Mm why trend of downsizing of rear sprocks?

coz playing with the front sprox will kinda stress your engine.. if u up by 1 teeth in front, its like uping 3 teeths at the back.. therefore most ppl only plays ard with their rear sprox..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by duriandan@Apr 29 2006, 09:33 AM

That means Mah@105 if you can wait and Minerva@140 if you can't.

Minerva's got my money...

hmm.. u looking for a set or juz 1 side?

i think i still have 1 left side with me.. :D

Originally posted by speed*demon@Apr 28 2006, 10:32 PM

oh yah!! guys(my one and only girl rider has retired) if u have any good ideas on shirt designs pls get it down on paper. mayb on the meet up we can cum up on a good mito club shirt design. Lawrence is giving a good price on the printings. i`ll ask lawrence on the price soon.

bro how u? remember mi anot? keke..

Originally posted by duriandan+Apr 29 2006, 09:33 AM-->
QUOTE (duriandan @ Apr 29 2006, 09:33 AM)

That means Mah@105 if you can wait and Minerva@140 if you can't. Minerva's got my money... [/b]

Ok most prob Mah for me if i m ever getting.

But $105 is just too damn steep for a pair of mirrors.

Which side did u broken off that time? Selling ur 2nd hand unbroken piece?

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Apr 29 2006, 10:04 AM

hmm.. u looking for a set or juz 1 side? i think i still have 1 left side with me

Selling ur left side only for how much? Self collect at? SMS me at 91466152. With urs n daniel's i will have a full set, hopefully. If Daniel not letting go his n keeping for spare then i will just get ur left side. Thanks alot!

eh... the price dan quoted hor is for ONE side... not one pair...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

Originally posted by speed*demon@Apr 28 2006, 10:32 PM

so i take it u're not addressing me then.

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Apr 29 2006, 10:04 AM

hmm.. u looking for a set or juz 1 side?

i think i still have 1 left side with me.. :D

Wah don't say earlier!

It's exactly the left side that I'm missing. Is it matt black or shiny black? I need a matt black one.

Please contact desperate left-mirror-less Mito rider @ 90697340.:help:

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 29 2006, 12:32 PM

Ok most prob Mah for me if i m ever getting.

But $105 is just too damn steep for a pair of mirrors.

Which side did u broken off that time? Selling ur 2nd hand unbroken piece?

Selling ur left side only for how much? Self collect at? SMS me at 91466152. With urs n daniel's i will have a full set, hopefully. If Daniel not letting go his n keeping for spare then i will just get ur left side. Thanks alot!

Bad news, it's for 1, ONE, side only.:cry:

Geko your fairing's shiny black right? Mine's matt black. Let's see which colour it is then see how lor. :smile:

Settled my jetting and tuning today. Bike runs smoothly and fast till redline!.

Sting: Chain is 520, sprocket 43.

Corona: Eh tomolo most prob not goin over the causeway cuz clear leave still not officially ORDed, hence passport not updated. :giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by duriandan@Apr 29 2006, 05:08 PM

Very disappointed with your powers of observation... :sian:

i know i saw u at lentor.. but expressway that one helmet was blue wor.. ur helmet blue meh?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Apr 29 2006, 05:07 AM

hey bro i think its a good idea...im in with you on this one man

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing