Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 10 2006, 05:29 PM

Anyone want change brake hose or pads? Other than gigolo gay charlie?

More should b able to ask for cheaper.

So far 1 line of Hel $95. EBC HH front n EBC rear $65.

Need time to order Hel so cfm with me asap.

gekokujyou, i got 2 EBC FA 95 HH(fornt) for $50 each u interested? if wan more i c can help u take somemore anot but does not include installing. err, i think rear ard $50 can get, if i remember correctly. btw becareful for e rear pad model cos got 2 model r able to fit in but e correct model will hav better brakein

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by TheGreenMachine@May 10 2006, 09:03 PM

gekokujyou, i got 2 EBC FA 95 HH(fornt) for $50 each u interested? if wan more i c can help u take somemore anot but does not include installing. err, i think rear ard $50 can get, if i remember correctly. btw becareful for e rear pad model cos got 2 model r able to fit in but e correct model will hav better brakein

FM quoted me $65 for both front n rear, front being EBC HH n rear EBC normal rating. Maybe i remb wrongly but last time when my RS125 change front n rear pads, it was 70.

Wanted to get from Patrick in e MO but his supplier do not carry Cagiva pads. Anyway e MO is closed already.

Thanks i will take note of e rear pad prob.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Hi hi hi! U Guys Should Remeber Me.. I Ask About Mito Few Page Back.. Well, I Decide To Get A Mito After All.. But I'm 1st Time Getting It Without Any Exp.. So I Need U Guys To Help Me Out.

2006 - 2008 Yamaha TZM 150

2008 - 2009 Yamaha 125z

2009 - 2010 Kawasaki Kr

2010 - Present Spark 135

Originally posted by TheGreenMachine@May 11 2006, 12:14 AM

u r welcome, so u mean front n rear each $65 or front n rear together $65. haha pai seh my english not gd. ya since u gettin frm FM i think should be correct. if i remember e rear is FA47.

Front n rear together $65.

Kinda quiet nowadays in this thread. Sian.

Gay gigolo charlie, what happen to Mito secret training track day?

Put in June weekdays. A lot of e days i free n will b going

Found this in one of a motorcycle review book.

"Wide concave shaped seat distributes pressure evenly across e surface area of ur butt. A narrow gas tank not only allows ur legs to be in a more comfy position, it also gives ur bod more leverage to transition e bike frm side to side. As an added boost, a narrow tank allows ur legs to b held closer in, reducing frontal area n e resulting aero dynamic drag. With all these impt benefits, its amazing more manufacturing dont follow in e footsteps of XXX"

Guess whats XXX?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 11 2006, 12:55 AM

Front n rear together $65.

Kinda quiet nowadays in this thread. Sian.

Gay gigolo charlie, what happen to Mito secret training track day?

Put in June weekdays. A lot of e days i free n will b going

"Wide concave shaped seat distributes pressure evenly across e surface area of ur butt. A narrow gas tank not only allows ur legs to be in a more comfy position, it also gives ur bod more leverage to transition e bike frm side to side. As an added boost, a narrow tank allows ur legs to b held closer in, reducing frontal area n e resulting aero dynamic drag. With all these impt benefits, its amazing more manufacturing dont follow in e footsteps of XXX"

Guess whats XXX?

Yup it's been quiet lately.

Guess whats XXX?

XXX= RXZ? :cheeky:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 10 2006, 05:29 PM

Anyone want change brake hose or pads? Other than gigolo gay charlie?

More should b able to ask for cheaper.

So far 1 line of Hel $95. EBC HH front n EBC rear $65.

Need time to order Hel so cfm with me asap.

waa so cheap... ebc front+back $65 nia? i got mine abit more ex...

the hel lines from vectorone costs me $165 front & back, but i changed 2 thingy stuff to stainless steel too so add $20 = total $185 including workmanship. their hel are not packaged individually though...

next up, wavy front rotors! dunno how much though... :smile:

]

Originally posted by - b A s -@May 11 2006, 09:30 PM

hi guys. erm for jazzy riding that mito right. what model is it and how much does a second hand of that model cost now? :sorry:

mine's FR plate mito.. bought it at 2.6k from private seller.. mine considere cheap buy already, i've got friends of mine buying FS plate for 4k

should be roughly around that price la, depending on plate.

Originally posted by jazzyme@May 11 2006, 10:16 PM

mine's FR plate mito.. bought it at 2.6k from private seller.. mine considere cheap buy already, i've got friends of mine buying FS plate for 4k

should be roughly around that price la, depending on plate.

Who bought FS for 4K?

New Mito rider?

Originally posted by jonathan543@May 11 2006, 09:28 AM

waa so cheap... ebc front+back $65 nia? i got mine abit more ex...

the hel lines from vectorone costs me $165 front & back, but i changed 2 thingy stuff to stainless steel too so add $20 = total $185 including workmanship. their hel are not packaged individually though...

next up, wavy front rotors! dunno how much though... :smile:

Brake disc should cost in e range of hundreds i suppose. But wavey ones r damn chio.

I called V1 n they said that 1 line of Hel for Mito will cause $140. Therefore was rather suprise at FM's price of $95. But now hearing ur front n rear for $140, i m confused.

Too bad V1 dont carry EBC for Mito. Only Unity n FM.

Amgm125 wrong its DUC.

But applies for Mito too since the seats for both Mito n e Duc 900s r shaped e same way.

Saw a Mito FS7298R in Nee Soon Camp SOCE. Eh nothing much special just that e front mud guard has a Fortuna sticker n e tyres r M1 Sportec. The paint work looks like e normal red n white. First time seeing it in camp. From SBF?

Also saw a FL MK Mito at Foo Seng Heng Motor at AMK Autopt lvl 5. But it looks totally abandonded.

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 11 2006, 11:20 PM

Brake disc should cost in e range of hundreds i suppose. But wavey ones r damn chio.

I called V1 n they said that 1 line of Hel for Mito will cause $140. Therefore was rather suprise at FM's price of $95. But now hearing ur front n rear for $140, i m confused.

Too bad V1 dont carry EBC for Mito. Only Unity n FM.

Amgm125 wrong its DUC.

But applies for Mito too since the seats for both Mito n e Duc 900s r shaped e same way.

Saw a Mito FS7298R in Nee Soon Camp SOCE. Eh nothing much special just that e front mud guard has a Fortuna sticker n e tyres r M1 Sportec. The paint work looks like e normal red n white. First time seeing it in camp. From SBF?

Also saw a FL MK Mito at Foo Seng Heng Motor at AMK Autopt lvl 5. But it looks totally abandonded.

ur sure it costs $140 for a line of hel? koz i was quoted ard $165 a set for 2lines(single front disc+back). there's another price for 3lines for those twin front discs. there's no discrimination on diff makes or models ma... how many lines are needed made the price diff.

mito's ebc pads got diff meh? actually mito & planet's using models dat are meant for other bikes ma... if can slot in then can liao lor... juz like the vforce3 reedcage, mine's actually meant for 2002 honda(?) cr125. and i got my ebc pads from vectorone too. for i think $85+ per set.

i think wavy rotors are expected to go ard $300+ to $500+per pc for really cool ones. :faint: then imagine those big bikes, 3pcs to change... man dats gonna costs a bomb...o_O

can we meet up for a steamboat dinner @marina south next fri eve? juz makan & slack ard in dat area lor... got arcade & pool to poke... haha... and if got time maybe catch a movie(but i'm nuts bout the route to marina sq or orchard from there) haha...:help:

]

slackout @marina south on friday 19th may, 6pm.

program of the day- makan steamboat, slack abit on arcade games & pool, then catching a movie! mi3?

all are welcome... no discriminations on other bikes! :smile:

1. jonathan

]

program of the day- makan steamboat, slack abit on arcade games & pool, then catching a movie! mi3?

all are welcome... no discriminations on other bikes!

1. jonathan

Cannot Go

1. Sols... 19 May is my RSAF Combined Graduation Ceremony... sorry...

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

bros ... got qns to ask u guys .. fm plate mito the one with 7 gears is it more expensive ? cos fm plate mito seem like selling at 2.8 to 3k while a fs plate selling at 4 k when is 5 years young lei... if buy fm plate mito now after 1 year still got resale value a not arhz

Originally posted by jonathan543@May 12 2006, 09:26 AM

ur sure it costs $140 for a line of hel? koz i was quoted ard $165 a set for 2lines(single front disc+back). there's another price for 3lines for those twin front discs. there's no discrimination on diff makes or models ma... how many lines are needed made the price diff.

mito's ebc pads got diff meh? actually mito & planet's using models dat are meant for other bikes ma... if can slot in then can liao lor... juz like the vforce3 reedcage, mine's actually meant for 2002 honda(?) cr125. and i got my ebc pads from vectorone too. for i think $85+ per set.

i think wavy rotors are expected to go ard $300+ to $500+per pc for really cool ones. :faint: then imagine those big bikes, 3pcs to change... man dats gonna costs a bomb...o_O

can we meet up for a steamboat dinner @marina south next fri eve? juz makan & slack ard in dat area lor... got arcade & pool to poke... haha... and if got time maybe catch a movie(but i'm nuts bout the route to marina sq or orchard from there) haha...:help:

Richard called n thats what they quoted him. They said 1 line. They said they do not carry EBC for Mito too.

On e 19th i m working midnight shift which starts at 2130. So i m out too.

Originally posted by jonathan543@May 12 2006, 09:30 AM

all are welcome... no discriminations on other bikes! :smile:

1. jonathan

no one ah... :cry:

ah boh change to 20th may sat?

]

slackout @marina south on Saturday 20th may, 6pm.

program of the day- makan steamboat, slack abit on arcade games & pool, then catching a movie!

all are welcome... no discriminations on other bikes!

1. jonathan

2. Daniel (morning ride mountainbike, evening ride motorbike :thumb:)

se;lling my bike!

Sigh i m sick of steamboat so i will join u guys after that. As for movie, i have watched MI3 n on that day afternoon i will b watching Da Vinci so depends on what u guys watching too.

No Ray is getting a scram.