eh anybody doing spraywork soon?

i suggest getting a Matt Black spraywork...

damn nice lah...i almost painted mine matt black but couldn't tahan so did red

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

• Replies 15.4k

I m doing spray work soon but i dont like matt black. I like my current mix of gloss n matt black but also abit sian but no better idea. I think Ducati Richard new paint work will b very very chio if it comes out e same as in e picture. But well white is too outstanding. I prefer to keep low profile.

Matt black too common. Daniel's and the FM plate one at FM both also matt black.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by rex@Jun 26 2006, 12:04 PM

eh anybody doing spraywork soon?

i suggest getting a Matt Black spraywork...

damn nice lah...i almost painted mine matt black but couldn't tahan so did red

Bro, heard that you've replaced your valve. Care to share where u got it?

My valve is working but my valve servo/cdi is faulty and it's not able to control the closing and opening of the valve. Thus my mech opened the valve and I'm riding with an open valve all the time now.:giddy:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by amgm125@Jun 26 2006, 05:38 PM

My valve is working but my valve servo/cdi is faulty and it's not able to control the closing and opening of the valve. Thus my mech opened the valve and I'm riding with an open valve all the time now.:giddy:

hah..get a racing CDI.. :thumb:

ben, maybe u can ask ray regarding the servo motor... think he got it fixed somehow istead of having to replace the entire system.

linglila, on my bike hah, got 2things giving off a ringing sound when my bike's on high rpm. one is my hazard light switch buzzing against my shift light, other is my loose rear pillion foot peg. or it might be ur header was loose, the o ring/seal needs replacing.

wad i suggest is get off ur bike in neutral, rev up ur bike slowly and listen where the sound is coming from, instead heading into assumptions. then tell us where the sound is coming from which area, and we'll draw some possiblities.

ah since ur bike was not fully run in, dun rev too high, go by ur engine's throttle response. dun push it too much yet u wan to noe how high it can rev... noe wad i mean?:cheeky:

]

Racing cdi = $$$$$. Yup, perhaps gotta ask ray regarding the cdi when hes online. Went PS juz now, parked beside an RS 06, thought it's linglila's cuz number plate very alike. :cheeky:

AMG Mercedes - The combination of Speed and Luxury

Feb 2004 ~ June 2004 - 1994 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Nov 2004 ~ April 2005 - 1995 Aprilia RS125 Extrema

Mar 2006 ~ Jan 2007 - 1993 Cagiva Mito Mk2

Mar 2005 ~ May 2008 - 1994 Cagiva Mito EVO

JuL 2007 ~ JuL 2008- 1993 Honda Civic EG8

Dec 2006 ~ JuL 2010- 1997 Aprilia RS250

JuL 2008 ~ ? - 2004 Subaru Impreza WRX

JuL 2010 ~ ? - 2005 Yamaha R6

Originally posted by jonathan543@Jun 27 2006, 09:01 AM

ben, maybe u can ask ray regarding the servo motor... think he got it fixed somehow istead of having to replace the entire system.

linglila, on my bike hah, got 2things giving off a ringing sound when my bike's on high rpm. one is my hazard light switch buzzing against my shift light, other is my loose rear pillion foot peg. or it might be ur header was loose, the o ring/seal needs replacing.

wad i suggest is get off ur bike in neutral, rev up ur bike slowly and listen where the sound is coming from, instead heading into assumptions. then tell us where the sound is coming from which area, and we'll draw some possiblities.

ah since ur bike was not fully run in, dun rev too high, go by ur engine's throttle response. dun push it too much yet u wan to noe how high it can rev... noe wad i mean?:cheeky:

hah..got it but i think the sound is from the IU or ???maybe???

hopfully not from the engine hah..

think will take some time to troubleshoot..

thought of taking to unity to dyno leh then change a suitable jet also..

haiz..

when coming out again???

Originally posted by amgm125@Jun 28 2006, 12:32 AM

Racing cdi = $$$$$. Yup, perhaps gotta ask ray regarding the cdi when hes online. Went PS juz now, parked beside an RS 06, thought it's linglila's cuz number plate very alike. :cheeky:

hah..never jio us go PS also..

whahaha!!

Racing CDI :thumb:

Originally posted by linglila@Jun 28 2006, 02:55 AM

hah..got it but i think the sound is from the IU or ???maybe???

hopfully not from the engine hah..

think will take some time to troubleshoot..

thought of taking to unity to dyno leh then change a suitable jet also..

haiz..

when coming out again???

aha... dyno run dunno charging rates is by per session run or per jetting session wor. heard from randy dat $60-70, which i think most prob is per session run. maybe after changing the jets u need to pay again for another session?:giddy:

and they DUN jet carb model bikes... oni efi bikes. think dats why i never heard 2b bikes going for jetting sessions on dyno run...

bro, either u gotta de-restrict ur exhaust or change to a legal arrow be4 jetting, otherwise u wun be getting much performance gain! and i think restricted bikes can oni go up to a max of 120km/h top(140km/h on the stock meter).... which my planet reached when i got her from the previous owner, wit the exhaust restricted after a rejet session.

i seriously suggest a legal arrow, if it's out for ur model; or derestrict ur exhaust & might risk getting a fine for tampering ur exhaust if kanna stop by a rov. but should be ok la... haha since u no need to go for inspection for the next 3yrs... and pls check wit ur bike shop if de-restrict ur exhaust would it void ur bike's warrenty?

]

ok people...very sorry for the delay coz need to re-do the design again. i`ve have sent the following designs to law(background colour on attach pic will b white instead of grey), once he says ok to the pics, i`m readi to go. SO lets do this all over again. get me your size and name again. before i send up to law. to those on the lists if u want to re adjust the size or personalize name pls do asap. thanx

name----size----collar name

1) amin1 - xl ( pureitalian)

2) amin2 -m (speed demon)

3) richard-m (RicharDucati)

4) jonathan543 -l( jon)

5) Daniel 1 - M (duriandan)

6) Daniel 2 - M (Beng Chuan)

7) sponge- m (fahmi)

8) wan-m

9) kunli - L (Linglila)

10)jackson-m(smokesail368)

11) Rex - L (Rex)

12)k17g- L(K17G)

13)Sols - L (Sols)

all right. i`m closing the orders now. any more pls sms me at 91062571 or 98513390.latest by Friday. thanx:thumb:

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Originally posted by speed*demon@Jun 28 2006, 01:17 PM

ok people...very sorry for the delay coz need to re-do the design again. i`ve have sent the following designs to law(background colour on attach pic will b white instead of grey), once he says ok to the pics, i`m readi to go. SO lets do this all over again. get me your size and name again. before i send up to law. to those on the lists if u want to re adjust the size or personalize name pls do asap. thanx

name----size----collar name

1) amin1 - xl ( pureitalian)

2) amin2 -m (speed demon)

3) richard-m (RicharDucati)

4) jonathan543 -l( jon)

5) Daniel 1 - M (duriandan)

6) Daniel 2 - M (Beng Chuan)

7) sponge- m (fahmi)

8) wan-m

9) kunli - L (Linglila)

10)jackson-m(smokesail368)

11) Rex - L (Rex)

12)k17g- L(K17G)

13)Sols - L (Sols)

all right. i`m closing the orders now. any more pls sms me at 91062571 or 98513390.latest by Friday. thanx:thumb:

OK!!

When to pay??

how much huh??

i will tiedown the price and when to pay asap. (shoudn`t be anything more than $30.between 25-30. hopefully i can get it paid upon collection so that i have ample time to meet up.) give me say....by monday?fri and sat got good world cup match lah! most probably i`ll faint frm watchin tv on sunday! :faint:

there is no fast bikes...only fast riders...

Originally posted by amgm125@Jun 26 2006, 05:38 PM

I changed the valve motor, not the valve. this is the mechanism that controls the opening and closing of the valve...prob what you need also.

I got mine from First Motors. and that too after waiting for a really long time.

A brand one from the retailer would prob cost near 500. i had a second hand together with cdi fro almost 300.

I must say, riding without your valve really jia lat. I rode my mito without the valve for abt 6 months, before i found a good working condition one.

Without the valve, you can still whack the bike, but its a lot more stressing on the engine and not very stable...your gear play all that also will change.

Try Asking FM. if you can afford, get a new one...

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

I need the phone numbers of:

- Beng Chuan

- Willy

- Ben (amgm125)

- Rex

- Linglila

- Jackson

The rest of the list i have ur numbers liao. Lawrence's starting the back printing on Saturday so I need to confirm payment with u guys.

Wahlao linglila dont change ur exhaust la. The current one looks so damn chio n class. If u change it i m not going to forgive u! Just tong ur stomach lo.

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Jun 29 2006, 12:47 AM

Wahlao linglila dont change ur exhaust la. The current one looks so damn chio n class. If u change it i m not going to forgive u! Just tong ur stomach lo.

hah...think if changing also not so fast la..Cos 7 hundred++ leh..

i dun bear to tong the stock exhaust leh..

Originally posted by linglila@Jun 29 2006, 07:39 AM

hah...think if changing also not so fast la..Cos 7 hundred++ leh..

i dun bear to tong the stock exhaust leh..

Finish run in already? Actually keeping it stock is better.. Especially the exhaust, though its not hollow but it is needed for top end.. Jon can explain to u.

Originally posted by .::CoRoNa::.@Jun 29 2006, 02:57 PM

Finish run in already? Actually keeping it stock is better.. Especially the exhaust, though its not hollow but it is needed for top end.. Jon can explain to u.

hah ok,wat r u doin recently huh??

playing MIA game ar??

Originally posted by linglila@Jun 29 2006, 10:49 PM

hah ok,wat r u doin recently huh??

playing MIA game ar??

Someone got "hole" dont want "sticks".

Originally posted by gekokujyou@Jun 30 2006, 12:15 AM

Someone got "hole" dont want "sticks".

wahahaha!!!

Y u like that??

hah..richard dun always play MIA le la..

Geko: Faster tell me where n how much u bought the AGV helmet!!!

knn geko so obsence sia... haha...

anyway guys, i've found a quality & economical product dat'll give us problem free start up everytime! i think a proper name for it should be a battery revitalizer.

it's a black rectangular box sized like a pack of cigarettes, wit 2 wire leads coming out from it(pics coming up soon). simply connect the coloured leads to the battery and it's done. a red led lits up to show it's in operational mode.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....howtopic=112262

not trying to hijack the thread above but dats pretty much similar to wad this thing does, though it dun warn users of impending battery failure, it simply maximizes the battery life & its charge capacity.

aftermaths of after fixing it on the 2nd day-

be4- on small rds where speeds are pretty much restricted, switching on the mainlight and after parking it, my starter motor would give a very weak & dying crank, if not no response at all(pushstart again). therefore i would religiously switch off the mainlight unless on the expressway/main rd, and would switch it off again when turning into small rd again, as wad i've always adviced fellow italian riders.

after- i can leave the mainlights on all the way and even get a fairly strong crank up from the starter motor wit my mainlights on at the same time! :cheer:

be4- even i got my mixture screw & idling screw set up correctly, my idling rpm will always go higher or lower at random times, never stayed at dat particular rpm for long( i had my shift light to display the 1st led to be lit up at 1500rpm). makes me hysterical in thinking some parts of the carb or engine was leaking air in.

after- the idling rpm stayed the same everytime whether hot or cold weather. and after revving the bike, the rpm came down fast & evenly, used to come down randomly in response.

so as u can see it's a pretty great product on economical price at the promise of trouble free starting up & extended usable life of the battery! oni to be used for wet cells- applies to wet cell wit unscrewable tops & maintance-free cells. look out for the symbol "pb" on the battery which is the element symbol of lead.:thumb:

or shake to hear if there's any liquid sloosing ard inside juz to double confirm.

]