wat i mean by change evything as in replace all the old parts.. if u can afford.. new block n piston etc etc..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
  • Replies 15.4k

yeah definitely buy an old mito with 7 gears better.

you'd definitely spend less than 14k rebuilding it from ground up. mine had almost everything wrong, and now almost everything's right, and I spent just like $3000 on it. But of course, I haven't factored in the time taken.

Heh, just like I said before, give me 14k and I'd give you a mito which is better than brand new, money back-guarantee hahaha..

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by Kaizer@Aug 26 2004, 11:13 AM

yeah definitely buy an old mito with 7 gears better.

you'd definitely spend less than 14k rebuilding it from ground up. mine had almost everything wrong, and now almost everything's right, and I spent just like $3000 on it. But of course, I haven't factored in the time taken.

Heh, just like I said before, give me 14k and I'd give you a mito which is better than brand new, money back-guarantee hahaha..

gimme 10k will do... :cheeky: :cheeky:

BTW guys, it's official.

Cagiva, MV Agusta HQ reccommends Motul oils (no more Agip), Ferrodo brakepads and RK chains!

Hmm I'm missing only the RK necklace on my girl girl..

From http://www.mvagusta.com.au/home.html

WEDNESDAY, JULY 21: Motul Oils are now the preferred lubricant for Husqvarna, MV Agusta and Cagiva motorcycles in Australia.

This follows the establishment of a technical partnership between Link International, the Australian distributor for Motul oils, and the Paul Feeney Group, distributor for the Husqvarna, MV Agusta, and Cagiva brands.

The partnership also includes two of Link International's other products, RK Chains and Ferodo brake pads, being recommended to Husqvarna competition riders.

Paul Feeney, Managing Director of the PFG, said the 45 authorised Husqvarna dealers around Australia, and the 16 authorised MV Agusta and Cagiva outlets would be able to participate in the partnership if they chose to.

"Motul Oils, RK Chains, and Ferodo brake pads are established and proven products in the motorcycle industry worldwide," said Feeney. "Stock can be available at our authorised dealers, and we will have no hesitation in recommending them to our competition customers."

Link international National Sales Manager Tim Neilsen said the range of Motul Oils products on offer included the 300V Competition for four-stroke motorcycles, and 8002T for two-stroke machines.

"The 300V Competition oil is 100-percent synthetic Ester and designed for the modern four-stroke racing engine," said Neilsen. "It's suitable for both high-performance racing or the recreational rider at an affordable price."

"It's generally recognised that the 8002T is the most competitively priced product of its type among true, race synthetic oils for two-stroke bikes."

Motul Oils is a sponsor of the Yamaha team which campaigns Italian Valentino Rossi in the MotoGP series, and the Suzuki team featuring Joel Smets in the Motocross World Championship.

Neilsen said that the RK Chains KZU 520 teflon-sealed u-ring product had proved popular because of its light weight, while retaining the same longevity of use as an o-ring chain. He said Ferodo brake pads were now used by eight of the leading 10 teams in supercross competition in the United States.

The PFG has been Australian distributor for Italian-built road motorcycles MV Agusta and Cagiva since 1999, and commenced operations as Husqvarna distributor on April 1 this year.

Since then the PFG has introduced a factory-supported warranty offer for Husqvarna buyers. All new Husqvarna enduro and supermotard machines (ADR approved) carry a warranty of 24 months, and there is a 12-month warranty on motocross bikes. The warranties cover labour costs of replacing any parts found to be faulty.

Husqvarna, which commenced operations in 1903 and has won 67 world championship titles in motocross and endurance competition, is a division of MV Agusta Motorcycles S.p.A. at Varese in Italy. MV Agusta was established in the late 1940s and won 129 races in the 500cc grand prix world championship from 1952-76, and 16 world championship titles with riders including Giacomo Agostini, John Surtees, and Mike Hailwood.

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Aug 26 2004, 11:08 AM

hmm.. unrestricted mito have 7 gears... with 31bhp.. while restricted mito r cap at 15bhp due to the european law.. with onli 6 gears.. double the power with 1 more gear.. u c the diff yeah? i was told that most 6 gears 15bhp mito can go faster than 190.. only a minority can.. as for 7 gears 'old' mito.. i believe if the condition is ok.. can hit 200..

sorry but is it LTA legal after the mod?

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

Originally posted by lioncat@Aug 26 2004, 05:48 PM

sorry but is it LTA legal after the mod?

hmm.. wat kinda mods ur into?

if u change evything frm old into 1st hand.. this isnt call mod but rebuild instead.. as long u stil to original parts its legal.. illegal means u mod 'sth extra' to increase the performance of the bike.. or change some 'parts' to order to gain more power.. even if u cant find original parts.. u use parts frm other brand oso not consider illegal.. things like cables n stuff.. hope u get wat i mean.. :smile:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Aug 26 2004, 06:09 PM

hmm.. wat kinda mods ur into?

if u change evything frm old into 1st hand.. this isnt call mod but rebuild instead.. as long u stil to original parts its legal.. illegal means u mod 'sth extra' to increase the performance of the bike.. or change some 'parts' to order to gain more power.. even if u cant find original parts.. u use parts frm other brand oso not consider illegal.. things like cables n stuff.. hope u get wat i mean.. :smile:

sorry, what i meant was the "de-restriction" to allow a 7th gear.

will that be penalised?

thanks. :smile:

Originally posted by lioncat@Aug 27 2004, 12:08 AM

sorry, what i meant was the "de-restriction" to allow a 7th gear.

will that be penalised?

thanks. :smile:

hmm.. how r u gonna add another gear? change gearbox? im not 2 sure.. u wont b penalise coz they wont noe how many gears u hav got.. :lol:

ok i c.

will find out more at the shops then come back to ask you guys again.

thanks very much ! :smile:

Originally posted by lioncat@Aug 27 2004, 09:15 AM

ok i c.

will find out more at the shops then come back to ask you guys again.

thanks very much ! :smile:

sure bro.. :smile: :smile:

hi all, im waiting for TP test. very new to bikes. but i really like Mito and im seriously considering buying one. Any advice....?

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

Originally posted by rex@Aug 28 2004, 07:48 PM

hi all, im waiting for TP test. very new to bikes. but i really like Mito and im seriously considering buying one. Any advice....?

READ

almost everything you need to know about mitos are in the first 10 pages of this thread...

Been there... Done that... hahaha

From then to now...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v485/solley/bikes.jpg

well yeah i have been reading and have learnt quite a bit. but what i really want to know is whether buying the Mito is really worth it. i've heard alot of bad experiences from ppl. one of my frens just gave up his Mito cos it was too expensive to repair(his piston jam). all my frens tell me that its not worth it... too high mantainence and all that. and also that spare parts are very expensive and hard to find

i dun have too much mone.. thats why im wondering if i should really invest in a Mito....actually i think its damn beautiful and i like the fact that its rare.. but i very unsure.

REX

Its not about hard you can hit, its about how many times you can take a hit and remain standing

rex,u're damn right it's rare and beautiful...it was afterall designed by the same guy who did the design cues for the older-gen ducatis...

well no doubt parts r ex and stuff(even orig. signal lights has to be specially ordered n the mirrors cost 200+ per pair)...but tht's the price u pay for the prestige...it's like buying a ferrari...for what? with a $700,000 ferrari 360 u can buy almost 5 evos....same reason..

since u obviously like e mito, go get one...i alwys tell myself if i'm gonna throw money away for the gahment, i rather throw my cash knowing tht it was well spent...yea u got to factor in whether u can afford this bike la of coz...but to me it was worth every cent...

yea i heard abt piston jams for the mitos...every bike is prone to PJs ..the mito prob more prone coz it's italian...but unless it happens to me(touch wood) it's stilll juz wad ppl say....

hope u make a wise decision.

as i hav said for the past 50+ pages.. i believe theres no existance of 'problem bike' if u noe how 2 maintain, take gd care of it.. n of coz replacing of wear n tear parts.. after evything is done.. no prob at all.. in fact i spent onli on 2 servicing, 2 bottles of 2t since april or may after i settle my magnetic coil? but if ur toking abt cost.. definately it will b much more ex than a thai made jap sports bike.. like wat espido has said.. comparing a ferrari n a evo? for piston the cheapest i found its ard 220+++ labour gasket etc etc etc as usual.. riding a mito definately makes u feel more 'shiok' than riding sp, kr n tzm.. make ur decision wisely.. dun let ur frns affect u.. my next bike is pgm.. ppl hav been telling mi lj bike.. farkup bike.. problem bike.. but who cares? i feel gd riding it.. n of coz i will take gd care of it.. im willing to do up the bike juz like wat i did to my mito.. go with wat u like.. my true frns support my decision by loaning mi an amount for my pgm.. n im feeling damn bad now.. :weep: :weep:

btw.. ur frn pistion jammed no $ to do y not take over frm him then? pay him a small amt lor.. dun waste any opportunity u hav.. this is how my mito life started too..

just to add... some parts u dont really need to buy original one also...

Your fren all say not worth it... but which one really have rode one b4? :sleep:

Most of the ppl dont know mito one only know how to talk and doubt they really know much to comment :smile:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

yea one of my friend(ridin ducati monster 400 now,used to own mito)..said one very true thing..."those pppl tht say problem bike ,they got own mito b4 meh?"..it's always they say this n say tht...things always get exaggerated as it passes fr one mouth to another...

and yes there's no such thing as a problem bike...onli problem owners...it's how to take care of yr bike...there r vintage cars runnin like new and there are new corollas tht drive like sh*t....it's how u take care of it...

i suggest u get it...u thow 3 k away for a sp/krr/etc. might as welll throw in a little extra for a bike u love...but then yr fuel sure damn ex coz u'll find all sorts of excuses just to ride yr bike(like me!)

yea like lucky explorer said u dun hav to always use orig...so wad if the orig. mirros cost 200+(but i stated previously just for yr comparison)...always can use chiong ones 12 bucks...more nicer also.hehe...

:smile: go pgm!....nxt time go first motor i hear the clink clink clink sound when u clutch in i noe it's u!

haha... abit kua zhang liao lar.. original mirror is onli 150 a pair.. lol.. dun scare ppl ar.. lolz.. mito might b old coz the 1st batch of EV was released in 1993? FM plate mitos.. but u compare thai made bikes.. 1st released was in 1998 for sp? 2000 for kr? our bikes dun lose them except pickup coz ours r heavier? n ur comparing a decade old bike with a 3-4 yo bike u c? mito... italian classic... :lovestruck:

ppl who cant do up mitos r usually hot tempered, provoked easily.. tested n proven.. ppl who can maintain mito r ppl with patience.. :lol:

Guest Dark Raider
Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Aug 30 2004, 09:48 AM

ppl who cant do up mitos r usually hot tempered, provoked easily.. tested n proven.. ppl who can maintain mito r ppl with patience.. :lol:

No.

People who can maintain Mito and make it run in tip top condition are people with Passion.Period.