Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Sep 7 2004, 03:22 PM

thx man.. this boy boy of mine is gonna leave mi soon.. :weep:

you selling? hmmm .... :cheeky:

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

• Replies 15.4k

Originally posted by lioncat@Sep 7 2004, 03:32 PM

yeah.. confirmed buyer liao..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
Originally posted by lioncat@Sep 7 2004, 03:32 PM

u interested ar? :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

:slapforehead: :cry: :cheeky:

hohoho.. putting my boy boy at first motor liao.. :cheeky: will be gone by this wkend.. :weep: hope the NEW OWNER will take care of him hor.. :D :D :D

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Sep 8 2004, 01:13 AM

hohoho.. putting my boy boy at first motor liao.. :cheeky: will be gone by this wkend.. :weep: hope the NEW OWNER will take care of him hor.. :D :D :D

so fast change avatar liao sia... NEW OWNER confirm plus chop will take very good care of him loh... :cheeky: no money to eat also must feed him fully sys. 2t ar :cheeky:

btw, now is at First motor liao ar? if yes i going tml :cheer:

On behalf on every man, look out for every women.

ya.. i put there liao.. servicing, spark plug n engine oil change..

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Sep 8 2004, 01:29 AM

so fast change avatar liao sia... NEW OWNER confirm plus chop will take very good care of him loh... :cheeky: no money to eat also must feed him fully sys. 2t ar :cheeky:

btw, now is at First motor liao ar? if yes i going tml :cheer:

actually mito doesnt really eat 2t ar.. i top it full ard mid july.. till now still no nid 2 top 1 whole litre.. max 5-600 onli.. bro.. tell u wat.. fri u go settle the insurance 1st.. starting date mayb sat or sun up 2 u.. den go lta can straight away transfer liao.. i will find ways 2 get documents frm him today or tomolo.. if not i guess i will hav to get his passport frm his mum.. :cheeky: damn paiseh.. :lol:

i juz realise.. pgm handling is much easier than mito.. mito really handle like a dream.. :D n althou pgm's sitting posture is more relax.. i prefer mito's coz the posture of mito makes me ready for any bend..

hey bro

what are the things to look out for when choosing a resale mito?

Originally posted by lioncat@Sep 8 2004, 10:50 AM

hey bro

what are the things to look out for when choosing a resale mito?

make sure 1st gear clutched in the engine wont die off.. if not gotta change the clutch plates.. check if both brakes r working effectively.. brake pump damn ex 1 ar.. spongy when u squeeze n tap nvm.. can do bleeding.. the rest r front n rear shocks liao.. try to force the front down n feel if it bounce back properly.. n the rear muz b able to absorb shock when u go over a hump.. tts how i normally do.. for engine wise u gotta ask mechanics liao ar..

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Sep 8 2004, 08:54 AM

actually mito doesnt really eat 2t ar.. i top it full ard mid july.. till now still no nid 2 top 1 whole litre.. max 5-600 onli.. bro.. tell u wat.. fri u go settle the insurance 1st.. starting date mayb sat or sun up 2 u.. den go lta can straight away transfer liao.. i will find ways 2 get documents frm him today or tomolo.. if not i guess i will hav to get his passport frm his mum.. :cheeky: damn paiseh.. :lol:

gd... ahah.. think later i go view the bike... the insurance my fren brother is NTUC agent so i get him to do for me... should be fast :smile:

eh, passport also can hor... thx man... ahah :lovestruck:

Originally posted by DESMOSEDICI@Sep 8 2004, 08:58 AM

i juz realise.. pgm handling is much easier than mito.. mito really handle like a dream.. :D n althou pgm's sitting posture is more relax.. i prefer mito's coz the posture of mito makes me ready for any bend..

ahah... got wheelie liao or not...lol... i also got sit on PGM b4... the feeling quite different from mito :smile:

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Sep 8 2004, 11:05 AM

gd... ahah.. think later i go view the bike... the insurance my fren brother is NTUC agent so i get him to do for me... should be fast :smile:

sh*t.. i juz called LTA.. they told mi if using his original IC and 11B i can transfer on behalf.. but if its passport den he will hav to come down himself.. fark their farking rulez lehz.. damn sianz..

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Sep 8 2004, 11:06 AM

ahah... got wheelie liao or not...lol... i also got sit on PGM b4... the feeling quite different from PGM :smile:

nah.. drink petrol n 2t.. betta not high rev so much.. 5-6k change gear enough liao.. e-way maintain 5.5-6k..

Originally posted by LuckyExplorer@Sep 8 2004, 11:05 AM

actually can try lar.. u try to get the insurance done.. den ask him if u can ride the bike w/o ownership.. if can den u take the bike 1st.. i pass u the log card.. den u go ride lor.. till the owner back frm tekong den i ask him for his 11b.. but i duno when he book out man.. :giddy:

desmo: wha...pgm sia...how is yr new bike!? new found power.getting used to it alrready? haha...nice :smile:

LE: u gettin the mito alrd?so fast? haha..have fun!...try not to stall engine at every other traffic light u stop at (like me!)...u'll be so not used to the bike u'll panick! so paiseh tht day...haha... :smile:

Originally posted by espido1001@Sep 9 2004, 01:08 AM

desmo: wha...pgm sia...how is yr new bike!? new found power.getting used to it alrready? haha...nice :smile:

LE: u gettin the mito alrd?so fast? haha..have fun!...try not to stall engine at every other traffic light u stop at (like me!)...u'll be so not used to the bike u'll panick! so paiseh tht day...haha... :smile:

ok lar.. but i still prefer mito handling.. pgm is really fast thou.. handling for the moment still ok.. coz handling a mito is tougher than pgm actually.. dun really trust my set of tyres.. old n harden :giddy: gotta change it b4 i practice on the bike.. :smile:

Originally posted by fairuzmito@Sep 9 2004, 09:44 AM

yo can anyone tell me if the engine dies off while riding??????

while riding as in riding at certain speed eg. 50km/h the engine dies? or when u stop at traffic light when clutched in at 1st gear engine dies?

ok mito riders, i'm new here....

just asking,

in terms of petrol usage, how do u rate on mito? :

1. Makan so much petrol!!!

2. ok ok la

3.sip in a bit only

then one full tank can last u how many km?

:hungry: :nono: :thumb:

http://sg.geocities.com/wannavaro6m9g/bikes3.jpg

Come, as you are, as you were, as I want.... you to be....

Originally posted by WanNavaro@Sep 9 2004, 02:10 PM

ok mito riders, i'm new here....

just asking,

in terms of petrol usage, how do u rate on mito? :

1. Makan so much petrol!!!

2. ok ok la

3.sip in a bit only

then one full tank can last u how many km?

:hungry: :nono: :thumb:

lol... for mine full tank 370km with 34mm carb.. stock carb 420km.. 14L.. 2t more than 1 1/2 mths-2 mths 1 bottle..

i travel on expressway @ 100km/h daily..

consumption depends on ur riding style actually.. even if i ride with 1st 3 gears open valve can still last at least 320..

wah lau eh desmo i think your bike is the ONLY bike in the world with such numbers man, even super4 cannot achieve that you know? Highest for super4 i heard is about 380km full tank.

my ger ger, daily travel ard avg 150kmh can last bout 280-310km only..

2t? hah, don't even mention man, 11 days gotta top up already.

but of course my case different coz I right hand itchy, everytime 11-12 rpm lah..

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.