Hi guys , i am going overseas from changi airport. I intend to buy a carton of duty free cigarette from changi airport.

Can i bring back the remaining unconsumed packs back to singapore that i bought from changi airport ??

I have to declare and pay duty and GST .. How much is it ????

• Replies 18

Cigarettes

Nil

35.2 cents for every gram or part thereof of each stick of cigarette

1 pack is how much ??

Tried once and I paid the diff between the duty free price and the one after tax.

Eg, duty free 1 ctn $30 so 1 pkt $3.00. Current price for cig $11.60. so top up $8.60 for each pkt.

if u r only bringing back 1 or 2 packs it should be a problem... jux declare but most probably they wun charge u for it

personally i've encountered that many times... max i ever brought in was 4 packets... jux declare it b4 they find out themselves

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Tried once and I paid the diff between the duty free price and the one after tax.

Eg, duty free 1 ctn $30 so 1 pkt $3.00. Current price for cig $11.60. so top up $8.60 for each pkt.

hw much is the duty for 1 pack ??? my fren say duty free 1 carton is $18 then come back duty is $60

who know the changi airport regulations arh ?!?!

cigg prices keep increasing.

so let mi just quote u a veri simple example.

u buy 1 carton (duty-free) @ $30.00

7-11 selling 1 carton @ $100.00

the tax u need to pay is $70.00

tat's tat simple!

u just need to top up the balance.

yea better declare.. unless u not singaporean u can act blur they mostly give chance lolz

ya i know ..declare and pay duty. what i want to know is at changi airport, how much is 1 carton ? anyone can confirm ??

and if lets say i have 7 packs left, can i bring back ? and if i declare to pay the tax / duty, how much is it per pack ?

ya i know ..declare and pay duty. what i want to know is at changi airport, how much is 1 carton ? anyone can confirm ??

and if lets say i have 7 packs left, can i bring back ? and if i declare to pay the tax / duty, how much is it per pack ?

like they say i think its the diff between sg packs and the duty free one times 7 packs lor.

Singapore earn a few hundred % on each pack of cigs sia..

my fren say after paying duty is still cheaper than normal price leh !

anyone know ?

when my HK frend came over... he paid $7 tax per pack

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

2yrs ago is $19 per carton . now i think still same ? since its duty free

its 7.65 per pack...no allowance..mayb 1..u buy at duty free still have to declare ya...still have to pay duty n tax

running on ice.

http://wikiriders.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2007/02/him3.jpg

post deleted.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

to b exact, it's $7.63.

hmm..i would say, to be exact its 7.04 (duty) and 0.63 (gst) ..total wud b a pkt for 7.67...but they round off to 7.65...tt is for a standard 20s pkt.....

running on ice.

http://wikiriders.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2007/02/him3.jpg

hmm..i would say, to be exact its 7.04 (duty) and 0.63 (gst) ..total wud b a pkt for 7.67...but they round off to 7.65...tt is for a standard 20s pkt.....

OIC. i was been told the duty is $7 +7% GST which =$7.63.

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

so i guess $7.65 + $1.80 ( or is it $1.90 ) per pack

comes to about $9.50 per pack ..... save about $1.50 only