Hi, went down to this shop last week and intend to get a bike from them. Anyone bought anything from them?

How is the after sales service like? Will they do nice nice b4 releasing? Will they deny anything during warranty period?

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

• Replies 7

i tink the boss is ah seng or raymond... veri friendly n nice guy, alwayz like to joke n make fun of people... my frnz got a SP at a veri gd price from him abt 3months back. He is a man of his words n never fail to disappoint my frn. Gd deal plus alot of freebies includin a set of brand new yoshi footrest.

After sales service oso consider tip top... My frnz's bike broke down n was towed back to Bike Dynamic after abt 1 week from collection. End up the problem is due to my frnz ran out of petrol but bike dynamic even absorb the towing charges...

:thumb: upz for BIKE DYNAMIC

btw they juz open a new branch at ubi this month

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

i got my current bike frm them abt a year back

my purchase was abit more complicating as they sold me a bike frm another bikeshop. the lady boss eileen is pretty upfront and honest abt prices except for the part when she tried to sweettalk me by offering to waive off GST for the purchase of the 2nd hand machine.

after getting the bike, i rode back to the shop within 5min. front braking was jerky and engine kept dying off with idling RPM fluctuating.

the male boss ah seng offered to test ride for me.

came back and told me no issues w/ the braking as he confirm that the front disc isnt warped.

for the fluctuating rpm and engine dying off, he said things like the engine wasnt running for quite some time already & suggested that i pump a tank of vpower to clean it up.

issues persist even after 2nd day of riding and clearing half a tank of petrol. visited planet motor for 2nd opinion. ended up changing a new front brake disc and fuel pump for abt $100. solved the front brake jerky and idling RPM issue.

the mech at planet also advise me to get the steering cone replaced, but suggest that i try approaching bike dynamic to see if they can do the replacement for me for free (consider under warranty since the bike was freshly bought). ended up as expected, had to fork out another $100 at bike dynamic when i approached them to get the steering cone replaced.

my lesson learnt: buying bike frm bike dynamic is alright as their prices are pretty market rate. but, dont expect too much from the aftersales warranty especially on wear and tear items (inevitable if the bike has clocked high mileage). as mentioned, my purchase was complicated as they acted more like a middleman, hence less willing to honor aftersales parts replacement.

do keep a lookout for resprayed items like bike frame, footrest, etc. such touching up of otherwise koyak looking parts is pretty common practice even for other motorshops. dont count on the paint on these resprayed parts to last as they are usually done using $6 spray cans.

the name of ah seng advertises 24hr towing service for $10.

oh no.. GST was quoted in the quotation.. -.-""

but nvm as long as after sales service is good and they honor their words of 1 month warranty.. i wun mind spending the extra cash to ensure faulty parts get replaced or repaired =)

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

but nvm as long as after sales service is good and they honor their words of 1 month warranty.. i wun mind spending the extra cash to ensure faulty parts get replaced or repaired =)

and thats the diffcult part abt the whole deal.

so far i find ah seng as a veri reliable guy, things he can do for u he will definitely go the extra mile to get it done for u, one of my SP kakis got into a accident last nite he even went all the way to CGH to give him n his gf a ride home. simple logic is; u respect others, others respect u...

i believe the warranty is no issue lah, it depends on wat items which is faulty n reasonable to ask for replacement. coz end of day we r buyin a used machine, we cant go n ask for a light bulb that blow after 2 days of collection rite? nobody can predict that...

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

so far i find ah seng as a veri reliable guy, things he can do for u he will definitely go the extra mile to get it done for u, one of my SP kakis got into a accident last nite he even went all the way to CGH to give him n his gf a ride home. simple logic is; u respect others, others respect u...

i believe the warranty is no issue lah, it depends on wat items which is faulty n reasonable to ask for replacement. coz end of day we r buyin a used machine, we cant go n ask for a light bulb that blow after 2 days of collection rite? nobody can predict that...

to say it simply it ain't 2nd hand if it ain't faulty.....:cheeky: :cheeky:

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
to say it simply it ain't 2nd hand if it ain't faulty.....:cheeky: :cheeky:

i dun agree leh.. 2nd hand doesn't mean faulty.. if 2nd hand should be faulty i dun think anyone would buy anything 2nd hand le..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence