We will be breaking up into 3 groups to travel from GP ESSO to Yong Peng petrol station (106Km). From there we will be going at a group traveling at a speed of 80-100km/h (80km). this is becos the road from Yong Peng to Segamat is extremely bumpy and full of pot holes and there are many cars and lorries which sometime don't abide to traffic rules. It is a two-lane, to and fro road. Riders are to remember to overtake from the right (If you want to overtake slow moving vehicle). There is an uncompleted shoulder lane on the left but the lane can end very abruptly and overtaking from tat lane is very dangerous. You are also advise to give way to vehicles that want to overtake you (don't let them tailgate you).

Durian is about RM$15/person and If you want to bring back to SG, will be base on kg (RM$5 to RM$10 per kg).

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0920 - Briefing for group leaders

0930 - Briefing for all riders

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1130 - ETA Yong Peng petrol station 106km

1200 - ETD Yong Peng petrol station

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1730 - ETA Yong Peng petrol station 226km

1800 - ETD Yong Peng petrol station

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

2) Cash card - Toll for 2nd link

3) Malaysian Ringgit - Please ensure you have enough.

Please note that this list is only recommeded.

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

6) Insect repellent (highly advisable for those who r prone to mosquito bites)

7) Tupperware for those who wanna buy back

All riders to wear covered shoes. [This includes pillion as well] Please DO NOT wear slippers or sandals.

You may want to get yourself shoe covers to avoid shoes from getting wet.

Things to ensure for your bike

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

3. correct specified spark plugs

4. Repair kit

Please ensure bike is in good condition for a long ride. You don't want to be stuck along the way. Towing charges is going to cost a bomb!

Please have sufficient sleep the night before. THIS IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT AS WE DON'T WANT ANYONE TO FALL ASLEEP WHILE RIDING.

Also if nothing goes wrong and we are punctual, we might have a seafood dinner in Orang Asli or somewhere nearby. I think 2hrs for durian lunch is more than enough rite?

Lead Riders, Markers and Sweepers

2_wheeler (FJS600)

ANDREWHEE (PB1)

Nicster (BMW 1100R)

Kata_killer (92711997)

Eugene ( 9827 9191 )

suzuki13 (Suzuki) (96665366)

You are free to join other groups....... pls let your lead bike know.

Group A - traveling at 100km/h

1. Babychronic (Skipper) (98739745) - Lead bike

2. jkaiser (RX100) (94780474)

3. Sonic (Joyride150) (98767500) & friend + wife (TA150)

4. dragonhead & GF ( TA200) (90047092)

Group B - traveling at 130km/h

1. 2_wheeler & goldfish (FJS600) (96829392) - Lead bike

2. Flubug (XR400) (98765384)

3. Kyle (nsr sp) (97634944)

4. Tommy028 (KIps) (91813735)

5. feiray (dragstar) (93686620)

6. Pipika (RX-Z) (93834851) (Might get a ride from boi)

7. Zeyar (Dragstar4) (94777164)

8. Jasontan (NSR SP) (98516903)

9. Kenny with Darling(Nsr 150)

Group C - traveling at 150km/h.

1. [v-tec]&spidery (S4) (98712749) - Lead bike

2. marvypower (CB400) (97696321)

3. vtec_blue & WeiLeng (S4) (90475205)

4. Cheekozer600 (VFR800) (97499197)

5. GT & Linli (Hayabusa) (97917115)

6. ekin101 (S4 Vtec 1) (94874663)

7. Blk454 & Jas777 ( CBR400RRR) ( 96976075)

8. Crucified_Ice (R1) (93854853)

Group D - meet at Segamat

1. aiya & *Garnet* (96948040) - Lead bike

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

3. tOngEh & Winnie (94385666)

4. kawazxr400 & miko (97323757)

5. phantom (90660182)

6. a sai lah (steed springer) (97896542)

7. feiray (93686620)

Pillion that need rider

1. GuanTou (?)

2. ViciousKitty74 (97807455)

3. Karen03sg (96330640) sms only

Rider that can pillion

1. Eugene (98279191)

To Be Confirmed:

1) Sukie_25 [suzuki 750] [90901722]

2) ary (x11) (93813552) confirm only on the 26th

3) :bounce: Kenny :cheer: Confirm :bounce:

4) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

5) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

6) GuanTou (?)

7) ultra`smurf (?) (?) (leonard)

8) ahcool (?) (90462719)

9) raiderlee (G4) (?)

10) WinEd (TA 200) (96892730)

feiray is trying to get a place to stay for u guys and gals. if u have any suggestion kindly post it. Currently he is looking at CENTURY MAHKOTA ( behind mahkota shopping center, 5min ride to famous jonker walk, STADHUYS, christchurch and many more) need to know no of pax asap ... you can pm or call him at 93686620.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

• Replies 279

Hi 2_wheeler,

:smile: finally, will be able to follow you all :sweat: :smile:

Wanna check with you if some of my friend interested in going but driving, can they join us :? :confused: :? Are we going for Quality Durian :confused: :cheer:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Hi 2_wheeler,

:smile: finally, will be able to follow you all :sweat: :smile:

Wanna check with you if some of my friend interested in going but driving, can they join us :? :confused: :? Are we going for Quality Durian :confused: :cheer:

Sorry, Just find out Nicster have and had already post before:

Durians, after negotiation is at RM15 per head, eat until u peng san! Also note that the price is for durians that are of type not found is Singapore such as Red Prawn durians, 101 durians and of course the familiar D24 and XO types.

Thank Nicster for updating :cheer:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Karen03sg: So sorry!!! Can't pillion U cos I have to Pillion my GF. :eek:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Karen03sg: So sorry!!! Can't pillion U cos I have to Pillion my GF. :eek:

Hi Killer,

which group are you in????

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Guest daprei81

9. Kenny with Darling(Nsr 150)

10. daprei81 (NoSkillRider) 93620885

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

7. feiray (93686620)

Pillion that need rider

1. GuanTou (?)

Rider that can pillion

1. Eugene (98279191)

To Be Confirmed:

3) Kenny Confirm

4) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

5) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

6) GuanTou (?)

7) ultra`smurf (?) (?) (leonard)

8) ahcool (?) (90462719)

9) raiderlee (G4) (?)

10) WinEd (TA 200) (96892730)

feiray is trying to get a place to stay for u guys and gals. if u have any suggestion kindly post it. Currently he is looking at CENTURY MAHKOTA ( behind mahkota shopping center, 5min ride to famous jonker walk, STADHUYS, christchurch and many more) need to know no of pax asap ... you can pm or call him at 93686620.

We will be breaking up into 3 groups to travel from GP ESSO to Yong Peng petrol station (106Km). From there we will be going at a group traveling at a speed of 80-100km/h (80km). this is becos the road from Yong Peng to Segamat is extremely bumpy and full of pot holes and there are many cars and lorries which sometime don't abide to traffic rules. It is a two-lane, to and fro road. Riders are to remember to overtake from the right (If you want to overtake slow moving vehicle). There is an uncompleted shoulder lane on the left but the lane can end very abruptly and overtaking from tat lane is very dangerous. You are also advise to give way to vehicles that want to overtake you (don't let them tailgate you).

Durian is about RM$15/person and If you want to bring back to SG, will be base on kg (RM$5 to RM$10 per kg).

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN :hungry:

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

All riders to wear covered shoes. [This includes pillion as well] Please DO NOT wear slippers or sandals.

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

Please ensure bike is in good condition for a long ride. You don't want to be stuck along the way. Towing charges is going to cost a bomb!

Please have sufficient sleep the night before. THIS IS EXTREMELY IMPORTANT AS WE DON'T WANT ANYONE TO FALL ASLEEP WHILE RIDING.

Also if nothing goes wrong and we are punctual, we might have a seafood dinner in Orang Asli or somewhere nearby. I think 2hrs for durian lunch is more than enough rite?

2_wheeler (FJS600) (96829392)

ANDREWHEE (PB1) (98389558)

Nicster (BMW 1100R) (96773960)

Kata_killer (CBR400) (92711997)

Eugene (super 4) (98279191)

9. Kenny with Darling (Nsr 150) (96238875)

10. daprei81 (Nsr 150) (93620885)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

7. feiray (93686620)

Pillion that need rider

1. GuanTou (?)

Rider that can pillion

1. Eugene (98279191)

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

6) ultra`smurf (?) (?) (leonard)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

9) WinEd (TA 200) (96892730)

Guest daprei81

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

11. arai8811 (RXK) (96840169)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

7. feiray (93686620)

Pillion that need rider

1. GuanTou (?)

Rider that can pillion

1. Eugene (98279191)

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

9) WinEd (TA 200) (96892730)

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

7. feiray (93686620)

Pillion that need rider

1. GuanTou (?)

Rider that can pillion

1. Eugene (98279191)

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

sorry fens..... i got to pull out liao.... cannot go.....

sorry..... think i'm going to miss the durian....... :weep:

Guest Karen03sg

If you are going 'Malacca with a Twist • 260703', you might wanna ask those who's gonna stay there a night and meet us the next day.

Er.... I am not going for malacca twist ! Look like I will have problem looking for rider ! I might not go as I will miss fun liao

Guest goldfish
eh, we haf to bring our own tupperware if bringing back ah..they dun haf the package to bring back?? like the styrofoam box?

They wun provide the 'tupperware', u had better get urself some if u r gonna bring back ;) .

Guest koyok
eh, we haf to bring our own tupperware if bringing back ah..they dun haf the package to bring back?? like the styrofoam box?

Can bring some back for me? I can't go cos my darling's gotta work on Sunday so we can't stay overnight at Malacca... pretty please? *innocent stare*

:D :D :D

Guest pipika

Btw, will there be any stops to exchange ringgit on the way???

Coz currently only have RM $0.30 left=p

Understand jb exchange rate better than sg, so if we r stopping, then can exchange there.... else i will change tmm in sg.

Any good location to exchange them in sg???

Guest pipika

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

6. Pipika n tag-a-long=pppp (RS125) (got a ride!) 93834851

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

7. feiray (93686620)

Pillion that need rider

1. GuanTou (?)

Rider that can pillion

1. Eugene (98279191)

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

sorry fens..... i got to pull out liao.... cannot go.....

sorry..... think i'm going to miss the durian....... :weep

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1330 - EAT DURIAN

1600 - ETD Segamat

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

7. feiray (93686620)

8. ok2eon (94783079) :bounce:

Pillion that need rider

1. GuanTou (?)

Rider that can pillion

1. Eugene (98279191)

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?limb up e highest mountains

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

?nless u feel good where u r

liew lian.... i'm coming.... :slurp:

aiya.... don leave mi behind... :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

?ree ur body & soul

?nfold ur powerful wings

?limb up e highest mountains

?ick ur feet up in e air

?ou may now live 4ever

?r rtn 2 tis earth

?nless u feel good where u r

Understand jb exchange rate better than sg, so if we r stopping, then can exchange there.... else i will change tmm in sg.

not much different if you are not changing a lot. You can change at Boon Lay or any place that have many malaysian the rate would be higher. :D

U need at least RM1 to go through the toll. U can change them at GP Esso but the rate is no good. Better change in Singapore. Those money changer in Chinatown or near Woodlands have good exchange rate but not much difference anywhere else.

"You don't stop playing when you grow old,

you grow old when you stop playing"

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1600 - ETD Segamat

1730 - ETA Yong Peng petrol station 266km

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

5. Pipika & rider (RS125) (93834851)

6. Zeyar (Dragstar4) (94777164)

7. Jasontan (NSR SP) (98516903)

8. Kenny with Darling (Nsr 150) (96238875)

9. daprei81 (Nsr 150) (93620885)

10. arai8811 (RXK) (96840169)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

7. feiray (dragstar) (93686620)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

1. ViciousKitty74 (97807455) - found a rider

2. Karen03sg (96330640) sms only

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

9) GuanTou (?)

BAD NEWS

Hi guys, some bad news to share with you guys. We have just called the segamat durian supplier whom we have comfirmed the deal last week and was informed by him that he had just clinched a big durian project and is not going to do our business.

We have called other suppliers in segamat and was quoted RM15 per head for "normal" durians but according to them still good durians. Those durians that are quoted by me earlier such as "red prawns", "101" durians are charged at per kilo rate.

I understand that most of us are disappointed and so are all the organisors. Therefore, we would not stop anyone here from pulling out from the trip if you want to. Sorry for any disappointment but we have done our best.

"You don't stop playing when you grow old,

you grow old when you stop playing"

0900 - ETA GP ESSO 0km

0945 - ETD GP ESSO

1300 - ETA Segamat 186km

1600 - ETD Segamat

1730 - ETA Yong Peng petrol station 266km

1930 - ETA GP ESSO 375km

Checklist

Important stuff:

1) Passport

1) A jacket

2) Covered shoes

3) Gloves

4) Long pants

5) Rain Coat

1. Battery check

2. 2T and 4T

4. Repair kit

5. Pipika & rider (RS125) (93834851)

6. Zeyar (Dragstar4) (94777164)

7. Jasontan (NSR SP) (98516903)

8. Kenny with Darling (Nsr 150) (96238875)

9. daprei81 (Nsr 150) (93620885)

10. arai8811 (RXK) (96840169)

2. Elvis - ZZR1100

5. phantom (90660182)

7. feiray (dragstar) (93686620)

8. ok2eon (94783079)

Pillion that need rider

1. ViciousKitty74 (97807455) - found a rider

2. Karen03sg (96330640) sms only

To Be Confirmed:

3) Charles (NSR SP) (?)

4) Sotong (?) (Jeffrey)

5) GuanTou (?)

7) ahcool (?) (90462719)

8) raiderlee (G4) (?)

9) GuanTou (?)

10) Sporty(xr400) +girl+friend [97534006](confirm on 26/7)

BAD NEWS

Hi guys, some bad news to share with you guys. We have just called the segamat durian supplier whom we have comfirmed the deal last week and was informed by him that he had just clinched a big durian project and is not going to do our business.

We have called other suppliers in segamat and was quoted RM15 per head for "normal" durians but according to them still good durians. Those durians that are quoted by me earlier such as "red prawns", "101" durians are charged at per kilo rate.

I understand that most of us are disappointed and so are all the organisors. Therefore, we would not stop anyone here from pulling out from the trip if you want to. Sorry for any disappointment but we have done our best.

no probs for me man...

not considered a bad news for me though... :D

Access to the photos Vypower collection,

Visit...

Here

Everytime u pump V-Power,

Remember MarVyPower!!!