• Replies 716

u can get the bulbs from Chris aka M400. u can check out MO section to look for him.

though mine's spec1.. shldnt be too different from ver R ba. u try abit first, if cannot, can contact me. then i can help u, if u come to cck.

thks bro, if i need help i will go over to your place. Must treat u to coffee :thumb:

2005---SYM joyride 200

2006---Honda CB 400 PB1

2007---Honda Silverwing 400

2007---Honda CB 400 Version R

i using the Philips Diamond Vision but still fell that not white and bright enough....

http://www.motorcycle.kuarto4.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/2011-yamaha-fz1-motorcycle1.jpg

i prefer HID leh cause can really see the road infront of me very clearly :cheeky: actually i have 2 s4 1 wit hid n 1 w/o hid after using hid not used to normal halogen bulbs. so looking to change to hid for e other s4... but of course its illegal. :cheeky: but can see more and more bikes using hid kits. ust my 2 cents :o

MO OF STEELMATE 1 WAY ALARM 2613 MODEL & 2WAY ALARM MODEL 8003 aka 986G & 883 IS ON... 6K/8K HID KITS AVAILABLE TOO. DON MIZZZZ ITTTT

this is a confirmation... but then, HID on s4 is illegal... :sianz:

maybe new model of S4 comes with HID?

CB400 SUPER FOUR HYPER VTEC Revo 2008...

then...

CB400 SUPER FOUR HYPER VTEC HID 2009... LOL! :lol:

hi bro, there are 2 beams hid kit in e market. meaning low beam hid buld high beam halogen bulb. :)

MO OF STEELMATE 1 WAY ALARM 2613 MODEL & 2WAY ALARM MODEL 8003 aka 986G & 883 IS ON... 6K/8K HID KITS AVAILABLE TOO. DON MIZZZZ ITTTT

Break-in period... who told you? how long is that? do u know?

Its was all over in the foreign car forums...also the guy that did the MO last yr at SBF....said Silverstars need a breakin period....even after breakin.....it will get brighter after a few minutes due to bulb need to warm up first....think its using zeon gas if I'm not wrong....but technical advancements have been made on Nite Breakers....they got brighter after a few hours....it took my silverstars almost a week b4 the beam got brighter.... no from my experience alone but most of the peeps who participated in MO of the silverstars commented the same thing.

Now I'm still using Nite Breakers.... :lovestruck: it when I high the idiotic taxi driver in front of me :cheeky:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
Now I'm still using Nite Breakers.... :lovestruck: it when I high the idiotic taxi driver in front of me :cheeky:

speechless!!! :cheeky: :bouncefire: :D

hi bro, there are 2 beams hid kit in e market. meaning low beam hid buld high beam halogen bulb. :)

as long as you retrofit any HID system into ur stock headlight, its consider illegal. :giddy:

sigh, if only its legal... :weep:

i using the Philips Diamond Vision but still fell that not white and bright enough....

haiya, ur batmobile...

http://www.chickslovethecar.com/images/uploaded/62200522487ehobbies-com_1846_1384003553.jpg

use HID la... :lol:

which of them is the whitest ??

wait till i compare Philips Vision Plus vs Philips Diamond Vision then i'll let you know... :D

no time to meet 4D~ToTo~Big Sweep thou i told him i'll meet him yesterday... :giddy:

wah kao ytd got this bloody african twin using BRIGHT YELLOW (not orange) bulbs behind me!!! KNN I CANNOT TAHAN GLARE LIKE F**K, i slow down let him over take me...

for that african twin is you are here in this forum... please change! its irritating!

:D :offtopic:

intend to get the nightbreaker le... but i still stubborn still want to find white lite... hehe... budden all the white lights not bright... how?

as long as you retrofit any HID system into ur stock headlight, its consider illegal. :giddy:

sigh, if only its legal... :weep:

yup bro, there is a hokkien saying " beh hiong siew tio beh jiap siew" so depends on how u look at it. for me i think that as long as i fix e 2 beam wan when i see tp i switch over to halogen or i use the hid beam only when i go touring or when i feel like it and normal days will on halogen :p . no offence just my 2 cents :goodluck:

wait till i compare Philips Vision Plus vs Philips Diamond Vision then i'll let you know... :D

no time to meet 4D~ToTo~Big Sweep thou i told him i'll meet him yesterday... :giddy:

Muhaha... Maybe i got the Brightest and Di whitest>? H4 :lol: :lol: :lol:

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

If U guy wan to test brighter H4 halogens - there is a new type on the market but not in SG yet. This new type has a huge size Glass tube compare to the normal 1s. I fu wan to try i will try to get some from the maker in Korea. Cheers

HP: 93891138 :angel:

If U guy wan to test brighter H4 halogens - there is a new type on the market but not in SG yet. This new type has a huge size Glass tube compare to the normal 1s. I fu wan to try i will try to get some from the maker in Korea. Cheers

wats the price like?

brand?

wat specifications does it shows?

overall looks?

from the attached pics, I see tat the fat h4 bulb is 100/90w. our s4 bike is specfically to use 60/55w bulbs. will these bulbs cause our OEM h4 connector to melt due to higher current flow?:confused:

but for this FAT bulbs issit better in terms of performance?? bro limbat u tried before??

some other stuff like chilli, bigger is not always better. chilli padi will win hands down :D :sweat:

I believe they can be specs as 12v 60/55w as well ...............

can pm me the price?

can i have a piece as sample to test and compare against the rest that i had posted?

but for this FAT bulbs issit better in terms of performance?? bro limbat u tried before??

some other stuff like chilli, bigger is not always better. chilli padi will win hands down :D :sweat:

I was told bec there is more Xenon gas inside - they will be brighter & las longer. Important point maybe they disipated heat better..

can pm me the price?

can i have a piece as sample to test and compare against the rest that i had posted?

Sorry mate no samples - pricewise they are more expensive than the normal size units. I am still thinking if i wan to stock this little FAT buggers ........ :lol:

HP: 93891138 :angel: