• Replies 39

to make it clear for u guys (explained to me by TP IO)

scenario 1

accumulate more than 12 pts during any 1st license u have under probation = revoked

scenario 2

finished a year probation (e.g. 2B), u have 24 pts.. then u take another license (e.g. 2A), back to 12 pts.. u suay2 lets say get 13 points, only ur probation license (in this case 2A) will be revoked.. if within 24mths u accumulate more than 24 pts, ALL your licenses will be revoked..

scenario 3

ur class 2b and 3 under probation.. then u accumulate more than 12 pts while driving and/or riding.. both licenses will be revoked..

DEMERIT POINTS WILL TAKE EFFECT ONLY AFTER U PAY THE OFFENCE FINE!

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg
dangerous driving if u see rule book onli 24 points is suspension wat. speeding like f1 racer oso most is more than 60 kph is 24 point, suspension no revoke.. rulebook say revoke all class liscence but y got some onli revoke 2a keep 2b, or class 3? but anyway i shldnt argue wif u

sorry la lawyer to be... .:thumb:

24 pts is awarded when your are charge for Dangerous driving only.

You haven add your initial offence leh brudder.

So eg

Spd > 60km/h = 24pts.

Additonal charge of dangerous driving = 24pts.

Total you dio 48pts liao you say will katong ornot ?

That is why beat red light and knock pple tio 12pts + dangerous driving another 24pts.

Guy kill sales girl can be easily charge with driving without due care 9pts and dangerous driving 24pts total 33 pts liao lo.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v135/forkie/gif/cbike.gif αll oveR Ür toWή
24 pts is awarded when your are charge for Dangerous driving only.

You haven add your initial offence leh brudder.

So eg

Spd > 60km/h = 24pts.

Additonal charge of dangerous driving = 24pts.

Total you dio 48pts liao you say will katong ornot ?

That is why beat red light and knock pple tio 12pts + dangerous driving another 24pts.

Guy kill sales girl can be easily charge with driving without due care 9pts and dangerous driving 24pts total 33 pts liao lo.

tio more den 23 points onli is suspension.... no revoke la.. by right. if u read the rulebook non p platers cant get revoke liscence first time, must go thru suspension n wat first. unless offence like riding no roadtax, no insurance. but thats a guideline onli. revocation is case by case basis.

good things come to those who wait

to make it clear for u guys (explained to me by TP IO)

scenario 1

accumulate more than 12 pts during any 1st license u have under probation = revoked

scenario 2

finished a year probation (e.g. 2B), u have 24 pts.. then u take another license (e.g. 2A), back to 12 pts.. u suay2 lets say get 13 points, only ur probation license (in this case 2A) will be revoked.. if within 24mths u accumulate more than 24 pts, ALL your licenses will be revoked..

scenario 3

ur class 2b and 3 under probation.. then u accumulate more than 12 pts while driving and/or riding.. both licenses will be revoked..

DEMERIT POINTS WILL TAKE EFFECT ONLY AFTER U PAY THE OFFENCE FINE!

go to tp website via http://www.spf.gov.sg oso got state.

tio more den 23 points onli is suspension.... no revoke la.. by right. if u read the rulebook non p platers cant get revoke liscence first time, must go thru suspension n wat first. unless offence like riding no roadtax, no insurance. but thats a guideline onli. revocation is case by case basis.

Oh.... yah la.. by rite is suspension.

But hor normally these cases suspension sure more then 1yr 1 la. Serious case you dont think judge so sweet will give 4 or 6mths suspension 1 leh.

Oreali more or less = to revoke liao lo.

scenario 2

take 2a lic, but riding 2b bike got revert back to 12pts?

that mean if i take 2a n immed change to 2a bike must put P plate?

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

take 2a lic, but riding 2b bike got revert back to 12pts?

that mean if i take 2a n immed change to 2a bike must put P plate?

It does not matter what bike you are riding.

As long as you have a new license category, it will be 12 points for a year for all categories. Please clarify if my understanding is wrong.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

As long as you have a new license category, it will be 12 points for a year for all categories. Please clarify if my understanding is wrong.

yeah u're right..

class 2a and 2 no need p-plate la.. cos Class 2, 2A, 2B are all so-called same class, but different category..

but if u still want to put p-plate on ur class 2 or 2a bike, by all means.. there's no offence for displaying when not under probation.. :cheeky:

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

so if i'm having 2b for 2 years, then i passed my class 3, my point will drop to 12? even if i don't drive car?

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

Oh.... yah la.. by rite is suspension.

But hor normally these cases suspension sure more then 1yr 1 la. Serious case you dont think judge so sweet will give 4 or 6mths suspension 1 leh.

Oreali more or less = to revoke liao lo.

ya.... they nvr say revoke wan... even ride without valid roadtax or insurance is 12 mths suspension. they jus play words. 12 mths suspension = revoke. but neway i read somewher, i tink tp website, first time suspension up to 3 mths... but if less serious offence (cannot say not, as all offence are serious, says gahmen) like speeding more den 20 kph, drive in road shoulder, cross double white line, self skid, inconsiderate driving (9 pts) etc etc all add up together on different occasion n u tio 24 pts may kena 3 mths suspension. i said may onli..

so if i'm having 2b for 2 years, then i passed my class 3, my point will drop to 12? even if i don't drive car?

Same as long u acquire a new licence of any type cl2 2A 2b, cl 3 4 5. = 12pts.

ya.... they nvr say revoke wan... even ride without valid roadtax or insurance is 12 mths suspension. they jus play words. 12 mths suspension = revoke. but neway i read somewher, i tink tp website, first time suspension up to 3 mths... but if less serious offence (cannot say not, as all offence are serious, says gahmen) like speeding more den 20 kph, drive in road shoulder, cross double white line, self skid, inconsiderate driving (9 pts) etc etc all add up together on different occasion n u tio 24 pts may kena 3 mths suspension. i said may onli..

what he say is correct. suspension. they say suspension but depending on the term. as long as more then 12 mths u gotta retake everything. this one the judge will decide as depending on how serious your case will be. so u trying to tell me that if u kill someone on the road u only liable for suspension? then when suspension over can drive again? u are so "follow the book guy"

hmmmm ya true its suspension, but usually suspend a few years if u kill someone. n depend on judge some may be suspended for life. n eating free changi nasi lemak is oso a possibility. liscence wont "revoke" wan... haha. but actualli revoke= suspension more den 12 mths. i jus tink the last part is a minor misunderstanding but we mean the same thng. chill bro!!