I'm new in this forum....

I'm buying ST200 by tis wk or next. Need some advise from anyone.

Anyone willing to share/recommend where should i get the bike from?

I've read one of u guys refering to Piaggio do free servicing for 1K,3K & 10K.

It's that true?

Hope to to hear from anyone.

I do want to join in if ST200 riders having any outing or gathering.

Bro, its all up to individual..but since da agent is providing labour free servicing y not? Theres oil change only at 1K n oil n filter change at 5K, 3K u come in they just do routine check ensure everything in order. N u can even bring ur own prefered brand of oil then they won't charge u. The main objective to go to agent is that while ur under 10K ur still under warranty so any parts founf defective will be replaced FOC. I had a fren whose ST needed a clutch replacement onlya week after he bought it. N they changed it FOC. But make sure there's something really wrong with it lah!!! U highlight they check n do wats necessary. I also see some bros with coolant leakage problems. wiring problems, blabla. My advice is to go to the agent for ur first 2 or 3 servicing.

http://sk1.yt-thm-a04.yimg.com/image/9720b100db4951d4
  • Replies 3.1k

lampu depan buat ape ah?

discbrake ape kau pasang?

malossi?

low beam HID, high beam yg xenon bulb, pole light led terang nak mampos

disc aku pakai braking

Bro, its all up to individual..but since da agent is providing labour free servicing y not? Theres oil change only at 1K n oil n filter change at 5K, 3K u come in they just do routine check ensure everything in order. N u can even bring ur own prefered brand of oil then they won't charge u. The main objective to go to agent is that while ur under 10K ur still under warranty so any parts founf defective will be replaced FOC. I had a fren whose ST needed a clutch replacement onlya week after he bought it. N they changed it FOC. But make sure there's something really wrong with it lah!!! U highlight they check n do wats necessary. I also see some bros with coolant leakage problems. wiring problems, blabla. My advice is to go to the agent for ur first 2 or 3 servicing.

Hi bro.. tanx for sharing this tips. Hope this really help me a lot..

Will take note & check the whole bike after buying...

If u dun mind, which brand of oil is commonly use for ST200 & any recommonded brand?

Btw, if we dun go to agent direct, do u have any idea how much other shop charge servicing for ST200?

2007 | 2008

Kymco | Piaggio

Grandink | Gilera

150 | 200

Well they recommend using Agip, its in da manual. But as long as its fully synthetic n about 5w40 viscosity should be ok. So far i've tried Agip n Maxima. There are lotsa other brands bro if u noe where to look. There's Duckhams, OWS, LiquiMoly, Canadian, RockOil bla bla. Other shops servicing charge depends on wat u service la bro. Just look out for cut throaters! wakaka gd luck!

Bro, tanx for all the helpful tips... Been admiring all gilera models.

With all these tips, i will search n get a brand new ST200 by next week.

Thanks a lot bro...

keep in touch

2007 | 2008

Kymco | Piaggio

Grandink | Gilera

150 | 200

just to let u guys know, what's been pissing me off lately.

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j292/dyno_88/DSCN0386.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j292/dyno_88/DSCN0382.jpg

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j292/dyno_88/DSCN0384.jpg

[

wah cool xia....

how much does it cost?

500?erk..

|10 APR 07 - 01 OCt 08| Y125Z:sian:

|02 OCT 08 - ???| rUnNer ST200:thumb:

current mod| SBK pipe, fuel tank cover, KnN filter, TailLight, fRont and rEar tyRe... 300409 | oRANge/bLUe pAINtwORk.. 140609

future mod| YsS susPENsion, mulTIvar...

low beam HID, high beam yg xenon bulb, pole light led terang nak mampos

disc aku pakai braking

ko!! braking branded giler sak if im not wrong la...

is it ex?

|10 APR 07 - 01 OCt 08| Y125Z:sian:

|02 OCT 08 - ???| rUnNer ST200:thumb:

current mod| SBK pipe, fuel tank cover, KnN filter, TailLight, fRont and rEar tyRe... 300409 | oRANge/bLUe pAINtwORk.. 140609

future mod| YsS susPENsion, mulTIvar...

wat exactly will da NOS do to da bike?? reach 200km/hr? or accelerate 0-100km/h in 2 secs?

the instructions says that you should not initiate NOS if your rpm is below 3000. It is safer to do so if you full throttle and initiate. It's just a short burst to boost the acceleration. Still, it's not safe to do such modifications as there are people from the euro's tried and damaged their cylinder top head. Furthermore, it is dangerous for such hazardous material to be stored under the runners under seat compartment because it will exceed the temperature that the MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheet) indicated. There will surely be many complications to this new project that the owner is working on...but i hope everything goes on smoothly.

[

Cylinder top head will rupture, as a result ur piston, rings, conrod, valves, crankshaft, secondary gears, cam head will follow suit. And most like broken metal parts will get in ur engine. N bye bye engine too. Transmission will most likely go as well, ur clutch cant handle the heat n pressure n that will break apart causing ur variator n torque driver unamountable damage. All these of coz if the NOS cylinder dun explode due to the heat in our underseat compartment. But of coz all that also depends wat percentage make is the NOS and whether there is a valve regulating how much n how fast the NOS is actually injected. But unless u have tons of money this is a very bad science project ;)

Guys, actuali alot of cars tried putting NOS into their cars, most end up with melted pistons,sparkeplugs, etc. From my understanding, d nitrous gas is added into the air intake, accelerating the combustion, thus giving u d surge, but u will need forged/racing pistons, cyclinders etc to withstand d high temperature gained, given dat, most ppl change d whole engine block, forged pistons etc, b4 installing d NOS system. JUz my 2 cents worth.

Moreover, its damn dangerous for a bike. For cars, when yur engine blows, most u juz slammed yur brakes n stop der, imagine when yur engine blows or piston jammed, u wud probably fly! Dun mean to offend anybody, but if u wan more power, probably go for a bigger bike lor, a 200cc is a 200cc, the limitation is der to do anything beyond dat will some how shorten its life not juz yurs for dat matter.

Der r car owners who like d subaru imprezas lup wrx engine, but their chassis cannot take d torque and end up being twisted metal, some r lucky they didn wrap a tree in d process. Thus, not onli is it dangerous but not legal as well. IMHO, modding beyond wat its made only draws to d same conclusion, TROUBLE.