ya, am keen to know about what tyres are good. mine's stock but seems ok. how about bridgestone or pirelli? do they have such thing like dual compound type of tyres?

• Replies 3.1k

To me, its pilot sport is shitty after they changed production location a few years back. the first batches were damn good. I had a few close shaves on dry roads with pilot sport tires from the new location before. Not to mention they harden quite fast.

Unfortunately, for the RST & ST200. there are not much good tires around for the sizes of the rims. Best tires are actually available for the older generation runners namely the FXR180 and the VXR 200. Both 12 inches front and rear, slap on a Dunlop tt91, grips like mad. For me, i am using SAVA sporty 3+ Racing soft for my front and sava Sporty 3+ soft for my rear. Which unfortunately do not have sizes for the RST or St rims as well.

Do i need make an appointment for free service 1000km at piagio centre? I heard from this thread that they install free cover patrol tank is it true starting registration plate number FBD?

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Do i need make an appointment for free service 1000km at piagio centre? I heard from this thread that they install free cover patrol tank is it true starting registration plate number FBD?

Cinta takkan datang kalau tidak dicari....

Cinta takkan dapat kalau tak memberi....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

i think so, just call them up

To me, its pilot sport is shitty after they changed production location a few years back. the first batches were damn good. I had a few close shaves on dry roads with pilot sport tires from the new location before. Not to mention they harden quite fast.

Unfortunately, for the RST & ST200. there are not much good tires around for the sizes of the rims. Best tires are actually available for the older generation runners namely the FXR180 and the VXR 200. Both 12 inches front and rear, slap on a Dunlop tt91, grips like mad. For me, i am using SAVA sporty 3+ Racing soft for my front and sava Sporty 3+ soft for my rear. Which unfortunately do not have sizes for the RST or St rims as well.

interesting....seems like not many choices for tyres...but racing compound does wear out v fast and not as grippy on wet surface rite? newbie scooterer so have a lot of questions to ask. what abt the pirelli ones? i saw that some of the new bikes came stock with those tyres. mine's diamond or something but so far is ok. hv not really taken a corner not familiar w a scoot so light hehe

my oil float like sot-sot also. pump full tank indicator still show half tank. move abit then the indicator move to nearly full the full tank...shd i bring it bk to shop or this is something tat happens occasionally?

The magical quick disappearance of the fuel is inherent in all runner. BUt as long as the mileage is correct, there should be no worries.

Lacer u still lurking around ah?

Metzeler is good also.. maybe those on ST and RST can check if there are tyres for your rims.

Now read more then write lah.

Always asking the same few question . Reply too many time also bored lah.

I was actually hoping to find some scooter gathering to give myself an excuse to go riding. If not later it will start to throw tentrum again.....

yeah make an appointment..

and yes u get the tank cover . . .

http://i51.tinypic.com/2cz4jyp.jpg
Now read more then write lah.

Always asking the same few question . Reply too many time also bored lah.

I was actually hoping to find some scooter gathering to give myself an excuse to go riding. If not later it will start to throw tentrum again.....

Tuas track? got a few regulars liao.

I just found my excuse to ride when i met up with some riders at kallang Mac.

KKFC is actually closed.

Thank you la for your kind assistant in replying my question. Appreciated it.

Tuas track? got a few regulars liao.

I just found my excuse to ride when i met up with some riders at kallang Mac.

KKFC is actually closed.

GO TUAS TRACK !

CANNOT LAH. AFTER THREE TIME MUST WEAR FULLSUIT LEH...

IF HOOKED HOW ( SPEND MORE MONEY ) ? ECON DOWNTURN NOW LEH ....

JUST GO MOVE THE SCOOT ARD SILLYPORE ENOUGH ALREADY LAH.

BESIDE NOW ALL SCOOTER RACER YOUNG YOUNG ONE . HOW TO KEEP UP ...

dyno, were you at traffic light near the junction at velocity area ? cause i think i saw you. nice bike man. im the one wif the black st200. wanted to say hi but you were concentrating at the traffic.

interesting....seems like not many choices for tyres...but racing compound does wear out v fast and not as grippy on wet surface rite? newbie scooterer so have a lot of questions to ask. what abt the pirelli ones? i saw that some of the new bikes came stock with those tyres. mine's diamond or something but so far is ok. hv not really taken a corner not familiar w a scoot so light hehe

my oil float like sot-sot also. pump full tank indicator still show half tank. move abit then the indicator move to nearly full the full tank...shd i bring it bk to shop or this is something tat happens occasionally?

i rode my st200 for almost 6 months...now the fuel gauge giving me attitude also..hahahaha sometimes it's accurate when it's full tank. But luckily the reserve indicator is working and i roughly know how much more i can travel. guess i need to send for repair soon. =(

[

dyno, were you at traffic light near the junction at velocity area ? cause i think i saw you. nice bike man. im the one wif the black st200. wanted to say hi but you were concentrating at the traffic.

Hey there, thanks man...i didn't know when you noticed me. hahahaha not sure which part of velocity you saw me at...

[

GO TUAS TRACK !

CANNOT LAH. AFTER THREE TIME MUST WEAR FULLSUIT LEH...

IF HOOKED HOW ( SPEND MORE MONEY ) ? ECON DOWNTURN NOW LEH ....

JUST GO MOVE THE SCOOT ARD SILLYPORE ENOUGH ALREADY LAH.

BESIDE NOW ALL SCOOTER RACER YOUNG YOUNG ONE . HOW TO KEEP UP ...

It's never to late to start bro...for your info..some of those whom are playing in tuas track with their runners are actually in their mid 30's. I don't see any problem with young racers on the track...hahaha

[

It's never to late to start bro...

HOW U KNOW I HAVE NOT START ?..:?

for your info..some of those whom are playing in tuas track with their runners are actually in their mid 30's.

THAT'S THE PROBLEM . DID I SAY I WAS RIDING A RUNNER ?o_O

I don't see any problem with young racers on the track...hahaha

I DIDN'T IMPLY THAT I HAVE PROBLEMS WITH YOUNGER RACERS ON THE TRACK . I JUST SAID I CAN'T CATCH UP WITH THEM ONLY

.:angel:

MORE OVER MY TIRES IS MORE THEN 3 YEARS OLD ALREADY.THINK THE COMPOUND ALREADY HARDEN LIAO....

Rider mentality and bike.. not age... :sian: