• Replies 3.1k

Hi, does anybody here can guide to me where to do servicing? What are the prices like for normal and full servicing? Thanks.

Call Mark 83667566

Wah kyondude, u are really rich man! Must belanja ST200 bros here makan one day! More worth it than spending on the mods. Lolz joking2...

Hi kyondude, sorry noob here. What's the purpose of changing of V4 head & big bore kit ah?

Actually malossi 210cc is more suit for runner 125, it's not much different for stock 200cc.

4t engine power source more from head and valve. i suggest u change only malossi head and malossi 74mm piston with bore your stock cylinder block. totally got also get 210cc from 74mm piston(stock pistion is 72mm). the only different is your cylinder block material. malossi made from alloy(benefit: light weight), stock is cast iron(benefit: lasting).

another more extreme way is upgrade to 250cc or 300cc. change stock crankshaft to piaggion 250 crankshaft with stock cylinder block and 74mm piston, or 300cc with 75.5mm piston.

notice me if i am wrong.

Edited by winsontoh
wrong info
Actually malossi 210cc is more suit for runner 125, it's not much different for stock 200cc.

4t engine power source more from head and valve. i suggest u change only malossi head and malossi 74mm piston with bore your stock cylinder block. totally got also get 210cc from 74mm piston(stock pistion is 72mm). the only different is your cylinder block material. malossi made from alloy(benefit: light weight), stock is cast iron(benefit: lasting).

another more extreme way is upgrade to 250cc or 300cc. change stock crankshaft to piaggion 250 crankshaft with stock cylinder block and piston, or 300cc with 74mm piston.

notice me if i am wrong.

So if i only have 2B licence can consider not legal?

another more extreme way is upgrade to 250cc or 300cc. change stock crankshaft to piaggion 250 crankshaft with stock cylinder block and piston, or 300cc with 74mm piston.

notice me if i am wrong.

If like this go inspection confirm fail right bro? I mean u just increased your bike capacity from 2B to 2A sia.

So if i only have 2B licence can consider not legal?

But who's know? U never change ur engine, the engine number still there.

Other way, will be legal if upgrade to 210cc?

:-)

But one major problem is , ST200 bike is too light for 250cc or worst 300cc...But who cares right? LOL! Hey Winson, where do I get those parts? How much??

erm... all race craft is to be tune as light as possible, so you may dun worry about that.

local i only see Scooter Narcotics has bring out this, maybe you can contact mark 83667566 for more details.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=209714515733610&set=a.196571300381265.44285.183858111652584&type=1&theater

for big displacement not more that $1.5k, but this is not the end, you also will recommend to change your carburator, brake system, suspention, cooling system, transmision system...

you can imaging if 250cc/300cc with malossi v4 head..... haha

malossi.jpg

Edited by winsontoh
$1.5k? I think next month do lah...My transmision aready completed..Changed to Malossi....Btw, your runner all pimped up issit??

Nope hehe.. Planing on. Study before buy. Lol

Currently polini variator, malossi delta clutch, pm tuning clutch bell, malossi kelvar belt, malossi torque spring, malossi panel filter, GPR exhaust(sold), malossi cdi(coming tomorrow)...

Full package malossi servicing promotion at $195 only! Call 83667566!

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551

another more extreme way is upgrade to 250cc or 300cc. change stock crankshaft to piaggion 250 crankshaft with stock cylinder block and 74mm piston, or 300cc with 75.5mm piston.

notice me if i am wrong.

So how Mark, possible not what Winson say? 300cc with 75.5mm piston...How much? I wanna get it done early next month...Legal not?

Ok let's address the upgrade issues of the malossi 210. Winson is partially right that the 210cc kit could be a more appropriate upgrade for the runner 125. But unfortunately, our local dealers only import the 200cc. There is no doubt that a 10cc difference is barely comparable with the cast iron 200cc block. But in any case, an increase of 10cc could still mean every millisecond difference based on the engines pick up and top end as well. The core context and focus in engine upgrades is mostly dependable on the exhaust & valve intakes of the cylinder head. And that is why some of us would wanna consider an extra port for increase air and fuel flow from the carburetor.

While Malossi offers alloy cylinder heads and block, it is still a quality product made out of the italian factory with second to none precision engineering. It has also proven to be the most reliable aftermarket performance parts for decades and never have I heard of any cases when any part of the engine cracks. The stock engine may be made out of cast iron and appear to be a little more lasting than an alloy material. Logically speaking, an engine lifespan could well depend on how well you maintain it for etc, regular change of oils, coolant checks, waterpump checks, excessive heating. I may sound bias towards Malossi, but towards the very end of the day... alloy dissipates alot faster than cast iron and will definitely run cooler. If it's cooler, that is when performance should take place and we could well place these upgrades on the benchmark to know that a full malossi kit should run better.

As for upgrading to the 300cc Kubler engine, my advise is to get the full kit if you are not on a budget. Precision really matters when performance could be an issue.

Edited by Mark Yeow

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551