hi , could any1 tell tell me as when is it time to get my sprocket cganged?? how much it may cost?? also some information on radiator will be helpful as i dont know if my sp radiator is normal or needs repair??? im new with bikes....thanks

• Replies 40

hi , could any1 tell tell me as when is it time to get my sprocket cganged?? how much it may cost?? also some information on radiator will be helpful as i dont know if my sp radiator is normal or needs repair??? im new with bikes....thanks

hmm when you rear sprocket's teeth looks sharp time time to change, remember to tighten your chain with the "c tool"

radiator whats wrong with it? can you provide details? very hard to help u like tat le...

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

thanks....is there also i front sprocket?? if so how do i know that its time to change?? as for radiator it heats qyiet fast.....

Maybe its ur coolant, time for a change.

hmm when you rear sprocket's teeth looks sharp time time to change, remember to tighten your chain with the "c tool"

radiator whats wrong with it? can you provide details? very hard to help u like tat le...

I thought not sharp anymore den change?

nope .. sprocket will get sharper as time passes .. becoz between chain n sprocket got friction .. therefore, the chain wil lyk "sharpen" the sprocket as the bike moves .. correct mi if im wrong .. thnx

Maybe its ur coolant, time for a change.

I thought not sharp anymore den change?

when you buy its not sharp one its due to usage then tear and wear makes it sharp bro.

nope .. sprocket will get sharper as time passes .. becoz between chain n sprocket got friction .. therefore, the chain wil lyk "sharpen" the sprocket as the bike moves .. correct mi if im wrong .. thnx

correct bro

Hi, if the chain is not tighten.. will it produce some noise from it?

correct bro and when you down gear you will hear a very loud sound like smth hitting metal at your font sprocket.

thanks....is there also i front sprocket?? if so how do i know that its time to change?? as for radiator it heats qyiet fast.....

how fast? does you bike have a temp gauge? if your bike temp get high very fast means your engine got problem or you coolent no more and many more.:cheeky:

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

correct bro and when you down gear you will hear a very loud sound like smth hitting metal at your font sprocket.

hmm but i tighten my chain at the bike shop.. i still can heard chain sound when i down gear.. esp at 1st few gear.. :giddy:

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

hmm but i tighten my chain at the bike shop.. i still can heard chain sound when i down gear.. esp at 1st few gear.. :giddy:

bro when you down gears what speed are you in?

Class 4>? start by 2009

bro when you down gears what speed are you in?

hmm.. i was travelling at 10-20km .. from gear 3 to gear 2.. ard there ba

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

hmm.. i was travelling at 10-20km .. from gear 3 to gear 2.. ard there ba

there are many things that can cause that sound. did you check your EO?

Class 4>? start by 2009

there are many things that can cause that sound. did you check your EO?

haha.. i just did full servicing and changed my EO and plug..

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

Bro when u down gear from gear 2 to 1 is common for our SP

yes i heard of that too but after asking the mech they say its the font spocket that makes the sound so i got it changed and how i hardy hear the sound again:cheeky: o ya when you down gear lets say from gear 5 you must down then release cutch a while then down gear 3 and so on untill gear 2 complete stop then gear 1 or N.

thats what i do i hardy hear the knocking sound anymroe

Class 4>? start by 2009

yes i heard of that too but after asking the mech they say its the font spocket that makes the sound so i got it changed and how i hardy hear the sound again:cheeky: o ya when you down gear lets say from gear 5 you must down then release cutch a while then down gear 3 and so on untill gear 2 complete stop then gear 1 or N.

thats what i do i hardy hear the knocking sound anymroe

hmm bro.. dun quite really understand.. what do u got it change? and ur method is clutch in fully and down gear 1 by 1 rite?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

hmm bro.. dun quite really understand.. what do u got it change? and ur method is clutch in fully and down gear 1 by 1 rite?

clutch in down gear then release clutch

clutch in again then down gear then release clutch again and so on untill gear 2. wait untill almost complete stop then down gear to 1 then put your leg down.

got it?:lol:

Class 4>? start by 2009

hahaha I dun use engine brake one neh, I straight away clutch in from Gear 6 down all the way to two then step abit to neutral and free roll till i stop LOL!

I dunno if my method will damage my sprocket or chain anot, have been doing that ever since i got my bike, coZ if riding pillion then u down gear by gear the pillion sure hate u haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
hahaha I dun use engine brake one neh, I straight away clutch in from Gear 6 down all the way to two then step abit to neutral and free roll till i stop LOL!

I dunno if my method will damage my sprocket or chain anot, have been doing that ever since i got my bike, coZ if riding pillion then u down gear by gear the pillion sure hate u haha

no! my pillion luv me cause my gf ma =X

Class 4>? start by 2009

hahaha kns!! my gf oso my pillion, but i try not to give her jerky ride that's y i dun down gear by gear haha later she puke on me =X lol

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
hahaha kns!! my gf oso my pillion, but i try not to give her jerky ride that's y i dun down gear by gear haha later she puke on me =X lol

but i drop gear 1 by 1 oso leh .. female pillion nvr complain oso .. coz not jerky at all .. wat u can do is drop gear .. release ur clutch slowly .. then wun jerk liaoz .. ^^/ if wan disturb pillion, no nid make it jerky .. jam front brake can liao .. hahaha

use engine brake la.. save on brake pads -.-

Class 4>? start by 2009

Haha i heard b4, but nobody tell me where to buy, anyways buy oreadi u oso cant smell it when moving lolZ!!