i worried it may attract thieves especially it's expensive item. and less effort to steal. but i do find it very very nice.

i think it's a 50-50 de la bro... if one wan to steal yours, u run where also it will be stolen... :p

There is a guy on my local craigslist selling a yamaha sd-496 for 150. I cant find much info on it except that its brass and its 6.5x14. Anyone have any experience with one of these drums? Is it worth the money?

drum?

http://www.vittoriopetrina.altervista.org/yamaha_sd_493/yamaha_sd493_standard.jpg

did u get to the wrong thread? :lol:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

• Replies 8k

ok on lah. but i find they(H&b company) quite different from my friend yamaha OEM crash bar design.If He want to change engine oil and filtre, must remove the crash bars to access to it. mine are not obstructing it. are yours also the same?

i nvr hear my mechanic say anything abt removing the bars when he helped me change EO that time after i installed the crash bar. so i guess not obstructing. OEM crash bar oso will obstruct ah! :faint:

it's partially blocked off....

maybe? :D

nice... so u got the last piece from them ah? :D

do i get a free kopi in return for sharing the info? :lol:

hmm not too sure if dats the last few....but they do got another one dark smoke colour one but its juz a little bit taller than the ori one..like no diff leh...

so i got the tall one...haha..tested it this morning oso..wnt up to malacca n back..so far not bad...except after 160-170k/h needs a little ducking.....hehe..dont know if got better ones around...:thumb:

for the kopi no poblem brother....see lah wen free maybe drop by ur LKS someday....:cheers:

~~~~~[/color]

.......find the love between man and motorcycles......

hmm not too sure if dats the last few....but they do got another one dark smoke colour one but its juz a little bit taller than the ori one..like no diff leh...

so i got the tall one...haha..tested it this morning oso..wnt up to malacca n back..so far not bad...except after 160-170k/h needs a little ducking.....hehe..dont know if got better ones around...:thumb:

for the kopi no poblem brother....see lah wen free maybe drop by ur LKS someday....:cheers:

wah... got windshield then straight away go malacca try it out... :D

if got other mods? need to go track liao... hehehe... :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

wah... got windshield then straight away go malacca try it out... :D

if got other mods? need to go track liao... hehehe... :lol:

i still considering the windshield sia... sianz..... :sian:

still consider for wad? u wan to faint from wind blast? go get it now! :p

okok.. once i get it... den we go malacca to try windblast too la! can ask ghettogecko to come along to test again. :p

can i test my bike also?:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

sure... i gonna find time to train sue anne too...

thinking of a 1 day trip to malacca for lunch then come back...

hehe, im not far from recovery!:angel:

that's good! :D

sure... i gonna find time to train sue anne too...

thinking of a 1 day trip to malacca for lunch then come back...

that's good! :D

any update on sue anne's condition? she back to riding already? wat bike will she be taking this time? 1 day trip sounds nice. maybe one of the sat aft cny? ops... me starting from cny that sat onwards until end of march, all my sats may be not free leh.....

she seems alright... u wan to see her? 2moro we gathering for dinner at kallang kfc at 7pm... do pop by of u r interested...

i'm not free on Saturdays afternoons from 23rd jan till mid mar cus to RT... i'm looking at Sundays instead...

she seems alright... u wan to see her? 2moro we gathering for dinner at kallang kfc at 7pm... do pop by of u r interested...

i'm not free on Saturdays afternoons from 23rd jan till mid mar cus to RT... i'm looking at Sundays instead...

sundays shud be fine. jus come back before the custom there get crowded can le. tml ah... i see how first. if dropping by will let u know. yatz not goin tml?

dabao can?:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

dabao can?:angel:

pack kfc buddy meal for u? :p

so u went unique yest? wat repair is on-goin now? hey was thinking abt the handle grip. pichudot wanna buy now den since yatz repairing his bike can also install now mah.. :cheeky:

pack kfc buddy meal for u? :p

so u went unique yest? wat repair is on-goin now? hey was thinking abt the handle grip. pichudot wanna buy now den since yatz repairing his bike can also install now mah.. :cheeky:

bike fairings is being spray painted red....

got a long list of repairs...lv exhaust,frame sliders, rear sub frame, passenger pegs, rider pegs, headlight mounting bracket, one of the front brake piston calipers, new front rims, two front brake discs..:faint:

still need to change the mirrors, balancer and brake and clutch lever which i put on hold rite now...

ouh ya, adding the h&b 40l side panniers on top of it...:faint:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

bike fairings is being spray painted red....

got a long list of repairs...lv exhaust,frame sliders, rear sub frame, passenger pegs, rider pegs, headlight mounting bracket, one of the front brake piston calipers, new front rims, two front brake discs..:faint:

still need to change the mirrors, balancer and brake and clutch lever which i put on hold rite now...

ouh ya, adding the h&b 40l side panniers on top of it...:faint:

goin for the ultra large sliders le ah.. really long list... lets pray hard u can win ur case! they spray the fairing red, den how the mend back the crack on the fairing?

wan to buy the BMW grip? if u interested, i'll look into that asap. :)

if yatz wanna install it now den we buy tgt lor. i think M4A1 will be interested too.

goin for the ultra large sliders le ah.. really long list... lets pray hard u can win ur case! they spray the fairing red, den how the mend back the crack on the fairing?

i heard from kelvin that he told the guy who is in-charge of this, die die also must mend it back... it sounds like a tough job to me... hahaha...

if yatz wanna install it now den we buy tgt lor. i think M4A1 will be interested too.

sure can... maybe later ba... busy these days...

i heard from kelvin that he told the guy who is in-charge of this, die die also must mend it back... it sounds like a tough job to me... hahaha...

sure can... maybe later ba... busy these days...

good good. think before cny i shud be ready for long dist riding.. now i short of glove and mesh jacket.. may be meeting dragonforce tonite to have a look at his gloves. hope thats wat i am looking out for. if u ask me wat i am looking out for, i can tell u, i oso don know. Whahhahha! to me, can fit, enough protection, good grip. thats more den enough. ^_^

oh tonight u two meeting ah? invite me lei... :D