• Replies 8k

Same here. I heard loud "metal pieces flapping" sounds. I sent my ride to be diagnosed at M*t*RF@Ct*R by the boss.

The boss did a valve clearance for me and informed me when I was collecting my ride, that one of the exhaust valves is totally out of range.

Did some other servicings too, e.g. EO change, spark plugs changed to Iridium, air-filter changed to K&N, change sterring cone, etc...

After this servicing, bike is smoother than ever and I seriously never regretted it. Only regret is the big hole in my wallet. hahahaha....

how much u did for ur valve clearance only? steering cone and k&N air filter?

normally how long would it take to do valve clearance?

"Let them hate provided they fear"

hey guys i already got my fazer6 s2..

i got an issue here and nid some opinion from u guys..

i used to ride blackbird and i can tip toe comfortably wif both legs on the ground( both at least half of the footsize able to touch the ground) or 1 leg( whole foot able to touch the ground fully)

bt when i received my fz6 bike.. the seat was rather high and only manage to use one leg( foot tip toe like crazy) to touch the ground.

so i went to jb wif my seat only and ask them to file for me at $16 ringgit. when i came back i put back the seat, and now i can tip toe comfortably wif both legs on the ground( both at least half of the footsize able to touch the ground) or 1 leg( whole foot able to touch the ground) only when using shoe...

i dont like wearing shoe all the time.. is there any other ways to settle dis.. do i have to file my seat further? or do i nid a box and rack to add abit weight to the suspension and everything will settle? cz my box will come in next week?

im. 1.64 m only.. and ya i like fz6. anyone can help wif suggestion?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/81217-Group-YAMAHA-Fazer?p=6874106&viewfull=1#post6874106 :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hi bros.. Im getting the FZ1 very soon. But still considering which kind of panniers to be installed. Just need ur kind feedback for Kappa K33 panniers especially as I've heard alot for Hepco, OEM & Givi. That would be much appreciated. Thank you guys in advance!

basically kappa and givi is the similar.. kappa is slightly cheaper..

its the same AM dude..

the one wif many bad reputations unless wif connections.. wana get together?

haha.. Ok, if it is "that" shop, I got the "connections" too (I know the boss, Mr "A", two salespersons there and a few mechanics there. I bought all my 5 rides from Mr "A".)

I have the "connections" but don't have the extra "dough" for a pair of LV pipes. Anyway, my 2nd-hand FZ6N came with a pair of "Yoyomama" pipes (installed by the previous owner) liao. hahaha...

All the best to your LV pipes. :thumb:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

Bro, will try to PM the prices to you tonight. Sorry, I didn't bring the receipt with me to work today. :)

wad a name..yoyomama..sounds hippie like yo yo..sounds rude..your mama..juz have to be creative..hahaha..AM is cut throat..so many hidden cost..enough said yoyomama.

i interested to noe too e cost..y nt juz post here. mine hit 100k..still haven do valve clearance

haha.. Ok, if it is "that" shop, I got the "connections" too (I know the boss, Mr "A", two salespersons there and a few mechanics there. I bought all my 5 rides from Mr "A".)

I have the "connections" but don't have the extra "dough" for a pair of LV pipes. Anyway, my 2nd-hand FZ6N came with a pair of "Yoyomama" pipes (installed by the previous owner) liao. hahaha...

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
wad a name..yoyomama..sounds hippie like yo yo..sounds rude..your mama..juz have to be creative..hahaha..AM is cut throat..so many hidden cost..enough said yoyomama.

i interested to noe too e cost..y nt juz post here. mine hit 100k..still haven do valve clearance

With due respect to all, I don't mean to be rude to anyone or anyone's mums here. Apologies if there is anyone who feels, felt or is feeling offended here.

Ok, I will post all the servicings done and the final price after I look at my receipt tonight.

Edited by seahmh

Bro, will try to PM the prices to you tonight. Sorry, I didn't bring the receipt with me to work today. :)

Ok, no need to refer to my receipt.

I found the "list" of servicings done to my ride.

Please refer to the link below :

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/81217-Group-YAMAHA-Fazer/page1576

Post # : 78766 posted on 17-12-2010, 11:22 AM.

Valve clearance took the boss about 1/2 a day to one day to do it.

I left my ride there on a Saturday morning.

He called to inform me that the bike is ready for collect on the following Friday. I only went to collect my ride on the next day, i.e. the following Saturday, a week from when I left my bike there.

Total damage = SGD 850.

My ride is smooth and "soundless" now. :)

its the same AM dude..

the one wif many bad reputations unless wif connections.. wana get together?

hey, if u wanna get maybe can get together, can consider unique motor as well, price not much diff... but mine not for fazer S2, just fz6.. leo vince seems like the cheapest among all i guess..

plus anyone knows where to get taller windshield for fz6 at good price?, thanks in advance

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

hey bro, no offense regardin tis..juz jokin onli :D

With due respect to all, I don't mean to be rude to anyone or anyone's mums here. Apologies if there is anyone who feels, felt or is feeling offended here.

Ok, I will post all the servicings done and the final price after I look at my receipt tonight.

we do have a fazer bro sellin..bt i duno hw tall it is.

y0s_bikey / Ermax Double Bubble Windshield / Fz6 / $100 / -

hey, if u wanna get maybe can get together, can consider unique motor as well, price not much diff... but mine not for fazer S2, just fz6.. leo vince seems like the cheapest among all i guess..

plus anyone knows where to get taller windshield for fz6 at good price?, thanks in advance

hey, thanks man, i'll look up for the post...

bro, checked, his one is for fz6 S2 man...

Is the fairing that different? Are you sure it won't fit...?

If everything seems under control, you're simply not going fast enough. - Mario Andretti

Is the fairing that different? Are you sure it won't fit...?

yes man totally way diffrent windsheild... One glance can c diff alredy.. If only yamaha uses the same outlook for all fz6, i'll be a happy man!!, than i can buy the used fzs2 exhaust from fellow forumer...haha...

yep bro.. that shop must have connections if not they chop u like crazy.. haha..

tanxs..

LV pipe coming in next 3 weeks.. sob2..

guys.. btw which is a better windshield?

PUIG or Ermax.. any feedback..

coz i saw the PUIG ones, and is higher compared to the stock ones..

puig one selling at 180, the windshield is tall.

i went there yest aftnn and chechk their stuff out.

yep bro.. that shop must have connections if not they chop u like crazy.. haha..

tanxs..

LV pipe coming in next 3 weeks.. sob2..

With "connections", I still get "chopped" by Mr "A" for my Jul 2006 FZ6N lei. muahahaha...

Till now, still a little "heartache". Right now, just wanna to concentrate on finish paying my installments. Still got about 16 left. :sian:

So he ordered the LV pipes for you? :)

With "connections", I still get "chopped" by Mr "A" for my Jul 2006 FZ6N lei. muahahaha...

Till now, still a little "heartache". Right now, just wanna to concentrate on finish paying my installments. Still got about 16 left. :sian:

So he ordered the LV pipes for you? :)

yep bro he ordered bt still nt come yet sia.. slow man..

hopefully not something fishy..

i already look into his forum..

i think its already sold or something cz gt no respond..

i already look into his forum..

i think its already sold or something cz gt no respond..