Originally posted by StingRhea@May 10 2004, 04:06 AM

I think i am suffering that~ feel wierd at high rpm~ care to elab?

weird like how??

stuck stuck feeling

• Replies 11k

cannot go faster~ sekali its like those rxz got speed limiter~ :cheeky:

a: u got it removed?

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 10 2004, 10:42 PM

a: u got it removed?

125z don't haVE the thingy like rxz..

maybe it becoz of ur setting,previous owner set it at top speed so first strating rpm will lead to high rev of engine.maybe??can check ur jetting and see how..

what carb u using now.is it still a stock or it had been change,ur block had it been port,and can see from the pic ur isn't a stock exhuast.:bouncefire:

bleahz~ previous owner dunno wad carb he use, he just said its racing carb~ but i koe the bike now very econmical friednly, gear ratio very short~

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 10 2004, 11:24 PM

bleahz~ previous owner dunno wad carb he use, he just said its racing carb~ but i koe the bike now very econmical friednly, gear ratio very short~

what's ur spocket size..stock should be 15 front and 46 back..

maybe u can try drop a few "teeth" down for ur spocket:bouncefire:

gear ration short should be pickup very good lah..can wheelie anytime.:bounce:

smoke rxz liaoz in pickup~ but just dun haf the top la~ when reach 110+ feel super strained~

the previous owner just using rxz carb~ :sian:

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 11 2004, 06:42 AM

smoke rxz liaoz in pickup~ but just dun haf the top la~ when reach 110+ feel super strained~

Yo Sting.. U got a 125z oreadi ah... Power...

I oso got the same problem.. pick up quite fast but my top speed really sucks. Around 100km/h to 110km/h my bike also super strained.. i feel stress riding it at that speed... so now go only 80km/h to 90km/h...

My Front sprocket is 15 and back is 41..

Oct 2003 - Dec 2005 ----> Y 125 Z

Jan 2006 - Mar 2007 -----> RXZ

Apr 2007 - May 2008 -----> SUPER 4 Version S

June 2008 - Present -----> RXZ

Guys.. i need help... I buang my bike about one week ago... I noticed that the alignment of my bike a bit off.. I mean for my bike to go straight, my handle bar need to be a bit to the right... i feel awkward riding like that...

Is there any way i can adjust it back?

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 11 2004, 06:42 AM

when u going at 110km/hr 6 gear what's the rpm..above 7??

rxz carb should be ok with 125z,maybe the spocket setting..or the carb setting.

can check for u if u want to.:thumb:

Originally posted by mudmat@May 12 2004, 12:01 AM

Guys.. i need help... I buang my bike about one week ago... I noticed that the alignment of my bike a bit off.. I mean for my bike to go straight, my handle bar need to be a bit to the right... i feel awkward riding like that...

Is there any way i can adjust it back?

very simple just go to any road divider,divider at ur right side of tyres and push ur handle to ur left with ur tyres not moving stuck on the divider,that will do the trick..

very simple tricks,if got time u can dismantle ur handle bar and adjust it back if u want to.:thumb:

Originally posted by a@May 12 2004, 12:01 AM

when u going at 110km/hr 6 gear what's the rpm..above 7??

rxz carb should be ok with 125z,maybe the spocket setting..or the carb setting.

can check for u if u want to.:thumb:

Mine i tink arnd 7rpm or a bit higher when going 110km/h...

Originally posted by a@May 12 2004, 12:05 AM

very simple just go to any road divider,divider at ur right side of tyres and push ur handle to ur left with ur tyres not moving stuck on the divider,that will do the trick..

very simple tricks,if got time u can dismantle ur handle bar and adjust it back if u want to.:thumb:

Hahaha... I very scared to dismantle... Later can open but cannot put back.. Then very sian oreadi like that...

Originally posted by mudmat@May 12 2004, 12:12 AM

Mine i tink arnd 7rpm or a bit higher when going 110km/h...

any mod done to ur bike,or just all stock..???

can try drop ur spocket to 40 or 39.:thumb:

Originally posted by a@May 12 2004, 12:22 AM

wad are ur settings den?

A : just feel that the power is not maximised~ wad's ur settings?

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 12 2004, 01:09 AM

wad are ur settings den?

mine 15F 38R,:thumb:

n not set to max too,got to save more on petrol.:thumb:

mine not 100kmh on last gear 6000rpm~

now seems much more smoother already~

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 13 2004, 05:58 AM

now seems much more smoother already~

what have u done???

mod..wowowww:thumb: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

Originally posted by a@May 12 2004, 12:22 AM

I dunnoe if the previous owner did anything.. From wat i noe all stock except for maybe the exhaust(sound kinda different)..

How much does it cost to change the back sprocket?

Originally posted by mudmat@May 13 2004, 07:11 PM

How much does it cost to change the back sprocket?

less then $10..cheap

provided ur chain can fix with them:thumb:

Originally posted by a@May 13 2004, 03:14 PM

what have u done???

mod..wowowww:thumb: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

still not wad as i expected~ may drop the rear ratio to 39~