me using front 15 n back 40

oh yah, i running 17" x 1.85 and 80/80 Battlaxes, going to change rear to 90/80 or 90/90~

my carb settings is a bigger prob~ i am not getting the power i wanting.

using oringal carb ?? try the panter carb lo krr not really that good n i find fillter is useless on 2-stroke run direct better fillter eat petrol no power

• Replies 11k

also want to mod leh but i dunnoe how... Always depend on my mechanic... U guys noe how to mod urselves ah?

U guys are very powerful man....

actually mod very sian de mod le if fast never mod already not fast than really sian liao lo

Btw u guys can find the rims size 2.85 n 2.5 for 125z ??

Originally posted by Jing`@May 28 2004, 01:18 AM

actually mod very sian de mod le if fast never mod already not fast than really sian liao lo

huh? so wide a rim?

Originally posted by mudmat@May 27 2004, 11:56 PM

I also want to mod leh but i dunnoe how... Always depend on my mechanic... U guys noe how to mod urselves ah?

U guys are very powerful man....

just now i riding without left fairing~ doing setting while riding~

Originally posted by d0n^@May 27 2004, 11:19 PM

wah

really racer leh u

125z so fast liao still wan to mod to krr carb etc

its not fast la~ my setting c*** up~ :cry:

Hi ppl,

wats the recommanded setting for my bike to have a smoother ride? Because my bike handle bar vibrates alot until i can feel the fairing also vibrating ah. Petrol consumption also quite high le. 3 days of usage need to pump petrol already. My travel distance daily is only abt 20km ~ 30km. Is it becos i change the airbox to k&n filter thats why petrol consumption becum higher?

anyway,anybody interested in respraying your bike DIY,i am quite skilful in it. Just ask around to have some accompliance whenever i spraying bike. I am staying east side.

Originally posted by Jing`@May 28 2004, 01:18 AM

rims size 2.85 n 2.5 for 125z cannot lah..make ur bike heavy..later very slow..

1.85 is good enuz..somemore 2.85 later srcap ur swing arm..hehehe:thumb:

Originally posted by PiGbOo@May 28 2004, 10:29 AM

Hi ppl,

wats the recommanded setting for my bike to have a smoother ride? Because my bike handle bar vibrates alot until i can feel the fairing also vibrating ah. Petrol consumption also quite high le. 3 days of usage need to pump petrol already. My travel distance daily is only abt 20km ~ 30km. Is it becos i change the airbox to k&n filter thats why petrol consumption becum higher?

anyway,anybody interested in respraying your bike DIY,i am quite skilful in it. Just ask around to have some accompliance whenever i spraying bike. I am staying east side.

wow ur fuel comsumption so high ah..

sure ur bike over mod want..

spray bike ah..don't think so coz i still prefer original paintwork..

really appreciate people like u to offer to spray bike for others..

look for our bro StingRhea lah he also staying east side..too bad i staying west..any west side 125z rider here ah???

cheers:thumb:

Originally posted by Jing`@May 28 2004, 01:16 AM

me using front 15 n back 40

using oringal carb ?? try the panter carb lo krr not really that good n i find fillter is useless on 2-stroke run direct better fillter eat petrol no power

panther carb..fuyoo..

but panther carb almost the same as rxz carb..just need to change jet needle will do..but setting..:faint: very hard to get.

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 28 2004, 05:01 AM

just now i riding without left fairing~ doing setting while riding~

wow u really mechanic seh..do setting everyday..good bro keep it up..:thumb:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: thumbs up for u lah!!!!!

use panter carb better lo i can find that cub about 100 to 150 Rm this carb setting is better lo woon't eat petrol like hell if u really wan performance use flat slide carb lo

me stay in bukit batok

huh? so wide a rim?

ya lo wan corner have to use this size lo cos i not pro lehz thos 1.6 can use till the edge dangerous lehz btw me using battlax ss 80/90 /90/80 so far i find this size the best for cornering lo care to share what size u guys using

i dunno wats my size of my tyres le but i know the brand is SIME tyres. Suck ah. First few days gotten the bike then go try corner...then everytime skip then fell down..dented a few gear levels...waste money go change. somemore when dented the gear level,the thing scratch my engine case..damm heart paint ah..but the tyre still new so nv intend to go change yet.

but 125z ground cleareance not very much is it. everytime corner sure to kana foot rest even do not really low le.

but why my fuel consumption so high cia. power is power...but too high liao le..is it becos of the power filter? can anyone enlighten me abt it. actually wanted to take air box frm previous owner to try but he throw away liao..so sad. where to buy air box anyway,my bike put the power filter very loud ah..even though original pipe. that time go change chamber pipe evern worse...very very loud.

Originally posted by PiGbOo@May 28 2004, 10:29 AM

Hi ppl,

Me can do spray too~ i stay east side too~ been a while sincew u posted~

Originally posted by a@May 28 2004, 11:48 AM

wow u really mechanic seh..do setting everyday..good bro keep it up..:thumb:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: thumbs up for u lah!!!!!

no lah its nothing one la~

Originally posted by Jing`@May 28 2004, 12:39 PM

use panter carb better lo i can find that cub about 100 to 150 Rm this carb setting is better lo woon't eat petrol like hell if u really wan performance use flat slide carb lo

me stay in bukit batok

ya lo wan corner have to use this size lo cos i not pro lehz thos 1.6 can use till the edge dangerous lehz btw me using battlax ss 80/90 /90/80 so far i find this size the best for cornering lo care to share what size u guys using

i using 17" x 1.85, frt rear 80/80~ might change rear to 90/80 or 90 90~ when i stood up and leaned my bike to touch the exhuast guard, den i see that actually i went that low~ :giddy: btw havent used till the edge of the tyre yet hor~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by PiGbOo@May 28 2004, 01:29 PM

i dunno wats my size of my tyres le but i know the brand is SIME tyres. Suck ah. First few days gotten the bike then go try corner...then everytime skip then fell down..dented a few gear levels...waste money go change. somemore when dented the gear level,the thing scratch my engine case..damm heart paint ah..but the tyre still new so nv intend to go change yet.

but 125z ground cleareance not very much is it. everytime corner sure to kana foot rest even do not really low le.

but why my fuel consumption so high cia. power is power...but too high liao le..is it becos of the power filter? can anyone enlighten me abt it. actually wanted to take air box frm previous owner to try but he throw away liao..so sad. where to buy air box anyway,my bike put the power filter very loud ah..even though original pipe. that time go change chamber pipe evern worse...very very loud.

if u cannot tahan the consumption maybe if u wan, can try swap carb and filter for a week, den feedback to me lor~ :cheeky: u stay east side where?

using 17" x 1.85, frt rear 80/80~ might change rear to 90/80 or 90 90~ when i stood up and leaned my bike to touch the exhuast guard, den i see that actually i went that low~ btw havent used till the edge of the tyre yet hor~

both 80/80 like that ur bike damm low lehz got lower front fork ??

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 28 2004, 01:50 PM

no lah its nothing one la~

u too humble liow lah...hiak hiak hiak..

cheeers:thumb:

Originally posted by StingRhea@May 28 2004, 01:53 PM

i using 17" x 1.85, frt rear 80/80~ might change rear to 90/80 or 90 90~ when i stood up and leaned my bike to touch the exhuast guard, den i see that actually i went that low~ :giddy: btw havent used till the edge of the tyre yet hor~ :cheeky:

bro i thought ur tyre is 80/90 battlax bt39ss:confused:

Originally posted by Jing`@May 28 2004, 12:39 PM

me stay in bukit batok

keihin flat slide carb best.cost ard $300+++..

i love it.:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

i used to stay bt batok too..

but everytime also i at bt batok.coz my parents still staying there.:thumb:

Originally posted by Jing`@May 28 2004, 03:17 PM

take out the power fillter la eat petrol no power somemore ur pipe is oringal even eat petrol more

me pipe is not original~ :giddy:

the power loss is due to the previous owner i dunno why he put 26mm carb with a 120 main jet~ :giddy:

Originally posted by Jing`@May 28 2004, 03:18 PM

both 80/80 like that ur bike damm low lehz got lower front fork ??

nope, never lowered fork~ in fact i wan to make the fork harder and put steering damper~ after i done the carb that is...

Originally posted by a@May 28 2004, 05:03 PM

bro i thought ur tyre is 80/90 battlax bt39ss:confused:

oops typo typo~ bleahz~ :cheeky: i will be at the west tonight, anything i call ya? wun be on the pc~ :lovestruck:

Originally posted by a@May 28 2004, 05:02 PM

u too humble liow lah...hiak hiak hiak..

cheeers:thumb:

:cheeky: nothing to it~ cleanerd my carb and my stock filter todae~ very disappointed, tuned abit~ bought a metal clamp so that no air loss, abit more reponsive liaoz~ :lovestruck:

maybe we should have a y125z meeting soon? :cheer: