anyone got the manual for our zed ?

ive been searching, like cannot find. i read the manual over and over again for my previous bike so that i know my bike slightly better in a way.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

• Replies 11k

Fellow Bikers,

if you are having holidays and don wish to work long yet want to get quick bucks, check this out.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4568732#post4568732

Dec 2005 - Sep 2007 Honda NSR 150 SP FS3*45M

Sep 2007 - Apr 2010 Honda CBR 400 RRL

Apr 2010 - Sep 2010 Yamaha X-1

May 2013 - Apr 2014 Kymco Grand Dink 150

Apr 2014 - ~~~ Kymco Downtown 300i

One life, Live it, Don't waste it!

My old SP

http://s223.photobucket.com/albums/dd94/SGGH/th_bike1.jpg

i heard ppl saying that 2t oil better not to mix... so how do i drain out the old 2t oil ? and for our 125z 1litre bottle can fill up full for our 2t pump ? someone pls enlighten

The zed has a 1.2litre 2t oil tank ... When you engage your 1st gear and the red light shows you are low on 2t, its left with 200ml . Just pour away your 1litre 2t into the tank ...

anyone here DIY spray ur coverset b4? what kinda paint u use?

125zi

i use rjays. make sure don overspray one spot..many light layers better than few heavy layers.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

i use rjays. make sure don overspray one spot..many light layers better than few heavy layers.

ok thanks! does the paint cracks after using it for long? due to rain and shine?

125zi

yup,use rjays coz the nozzle is much more easier to use than any other brands i've ever tried. for me only the lacquer i spray thick2 & let it dry overnyte. for colours,better spray layer by layer patiently.

thanks for the info, will help me alot if i decided to spray paint it.

ur bike currently also spray paint?

125zi

thanks for the info, will help me alot if i decided to spray paint it.

ur bike currently also spray paint?

no lah, if i can do exactly wat the shop can does to my paintwerk, i tink i open shop already liao. :btw: i nvr see crack before on diy spray unless they nvr lacquer.

icic..okok thanks!

anyway, anyone of u got spare white card to spare? :)

125zi

so far my paints havent cracked yet after few months..still fine..just make sure u prep up ur stuuff properly first before commencing..laqcuer it nicely and ur bike will look close to shop standard.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

so far my paints havent cracked yet after few months..still fine..just make sure u prep up ur stuuff properly first before commencing..laqcuer it nicely and ur bike will look close to shop standard.

ohhh. allright. ill start on the project during the fasting month. plus, i need a really good and hot day to dry the stuffs

125zi

lol sunday a most boring day... cos the end of the week n gonna go back to monday a working day again...

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

hi guys.. what spocket size are u guys using? which size will be better>?

2006 - 2007 - Honda SP150(FT3945C)

2007 - 2007 - Honda CBR400(FN3459X)

2007 - 2009 - Suzuki DRZ400SM(FBB84*9U)

2009 - 2010 - Yamaha R6 (FBB4**S)

2010 - ? - Chevy Aveo5

im should be using 42, not really sure. thats according to my cousin. i just my 125zi a week back and yet still no time to explore esp when sem exams is just here.

anyway, anyone here serviced their fork and rear suspension before? how much huh?

mine small hump or pothole very scary, one wrong move over it can wobble and fall like what my friend did to my bike :lol:

or is the suspension like that or am i just too heavy for the bike?

125zi

Straight - 36 - 38:shades:

Standard - 40:pity:

Corner/pick up - 42 to 46:thumb:

im should be using 42, not really sure. thats according to my cousin. i just my 125zi a week back and yet still no time to explore esp when sem exams is just here.

anyway, anyone here serviced their fork and rear suspension before? how much huh?

mine small hump or pothole very scary, one wrong move over it can wobble and fall like what my friend did to my bike :lol:

or is the suspension like that or am i just too heavy for the bike?

how heavy are you dude,until can coz ur bike to wobble lyk dat??

hello everyone... busy rounding tis few days... haa nv online....

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

RYANS wat brand ur carbon fibre helmet ar ? EVO ar ? rs959 izite ?

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

Straight - 36 - 38:shades:

Standard - 40:pity:

Corner/pick up - 42 to 46:thumb:

how heavy are you dude,until can coz ur bike to wobble lyk dat??

hahah last time i checked my weight is 85. im about 178. well yah. now every pothole or hump i have to becareful. my friend ran over a small uneven road/hump and wobble/lost control then buang my bike. he's slighty thinner than me. any idea? or i have to service both my forks and rear suspension?

125zi

oh thankz stinkybutt.. i tink i prefer straight lol.. thankz

2006 - 2007 - Honda SP150(FT3945C)

2007 - 2007 - Honda CBR400(FN3459X)

2007 - 2009 - Suzuki DRZ400SM(FBB84*9U)

2009 - 2010 - Yamaha R6 (FBB4**S)

2010 - ? - Chevy Aveo5

hahah last time i checked my weight is 85. im about 178. well yah. now every pothole or hump i have to becareful. my friend ran over a small uneven road/hump and wobble/lost control then buang my bike. he's slighty thinner than me. any idea? or i have to service both my forks and rear suspension?

ouh,impossible can wobble until lyk dat sia. da suspension muz be rabak until to dat extend ar?? tink muz seek mechanics advise liao. hehe...

how to say ah, i dont know if i should put it as wobble anot. or lets just say if got pothole, there will be this "ke tang!" at the front part of my bike. which means the speedo down till fork there. but when when try front braking and boucing the fork, it seems fine. just that when riding, its not as bouncy or smooth as when i tompang my friend spark.

even my gf say "wah, why like that ah? like no suspension"

:gun: :gun: :gun:

125zi