hi guys, any1 know which bikeshop can i go to, to spray the whole exhaust black again, cause i see the rust , very pek chek, cheap and good ones please.

many thanks.

In my eyes, you are the one.

In your eyes, im none.

• Replies 11k

yo all.. long time no see.. tis fri is my enlistment date for army.. lol

btw i just added new stuffs on my bike today...

excel Spokey rims

pop domina footrest

... bike is looking more ideal for me :)

tot u throw away ur 125z already =x

hi guys, any1 know which bikeshop can i go to, to spray the whole exhaust black again, cause i see the rust , very pek chek, cheap and good ones please.

many thanks.

any shop will do it for u. or u can diy, very simple. its just a matter of 3 bolts and 1 hours of spraying and drying it out. but if u want to go shop, i shouldnt cost u more than 10bucks.

i did mine for 8rm but i brought my own high temp spray for them to use. those shop using not high temp spray unless u ask if they have any anot.

remember to ask them wash and sand away the layer of paint first b4 spraying if not ur current sprayjob wont last long.

anyway, cheap stuff no good, good stuff no cheap:)

i got my high temp spray at lab for 8bucks btw.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

alright thanks fzi.

btw just another question, anyone change their rear break to hel brake ?

where and how much to do one?

many thanks again :cheeky:

In my eyes, you are the one.

In your eyes, im none.

Hel brake hose..........will cost $70-$85( for small bikes,

If ur want to use Hel hose........recommended u change to a bigger demension brake rotor, it will make your braking more efficient. Im oso planning to get one for my front brake system.....hahah bored using the steel-braided hose.

Smilez...

Cool-cLoWn

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

yo guys. i noticed recently without any notice that my signal lights are linking faster than usual. it think its so fast that it doesnt really blink at all but u can still see its blinking but just a lil. the lights dont even fade off first b4 blinking again. something to do with the relay or what? any pros here in electical for our bike?

125zi

Try changing the bulb yett...........? How about the other lights on yr bike.....if its yr relay or fuse. It will effect the rest too.....

:X: You control the bike not The bike controls you :X:

Try changing the bulb yett...........? How about the other lights on yr bike.....if its yr relay or fuse. It will effect the rest too.....

i dont think bulb is the cause. cause all both the pair of left and right same blinking speed. i got a feeling is relay, because i use a pair of fiam horns. because i remember for my phantom, i used the same horn, same relay, blinking of signal light is only fast when i go at high speed(120). now with my 125zi, the blinking is already fast when im at 20! :lol:

125zi

if im not wrong,the speed of the blink we can set right? can tune.. coz i ever see my dad used to adjust it..mayb u wana ask any mech or fellow forumers..

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

Hel brake hose..........will cost $70-$85( for small bikes,

If ur want to use Hel hose........recommended u change to a bigger demension brake rotor, it will make your braking more efficient. Im oso planning to get one for my front brake system.....hahah bored using the steel-braided hose.

Smilez...

Cool-cLoWn

Hel hose also steel-braided le not meh?

bro, ya 125zi = fuel injection?? :D :D

rookie u made my day.:cheeky:

Hhahaaha..........Sorry laaa bro. Wrong info laa. Hhahahah........ i actually mean the Venhill brake lines. Hah...abit mess up. The HEL yeap........its Steel-braided too wif PVC covers to make it nice.......Been using it for quiet a while. Wanna try new brake lines........ehhehe

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn :thumb:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

those high temp spray useless for our pipes man.. lol.. after 1 mnth still the same.. white white sandy look come out...

HideNseek where u live ? izite at yishun blk 346 there?

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

Hhahaaha..........Sorry laaa bro. Wrong info laa. Hhahahah........ i actually mean the Venhill brake lines. Hah...abit mess up. The HEL yeap........its Steel-braided too wif PVC covers to make it nice.......Been using it for quiet a while. Wanna try new brake lines........ehhehe

CheeRx

clown must be going faster and faster thats why need to try out new brake lines right... to stop in time :angel:

make ur day?? sound really wrong man.. hahah! :p

i quit riding..

bro, ya 125zi = fuel injection?? :D :D

CheeRx

bro, i saw at the Venhill thread saying the diff between HEL and Venhill is just the pricing. other than that, almost same eh.

clown must be going faster and faster thats why need to try out new brake lines right... to stop in time :angel:

talking about brakes. lsat week i got my oversized disc installed. and i realised and feel that the disc is warp or smth. i dont think its because of the disc because my stock disc also got the squeeking sound. changed to new oversized discbrake also same sound. then just now i changed new brake pad also same. could it be my sport rim bengkok(dent)?

125zi

now, got another problem. i think i same case as gloves. outlook done, now performance got problem. just now i riding 130 with pillion. suddenly i cant throttle. then me and mym bike surge forward then engine stall. i tot piston jammed so i clutch in and freewheel until i reach road shoulder. visually inspect my bike, all ok. spark plug still in, 2t still alot, petrol still alot.

so i try kick start, 1 kick and no problem start. no funny2 sound or what.

so what now? i was thinking of gng for a full service soon because of this thing. any advice bros?

125zi

now, got another problem. i think i same case as gloves. outlook done, now performance got problem. just now i riding 130 with pillion. suddenly i cant throttle. then me and mym bike surge forward then engine stall. i tot piston jammed so i clutch in and freewheel until i reach road shoulder. visually inspect my bike, all ok. spark plug still in, 2t still alot, petrol still alot.

so i try kick start, 1 kick and no problem start. no funny2 sound or what.

so what now? i was thinking of gng for a full service soon because of this thing. any advice bros?

POWER CUT ??? :confused: just guessing haha, the sqeauking sound, u check ur chainguad got rubbing ur main frame anot, or is ur suspension seauking.. haha mine is chain guar rubbing the mainframe.. after cutting abit away.. now totally no sound... as for brake.. i feel thats its normal isn;t it ? i oni have the sound when i brake. but my disc brake is rusty already so that kind of sound i think normal

POWER CUT ??? :confused: just guessing haha

HAHAH i was thinking of that also.:angel:

is that even possible?!:giddy:

125zi

dunno.. rumours has been spreading saying that all bike after plate of FP, FN or bike production after 1998 all have or watever.. all have powercut.. i nt sure olso.. guessing.. any old bird can enlighten ? coolclown, ? stickybutt ?

i wanna change tiryes leh... wah lao.. headache.. front tire left 60%, back olso.. but back tire out of shape.. so for safety i must change my rear... but than u change back trye $50, u change front n back $95.. so dunno wan to do a pair or change 1..

AND 1 thing is dunno wan change battalax or continue using tt900, any one know does tt900 have 80/90 front 90/80 back ? cos i currently using 80/80 front n back

dunno.. rumours has been spreading saying that all bike after plate of FP, FN or bike production after 1998 all have or watever.. all have powercut.. i nt sure olso.. guessing.. any old bird can enlighten ? coolclown, ? stickybutt ?

i went 160 with this fx plate b4. no power cut leh

125zi

fzi,u reach 160 usually hw many rmp? mine reach 140 rmp 6-7...

i quit riding..

fzi,u reach 160 usually hw many rmp? mine reach 140 rmp 6-7...

wah i nv check2 rpm eh. but should be more than 7 lah. or more than 8. mine need more rpm cause i heavy:giddy:

125zi