Using DID or RKM chains.....will reduce the possibilty of loosen chain however it needs care attention for it to be last long....normally they will give in to be loose when about 6-8months of use, as for me who frequents pillion then the fastest it gave way was arnd 3months. Which is better than the normal light weight chains wich will be arnd 2-4mnths of use even without pillionin reasons. So sometimes we cant stop the chain to be loose......when it will we will nver know but just to Estimate its lifespan.

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG
  • Replies 11k

thank cool-clown once again... very infomative

rkm? izzit rk?? cos i only heard of rk onli

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

thank cool-clown once again... very infomative

rkm? izzit rk?? cos i only heard of rk onli

Hahahah.........mybe dude. I lost on the spelling...always fails me. Wkkkakak :angel:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-YVDXr9jL_tY/TWF8NSTK0gI/AAAAAAAAAcs/qYJoFu19XWY/s320/DSC00549.JPG

i looking to increase some performance of my zed. is rxz carb a gd upgrade?

i heard of power settling.. may i noe wat tat?

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

Lots of stuff can be done.....Nowadays STOCK is the best, without internal Mods done. Using the RXZ is already good enuff.....gives u better pick up reaction of engine, smoother throttling.......BUT you need a very good Power setting for that usage.

Basically...power setting is how your Carb is tuned and adjust for the air and piston intake ratio ( they will slightly make your pinjet sharp) plus ajusting your clutch play ( Smoothens the layer of clutch plate for very effective clutch reaction ). By doing this all this...you will see that your RPM will easily be smooth and speed will increase to a certain level. To be balance....Sprocket ratio is important so engine wont be stress during high speed.

Othe stuff......CDI, magneto coil etc can be added if you have the price to do it.

Last time....I use KTM carb & Racing CDI, it blows away the hand on my Throttle...

CheeRx

chey cool clown sey.....pro sey die.....eh,da tkd signature kape bang? haha

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

Guys Over @ Friendster Already Have 10 Zeds...

The Guy Wants Me To Update Him The Detail On Wat Time N Where We Meeting Cos His Comp Currently Down...

Time: _ _ _

Place: _ _ _

-thanx-

sprinta03 the outing that time let me try ur bike ard can ? cos i wan try wats the diff with diff shocks... haha cos after seeing u got YSS shocks.. i feel like mounting the racing boy shocks at JB 260RM XPENSIVE SIA !!

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

sprinta03 the outing that time let me try ur bike ard can ? cos i wan try wats the diff with diff shocks... haha cos after seeing u got YSS shocks.. i feel like mounting the racing boy shocks at JB 260RM XPENSIVE SIA !!

Sure2...but if u ride like tat only i think cant feel the differnce...needs bumpy humpy roads...haha...pillion will feel much more compared to rider....

aiseh gloves,getting new shocks ar?? the racing boy dat u mention isit of good quality?? if i'm not wrong, sprinta03's YSS original one rite?? S'pore - $350+, JB - RM600++ isn't it?? the one dat doesn't haf the canister costs $180, its the shop cum yamaha parts, along chong aik at desker rd. that was the price i was told bout a year ago.

Guys Over @ Friendster Already Have 10 Zeds...

The Guy Wants Me To Update Him The Detail On Wat Time N Where We Meeting Cos His Comp Currently Down...

Time: _ _ _

Place: _ _ _

-thanx-

Guess lyk sumone said it before, 6pm Kallang mac.

But we haf yet to confirm on the places dat we're goin :dozed:

chey cool clown sey.....pro sey die.....eh,da tkd signature kape bang? haha

Sig mcm too ignorant arrh....

Hhahah...you huhh. Like my shadow laa....haha kau ni da kemaruk Sig aku kape. Tkpe nnti kau bwk pen dgn kertas byk2.....aku sig smpai kau senyum paya lebar. Ghahahahhahahah :angel: :angel: :angel:

Guess lyk sumone said it before, 6pm Kallang mac.

But we haf yet to confirm on the places dat we're goin :dozed:

Yeah.....meeting place assured. Place to visit....Zero confirmation. Guys....plz help us out here....2 more days liaooo !!! :(

CheeRx

CooL-cLoWn

why not cool clown n stickybutt take charge.. cos fzi busy with exams leh... u 2 plann la... u 2 sbf 125z portal lao jiao already haha.. just plan only... dun go ERP thats all... anyway all dun throw wet blanket cooment this n that.. just follow only... so thats more easy for u 2.. alrite ? ahah go where olso fine, most important is we together.. =)

125z Combined Outing - 6th December 2008

Meeting Details ==>

Time: 1800 hrs

Place: Kallang Macdonald's

Schdule Of Outing --

1) Gathering of all Zed Racers

2) Proceed to Town for light riding for Simple Showcase to Some Shoppers in Town

3) Mybe head up to Mount Faber or etc...Have Phototaking Session/ Intro Time

4) Head to Makan Place ( Anywhere which HOT and nICe to Eat )

5) Lastly to Yishun Dam....Final TCS session and Fun moments/ Mass Photo Taking

6) Anyone wanna go Kopi Or Teh at Jalan Kayu

7) Home Sweet Home

Btw 6* Optional to some aites.....mybe some have settle out early.

Cheerx :thumb:

Hope this renders some issues......Feel Free To Edit it Out. This is just a brainstorm of our occasion.

u all malays more ma.. i tot u guys have to do some preparation for next day haji ? so isit ok for early meet up??

Sparkz can Join ??

Is the meetup place same as the last outing ??

yes bro. it's the same place. :thumb:

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk75/CrimsonLotus_Guren/IMG_0085.jpg

I miss my v4 :cry:

Sparkz can Join ??

if ur spark got 2t smell and can smoke, we welcome u. hahahah :cheeky:

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk75/CrimsonLotus_Guren/IMG_0085.jpg

I miss my v4 :cry:

why not cool clown n stickybutt take charge.. cos fzi busy with exams leh... u 2 plann la... u 2 sbf 125z portal lao jiao already haha.. just plan only... dun go ERP thats all... anyway all dun throw wet blanket cooment this n that.. just follow only... so thats more easy for u 2.. alrite ? ahah go where olso fine, most important is we together.. =)

Yup2....cincai la..main thing is all e zeds get together,go out n have fun...:cheers:

125z Combined Outing - 6th December 2008

Meeting Details ==>

Time: 1800 hrs

Place: Kallang Macdonald's

Schdule Of Outing --

1) Gathering of all Zed Racers

2) Proceed to Town for light riding for Simple Showcase to Some Shoppers in Town

3) Mybe head up to Mount Faber or etc...Have Phototaking Session/ Intro Time

4) Head to Makan Place ( Anywhere which HOT and nICe to Eat )

5) Lastly to Yishun Dam....Final TCS session and Fun moments/ Mass Photo Taking

6) Anyone wanna go Kopi Or Teh at Jalan Kayu

7) Home Sweet Home

Zed's wanna avoid the erp, so we might wanna go for other place before 8pm. since we r meetin up in the evening, wat bout watchin the sunset,west coast park?? east coast,maybe?? play beach ball o_O

u all malays more ma.. i tot u guys have to do some preparation for next day haji ? so isit ok for early meet up??

i only need to iron my baju kurung only leh, we're not goin to mecca lerr. hahaha...

sorry guys..what time to what time will the meet up be?...till late at nite?...

..coz i got school soccer match at sp till 7pm....

its okey, its alrite 125z, 125z, wack,wack,wack....meet us up after u've finish ur game. we pick u up at dover:thumb:

:angel: stinky,go with me k?

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..