Ah Pek...

I'm interested in seeing di switch...

Got any pic 2 show it>?

Mind showing us>?:):):)

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

• Replies 87

I got it together custom made with a small mounting "S" shape rust proof bracket..total cost me $22 and just have to DIY the wiring. If you guys interested, just the switch or the whole thing..get a few together and I see if I can get him to make again. Pm me please.

I'm interested.. Hu else is? :angel:

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

Ah Pek...

I'm interested in seeing di switch...

Got any pic 2 show it>?

Mind showing us>?:):):)

Ok..will try use cheapo phone cam to get a pic of it. Its a set mounted sharing the same bracket on the handle bar..one for headlite cut-off and the other for manual on/off fan.

Check out here sometime later.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

I'm interested.. Hu else is? :angel:

Yah..the more the merrier..not sure if he would just wanna make two pieces. The thing is that the rubber waterproof cap is damn hard to find.

i oso want!!! ahpek long time never see u, how u doing? start a name list for those who interested then can come down amk again one night want? :)

Howdy!...yah..been quite awhile. Hope your ride is still in top condition for its age.

Yah be easlier to have a name list but prefer this not to end up a mess order thingy. Don't know how that works but those interested can just pm me. It be a one time thing and hope all get it together instate of drip and drapes...LOL!

Ok.. a bit off focus and this is what the switches looks like on my bike..have to switch instead of one. Better to have two incase you need to use it for something else. I use it for my radiator extractor fan (good for those occassional traffic jam and city start/stop riding) and head lamp cut off (helps in elongating battery reliability).

:sian:hmmm...don't know why I can't attach the images. Iszit because of the recent porn image posted in SBF that this feature has been 'disable'? The file name don't even appear for me to upload. Anyone here want give me your @mail to send to and help me upload. Just two small files of less than 40k each. Anyone..?

any updates ahpek?

Huh?..sori..update what?..headlite switch? I already send the images to two person and they suppose to help me post it here as I have problem uploading images leh.

Anyway, a few has been installed for already.

Ah pek i nv receive ur email lei.. Btw, do u have spare switch? Cos mine spoil again and I dunwan to buy those lousy switch again..

Max

SpecIII Rider

Ah pek i nv receive ur email lei.. Btw, do u have spare switch? Cos mine spoil again and I dunwan to buy those lousy switch again..

Yah...I'm fabricating 5 units..some in fact already paid up..no problem including you in. Have to let me know single or double and include installation or not or just in "kit" form and install yourself.

can send me the pics too?

also tell me hw much k? thanks!

Alamak..pics I deleted liao lah..but basically, they are outdoor high current rated switches and further "waterproof". Comes in pair or single on a mounting bracket.

Yah...I'm fabricating 5 units..some in fact already paid up..no problem including you in. Have to let me know single or double and include installation or not or just in "kit" form and install yourself.

Thanksss.. I juz need the switch only.. My wiring all fix liao.. Juz switch spoil only.. Duno spoil how many times liao.. Pls include me in..

Max

SpecIII Rider

Thanksss.. I juz need the switch only.. My wiring all fix liao.. Juz switch spoil only.. Duno spoil how many times liao.. Pls include me in..

I have seen one too many of those stylo milo type home Hi-Fi indoor micro switch use liao..roughly I know what you guys got and how it is 'moubted', but having my switch is no problem but my concern is mounting it. There is no way you can mount the switch I have on your present setup..unless you just wanna connect the wires to it and let it dangle or stuck it between the clutch level..whatever. You need a bracket for it to sit firm. Doing so and depending on place to mount, your current wiring may have to be extended..whatever.:sian:

So the mounting position is no longer between the clutch lever there? Den most probably need to mount again..

Max

SpecIII Rider

So the mounting position is no longer between the clutch lever there? Den most probably need to mount again..

Its all optional and individual preference for mounting the switch just about anywhere. I just wanted you to know that just having the switch won't do in mounting where the one you have now is spoiled.

I have seen so many shoddy job done on this kind of stuff when ppl come to see me with problems with their bike. Yet some ppl here can do it for so cheap as up to $10. Someone in this thread here did it for $50 at one of the mototiam..I believe that was some good job done with quality stuff and at that price..as I posted earlier..it's not expensive as a one time off thing.

You decide bro..you want the switch, you get just the switch with a waterproof cap only.

Its all optional and individual preference for mounting the switch just about anywhere. I just wanted you to know that just having the switch won't do in mounting where the one you have now is spoiled.

I have seen so many shoddy job done on this kind of stuff when ppl come to see me with problems with their bike. Yet some ppl here can do it for so cheap as up to $10. Someone in this thread here did it for $50 at one of the mototiam..I believe that was some good job done with quality stuff and at that price..as I posted earlier..it's not expensive as a one time off thing.

You decide bro..you want the switch, you get just the switch with a waterproof cap only.

I want the installation as well !! Haha.. Do it swee swee once and for all den I won't have to worry my headlight got on or not liao..

Max

SpecIII Rider

Ah pek, when can i meet u to help me with the switch? No hurry but just wan to fixed.. :angel:

Btw, last time when i on my switch, i have to play ard with my ignition switch b4 the light comes on, anyone else have the same problem?

Max

SpecIII Rider

Ah pek, when can i meet u to help me with the switch? No hurry but just wan to fixed.. :angel:

Btw, last time when i on my switch, i have to play ard with my ignition switch b4 the light comes on, anyone else have the same problem?

Sound strange..normally its just an ON/OFF switch and when on ignition, the supply goes to the switch. Did you have this problem before having the installed by passed switch?

I'll keep you posted once I finished fabricating it. You need single or pair huh?

Sound strange..normally its just an ON/OFF switch and when on ignition, the supply goes to the switch. Did you have this problem before having the installed by passed switch?

I'll keep you posted once I finished fabricating it. You need single or pair huh?

Single will do.. Thanks!

I have this problem only after fixing switch.. But now that i remove away the switch (wiring still ard), the problem still exist.. So sometimes when there is no headlight, i juz need to slight touch my ignition switch a bit den the light will come on again..

Max

SpecIII Rider

That means your starter button is the problem. Not the headlight switch. Open up the starter switch case and spray contact cleaner on the contacts.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Btw, anyone knows where I can get this type of switch? Been lookin for it in hardware stores and can't find them. Wanna use this switch to DIY headlight switch.http://67.228.228.192/~wwwebay/pitpro/pp09-125bf-wte/large-pitpro-125bfwte-18.jpg

Ah Pek, if you could find the switch I showed in my previous post do tell... Its a nice switch to use as headlight switch. Maybe you can use that to DIY the headlight switch for us.