yo craz appreciate it if u could list down how much it cost to change all that here bro.

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment
  • Replies 64

ehh...

overall

block, 2nd hand gd condition $200.

gasket, piston, piston ring + the normal full service which includes coolant flushing. =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

well yep once its above 7k ur speed should be expected to be above 110 as thats when the valve has open and its time to speed

The pain of discipline is nothing like the pain of disappointment

Guys, if I turn my throttle, and the rpm doesnt go back to idling after i release as fast as it used to be..time to change cable? As in turn liao throttle to ~3k rpm, then let go immediately, but the tachometer and engine sound will go back to idling slower than expected.

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

Guys, if I turn my throttle, and the rpm doesnt go back to idling after i release as fast as it used to be..time to change cable? As in turn liao throttle to ~3k rpm, then let go immediately, but the tachometer and engine sound will go back to idling slower than expected.

ehhh..

got engine brake one leh..

lolx..

slower than expected?? means u tried on another bike??

clutch cable only clutch in and out.. nth to do with slower or wat..

or maybe ur clutch plates worn out? or ur throttle cable gg or stucked

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

u comparing with similar bikes or with other sportsbike?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Sorry, its an SP, and i was stationary on neutral. But it seems okay now already, I didn't do anything to it.

I guess I meant slower than usual, not expected.

And I was refering to the throttle cable, sorry about the misleading post, guess I was in a hurry or something.

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

my SP de pickup seems slow.

especially from moving off from an stationary position (worst case is at traffic light)

my engine will go "errrrrr" for about 3 seconds , after that *then* my throttle will kick in, always the same no matter how much i turn my throttle or release my clutch.

it's like playing CS with 3000 ping .. :cry:

my friend ask me to go mechanic widen my piston hole, then got another mechanic (the uncle at vitalway at amk industrial park 1) ask me to change my clutch lining.

or should i clean my valves?

maybe i'll bring down planet this saturday morning.

ah meng at sungei kadut far sia ..

but usually he open till what time wan?

sunday got open?

no need on choke de la.. hehe

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

Guys, so is this thread , of feeling choking and taking in air for SP a common problem? If yes, what needs to be done exactly?

Or isit something normal for an SP bike?

http://woodenspears.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/10/megan-fox-transformers-21.jpg
Guys, so is this thread , of feeling choking and taking in air for SP a common problem? If yes, what needs to be done exactly?

Or isit something normal for an SP bike?

Normal for sp. No need to waste money on the problem. once you change 2A wont have this problem again.

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"