Hi guys, its me again. =/ So many problems with my bike.

This time it's the temperature issue. Recently I've noticed my temperature goes up more than halfway when i ride in 1st gear for a while, and gets even scarier when I am in town, a lot of traffic lights. Every time red light, I look at the meter, more then halfway already the temp.

Does this mean, must change coolant or top up or...? If like that ah, I think I go causeway just reach sure overheat 1, so...I was wondering if any bros/sis can enlighten me.

TIA!

世界å¯ä»¥ä¹±ï¼Œä½†å¤´å‘ä¸èƒ½ä¹±ã€‚

The world can be in chaos, but your hair cannot.

• Replies 16

Wut bike are u riding anyway??

Well if ur bike is a liquid cooled one, look @ da level on da coolant reservoir to check whether u need to top up coolant or not. If u want to do flushing and changing of coolant, i recommend using engine ice coolant.

If ur bike is an air-cooled/oil-cooled, im not so sure then..:p

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t289/a5tute/Black_Honda_wing_Sonics.jpg

engine ice got pros n cons..

it cools fast.. it also heats up fast.. =)

juz normal coolant flushing will do la.. if u at traffic jam.. dun keep revv-ing ur bike can liaoz.. the temp wuun shoot up so fast

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

I'm riding a sp. It used to not be a very big issue ley. When moving above 2nd gear, it's fine, it'll go back down even if its very high. But if I come to a stop in very short intervals, the temperature gets very high. I can even 'smell' the heat, if you know what I mean.

In MSCP, when I go onto higher levels, with 1st gear, it shoots up as well ley. Like that go custom sure overheat de. I started to notice this issue sometime after I full service...

Hmm..I'll go flush then.

ehhhh... big prob...

most probably ur ( Dang Ki) spoil liaoz...

Dang Ki = radiator.. =x

but touchwood la...

replace is $$$

my first sp got this prob b4... =)

coz the pump spoil.. den overheat very fast.. at custom while waiting the bike emit white smoke frm engine. lolx

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

I'm riding a sp. It used to not be a very big issue ley. When moving above 2nd gear, it's fine, it'll go back down even if its very high. But if I come to a stop in very short intervals, the temperature gets very high. I can even 'smell' the heat, if you know what I mean.

In MSCP, when I go onto higher levels, with 1st gear, it shoots up as well ley. Like that go custom sure overheat de. I started to notice this issue sometime after I full service...

Hmm..I'll go flush then.

check the water level at the coolanyt reservoir and radiator..

radiator must hav full level of coolant while the coolant level in the reservoir is between upper and lower level..

if after the filling up, the heat still persist, hav a check on the pump..

wow craz how many sp do u own man?

this is my 2nd sp alrdy...

first one was 3 yrs+ back.. =)

den changed to runner for a lil while b4 changing back sp as i like changing gear manually..

Suck it n ride!

Could it be gasket problem? I'm just citing my own example as I face the same problem too but I bring to M'sia XH to service and he told me gasket got problem but he oso helped me check the coolant and everything.

Bring to ur mech they sure know how to test for ur prob

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

I think is possible coolant not enough or coolant pump spoil liao.

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Huh...pump spoil...means the radiator pump spoil? Will it be super ex? Sigh just when I thought I can spend money on new fairings then now become like that already. Sigh...thanks so much guys...will have a thorough check with everything related.

open ur radiator and see if theres water inside.

if no water then top up, see if after riding you bike got flush out coolent a not if got means your block or block head has been port before and the porting has fail, and the gasket not sealed thats why causing the pressure from the piston to go in to the coolent side o in the head and the longer you ride the more pressure is pushed in to the radiator and soon there will be no water in the radiator.

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

Guys, today I found a cap below my seat! It's not closed ley, I can't seem to figure out where it came from! How ah? It's those screw de, like the 2t cap. just that it doesn't write anything on it.

I think the best way is to ask you mech....

You really don't seems to understand your bike very well....

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

Ya luh. Sian ride so long liao still don't know. Ah well thanks for all the help here..

Try changing the radiator cap first.

A poor sealing radiator cap does not trap pressure and will cause your radiator to boil and cause overheating.

The seal on the cap is rubber material and that age hardens and cracks over time.

Most people are not aware that the boiling point of any liquid is raised when it is pressurised. That is the purpose of having a spring loaded radiator cap... to keep the cooling system pressurised.

I see...I have much to learn. Haha thanks so much for all the assistance, really helped me a lot.