no offence, but wat's so cool abt P plate? take it out at midnight on the 1st anniversary of passing your 2B. that's what i did. went to work with P plate. rode home without P plate. P plate donated to office carpark dustbin. MUWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

Havin a P Plate showin tat ya already PASS ur 2b license.. And Tatz mean ya oredy achieved sometin in life.. Soo tell me wat is not kewL abt Dat EHH??..

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s120/punkienoblety/poster-29.jpg

PunkieNoblety RBGC

• Replies 180

wats even more not cool is wen u TRY to act cool not having ur P plate during ur probation period and getting a $120 fine... hehe

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

nothing to do with riding styles. like i mentioned in my earlier post, the different octanes are to suit different engine specifications, NOT rider specifications. don't teach people the wrong things can or not?

CAN YOU RELAX?!?!?!?!

[

hahaha, u peepz might be surprise if i tell u 95 give more mileage den 98 & 92 give same mileage to 95.

Octane 92 is made out from Octane 95

Octane 95 is made out from Octane 98

98 does give more responsive (i wouldn't say power) compare to 95.

It is still true that u should juz use based on ur user recommend manual as it has related to engine care. nothing else to add as i does not wish to debate more n more...

if u would like to test out more, try pump MALAYSIA CALTEX GOLD, i can feel the response different even on my RxZ (a old n 2 stroke bike). Mileage was more even crazier from 300km per fuel tank, ups to 400km per fuel tank.

in the end of the day, your choice :D

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

aiyah just use wateva fuel u want lah...u put in 98 the bike still run, u put in 92 also the bike will run. just dun put in diesel can already!!! wakakaka :p

http://sk1.yt-thm-a04.yimg.com/image/9720b100db4951d4
wats even more not cool is wen u TRY to act cool not having ur P plate during ur probation period and getting a $120 fine... hehe

haaa..try get caught 2nd time...revoke...:thumb:

running on ice.

http://wikiriders.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2007/02/him3.jpg

hahaha, u peepz might be surprise if i tell u 95 give more mileage den 98 & 92 give same mileage to 95.

It is still true that u should juz use based on ur user recommend manual as it has related to engine care. nothing else to add as i does not wish to debate more n more...

if u would like to test out more, try pump MALAYSIA CALTEX GOLD, i can feel the response different even on my RxZ (a old n 2 stroke bike). Mileage was more even crazier from 300km per fuel tank, ups to 400km per fuel tank.

then if JB shell how? they dont have 92 or 95.. oni vpower n shell unleaded..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

CAN YOU RELAX?!?!?!?!

nothing personal. i just wanted everybody to know what's the reason for different octane ratings. but you ask for it.

unless you have scientific proof that your claims are right and the petrochemical companies and engine manufacturers are wrong, i will continue to encourage people to do the right thing and follow what the manufacturers recommend rather than believe so-called "experience".

chill.

nothing personal. i just wanted everybody to know what's the reason for different octane ratings. but you ask for it.

unless you have scientific proof that your claims are right and the petrochemical companies and engine manufacturers are wrong, i will continue to encourage people to do the right thing and follow what the manufacturers recommend rather than believe so-called "experience".

chill.

Yes i know, there are people who are not so technical termed. No use explaining so much on these kinda stuff...it's just petrol dude. So JUST relax....

[

Basics of squeezing every drop of petrol.

1.) Check tires regularly for correct pressure.

2.) Pick up at slower speed, maintain at correct speed

3.) Release throttle once you see the traffic light turns red.

4.) Do not throttle for no reason unless someone is asking for a race which will result in an additional 10% wastage of petrol

5.) Reduce as much weight as possible, if you are extremely fat, too bad. If you got a girlfriend, too bad.

6.) More aerodynamics, like tailgating buses in dangerous manner, your body position to be bent down the whole time like those you see in motoGP

7.) Using higher grade of engine oil can also improve fuel consumption.

8.) Use heavier rollers, like 15g . Better cruising speed and lower rev saves petrol.

9.) Don't ride your bike. Take a bus.

10.) Take the MRT if you hate the buses, especially when you see secondary school boys with smelly sweat smells in the afternoon.

11.) Don't idle your engines too long if your waiting for someone.

12.) There isn't really anymore methods unless you stop riding and take public transport.

[

Basics of squeezing every drop of petrol.

1.) Check tires regularly for correct pressure.

2.) Pick up at slower speed, maintain at correct speed

3.) Release throttle once you see the traffic light turns red.

4.) Do not throttle for no reason unless someone is asking for a race which will result in an additional 10% wastage of petrol

5.) Reduce as much weight as possible, if you are extremely fat, too bad. If you got a girlfriend, too bad.

6.) More aerodynamics, like tailgating buses in dangerous manner, your body position to be bent down the whole time like those you see in motoGP

8.) Use heavier rollers, like 15g . Better cruising speed and lower rev saves petrol.

9.) Don't ride your bike. Take a bus.

10.) Take the MRT if you hate the buses, especially when you see secondary school boys with smelly sweat smells in the afternoon.

11.) Don't idle your engines too long if your waiting for someone.

12.) There isn't really anymore methods unless you stop riding and take public transport.

wOw... impressive... :thumb:

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

Saw a guys riding black g-max at woodlands Aiseh Handsome Seh.. lol

Alamak! i think u saw a guy riding black ST200 at east side la bro! he not handsome la but sweet got! wakakak!!!

http://sk1.yt-thm-a04.yimg.com/image/9720b100db4951d4
wOw... impressive... :thumb:

13.) Off your engines when your going down a slope.

14.) Invent pedals for your bike.

15.) Push your bike.

16.) Get it battery operated.

17.) Fix power abuser, improves electrical and a little bit of fuel consumption

18.) Buy fuel catalyst. Products like Broquet.

19.) Increase stiffness of your shock absorbers.

20.) Don't use your brakes.

21.) Calculate and pump the exact amount of fuel you need from point A to Point B. More fuel in your tank means more weight (refer to e.g 5)

22.) Switch off headlights during daytime will give your bike a little little little more power.

23.) Warming up your bike is also important. Cold engine takes up twice as much of petrol than warm engines. Be gentle with your ride for the first few minutes. Cold engine runs worst.

24.) Really no more.

[

All petrol are made with the same grade..

Its the different types and levels of additives that the fuel companies mixes with the refined petrol that gives us the grade of petrol... 92, 95 & 98

I know because my cousin worked with oil crackers last time...

And he had a colleague that pumps 92 petrol even in new cars cos all he had to do is to take some additives and dump into his petrol tank. :cheeky:

1.) Check tires regularly for correct pressure. :thumb:

2.) Pick up at slower speed, maintain at correct speed (Not sure.. but for autobikes its better to get optimum speed fast and maintain it)

3.) Release throttle once you see the traffic light turns red. :thumb:

4.) Do not throttle for no reason unless someone is asking for a race which will result in an additional 10% wastage of petrol :angel:

5.) Reduce as much weight as possible, if you are extremely fat, too bad. If you got a girlfriend, too bad. :angel:

6.) More aerodynamics, like tailgating buses in dangerous manner (Drafting? It works but kinda suicidal), your body position to be bent down the whole time like those you see in motoGP

8.) Use heavier rollers, like 15g . Better cruising speed and lower rev saves petrol. :thumb:

9.) Don't ride your bike. Take a bus. :thumb:

10.) Take the MRT if you hate the buses, especially when you see secondary school boys with smelly sweat smells in the afternoon. (Riders sometimes smell like Bus Exhausts)

11.) Don't idle your engines too long if your waiting for someone. :thumb:

13.) Off your engines when your going down a slope. o_O

14.) Invent pedals for your bike. :faint:

15.) Push your bike. :faint:

16.) Get it battery operated. :faint:

17.) Fix power abuser, improves electrical and a little bit of fuel consumption o_O

18.) Buy fuel catalyst. Products like Broquet. o_O

19.) Increase stiffness of your shock absorbers. (Less downwards force when you accelerate but u sacrifice comfort)

20.) Don't use your brakes. :faint:

22.) Switch off headlights during daytime will give your bike a little little little more power. (And risk getting a $70 fine?)