Initially why would you want to ride your laid up bike when your TP date is so near? Can't you just wait a little while longer and just buy your road tax and insurance and you can ride without worries bro.

But I guess you're young and eager to ride on the road right? haha you'll be banned from taking lessons for 2years and have to start everything all over again from scratch. Nvm la, u would have learned ur lesson by now, hope everything goes well for u. btw, laid up bike u still dare pass thru ERP? power la u haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
  • Replies 188

received a letter regarding non user bike and was asked to be interviewed at lta building at 24th oct by senior investigating officer... siao liao... was riding without license and bike was laid up and of cos no insurance... the letter said i was riding non user vehicle passing thru erp gantry at this day that day... actually wanna get license alr then do everything... tp on 29th oct... :cry: sigh... may i know what's gonna happen and wad shld i do? am i gonna get 3 charges or 3 x (no. of times i rode)? is there any leniency if i'm still schooling and tp date is near? or can i beg the investigating officer to let me off or just charge me riding without road tax?

You are an total idiot. I hate people who ride or drive without license. You deserved to be Fined and banned from riding for the rest of your life. Simple as that.

And yes you going to get 3 charge

Riding without Valid insurance

Riding without Valid Road tax

Riding without Valid License

And Erp Fine

U jia latz liao la..

U no money pay fine

3 yrs ban from taking license

u will kena jail

then kena black record

good luck to u.

From your prev posts, seems like you've been riding for 2 over weeks already? http://209.85.12.232/4656/105/emo/Unexpected.gif http://209.85.12.232/4656/105/emo/scared.gif

I'm in shock. pls la bro... we bikers already discriminated on the roads like **** cos we are deemed as dangerous even though i believe the majority of riders here are safe and only take racing to the circuits/tracks.

i have to be blunt. what u did have just tarnished our already bad reputation.

and to ur qns, yes i can say that riding a layup bike is already serious s**t. + no license......... really hope u have learnt ur lesson. as for ur TP, if u still can take (assuming u are BBDC student), if pass liao better go next door the temple and thank ur lucky stars.

Agree with Kenneth.

Riding a laid-up bike is the the most severe of all the offences that you have committed. Seriously, I cannot fanthom why you would let your eagerness overpower your common sense....

This will be a good, albeit a very expensive, lesson for you. If you cannot control your urges, it may translate to other issues later in life....(eg. credit cards, etc. etc.)

Moral of the story - Good things come to those who wait....

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha....fren learn from mistake..if is not u,i really wont believe tat such ppl do exist..gd luck

http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll14/cokzelight/waveouting.jpg

this thread is the finest example of why u should not buy a bike until you already possess the necessary license.

so to all those fellow bikers-would-be, if u like to think that u r different from the TS, that u will not succumb to temptation to ride it till you pass ur TP test, i can only say carry on lying to urself if it makes u feel any better.

in the event that u actually ride it b4 getting ur license, pray that u dun get get caught or get caught without killing any innocent ppl.

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Seem like lately a few of them are riding without licence, there has been a few post asking for advice.(who knows how many more) Its a worrying sign, they just don't seem to understand the seriousness of it.

SPARKY89, i do feel for you man, your tp is just 10 days away but on the other hand you have been doing this for 2 weeks and those 2 weeks you pass throught the erp grantry daily?????? You are like telling the people at lta to catch you???

One thing for sure is you can't sell your bike until this case been been settle.

Forget about tp, its over now(at least for a year)

Just hope that you will only be fine and not jail, once you go jail you are blacklist in Singapore.

End of the day its so not worth it!!!

sorry to hear about ya case

but riding without a license, is doing sometink without resposibility to yourself, other road users, and your family members.

riding a bike without road tax and insurance, it is like "cheating" the governments, and without proper coverage to other road users etc

you are lucky that you are not hurt, you have not hurt anyone.

sorry but to say but u are paying a very costly lesson for this...

one day hundred nia?? wa kao!! T_T thank you BoThug88 for ur wishing.=) hopefully ladyluck will be with me and hoping miracle could happen...

I hope lady luck run away from you and NO, there won't be any miracles.NO good reason why you ride without license And if they impound your bike most prob you can't get it back. Used for training by scdf:lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope they fine you GAO GAO and if you cannot pay then GO in to CHE. GOt black record and destroy your future.

You may think why i so pissed with people with you? because i was involved in a car accident with a car, driver drove without license and its some 17yr old punk ass or act sat BENG. Almost died in that accident.

That is why imbeciles like you should go to jail and NEVER RIDE OR DRIVE........

Hey TS.....Song boh?

Ha ha ha ha.....calling you a moron has been very lenient to you liao....

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

hi TS

your biggest mistake is riding through an erp gantry.. its really asking authorities to catch you..

if you know you cannot resist the temptation riding it, you should have laid up the bike at a workshop or someone's place..

and for your lack of that self discipline.. you are going to be slapped with a heavy fine and possible jail term..

hope you have learnt your lesson..

OT: reese, i like your display pic man..

Riding without a valid licence is already considered a very serious offence. Not only are you endangering yourself but also to other road users as well, no matter how skillful you deemed yourself are on a bike. It just clearly shows how irresponsible and foolish you are as a person.

It saddens me to see so many accidents involving bikes lately, this kind of irresponsible act will only increase the rate of traffic accidents. We as riders holding that valid licence have gone through that long and somewhat tough procedure just to get certified to be able to ride on the road, so what makes you think that you have the right to ride when you haven't even earned that 'right' yet?

Currently there's also a couple of youngsters in my workplace who are riding without having a valid licence. Although I do not like to curse at people but I seriously hope these buggers will get caught one day, and pay the price like what you are about to pay now. :nono:

Fortes fortuna adiuvat

And to think that TS wanted some sympathy....

he probably wanted to know how serious is the consequences lah.. not going to get much sympathy if any if you break the law especially regarding riding here..

Yeah.....I love it!!!!!!

Especially for these type of morons who are irresponsible enough and still wants our sympathy.....

http://i665.photobucket.com/albums/vv15/Davin_Tan/SNC00998.jpg

Honda CBR 1000RR '07

Power Commander III

HRC Velocity Stacks

HRC Air Filter Element

Venhill Brake & Clutch Lines

1989 young man i assume.. jialiat liao...

Class 2B - 23 Nov 2007

Class 2A - 24 Mar 2009

Class 2 - 19 Oct 2010

Class 3 - 20 Jul 2011

you wont get this advice from anywhere else...

no matter what do not take your TP....

they will just take your license away...

i know cause i seen it...

second whateva happens to you...just renew your student booklet till you ban is over...you will be where you left us...trust me,

someone did it before and i wont say who...

consider yourself lucky not to get charged vehicle theft if the bike is under your name...

fine for no valid road tax...

fine for riding without insurance..

fine for riding without license...

if i were you....just go in and eat free food loh...:lol:

just joking...

if i were you just turn over a new leaf, and let life run its course...

Airbrush and Pinstriping By Silver Surfer

http://i432.photobucket.com/albums/qq47/nor_inrad/airbrush%20logo/Ab1.jpg

http://i432.photobucket.com/albums/qq47/nor_inrad/airbrush%20logo/ab.jpg

no matter what do not take your TP....

they will just take your license away...

just renew your student booklet till you ban is over...you will be where you left us

Smart move ..... Very smart indeed.

But "us"????? Hmmmmmm.......

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

post in the open like that... the loophole will be covered up soon enough hahahahaa

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Smart move ..... Very smart indeed.

But "us"????? Hmmmmmm.......

us...!!!???!?!

whahahz...where is 'us' come from... wah say norrin radd forget to finish sentence...or is it extra he never realise..

best part is only need retake RTT and TP...less than one a half month got license...

when i saw my fren pass his license i also astonish...:faint:

Airbrush and Pinstriping By Silver Surfer

http://i432.photobucket.com/albums/qq47/nor_inrad/airbrush%20logo/Ab1.jpg

http://i432.photobucket.com/albums/qq47/nor_inrad/airbrush%20logo/ab.jpg