Originally posted by HONG@Feb 8 2005, 06:53 PM

maybe as wat Bomberman says... there is nothing wrong with the bike at all... maybe its really becos the front end too light liao... and the rear too heavy...

ohhhh... :cheeky:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
  • Replies 1.5k

Aiya....old bike is like tat one lah....mine also got the same problem....

>>>already spent around $500++ on this old freak liao....

::TranZ ition::

http://www.sugarshark.com/img/vstrom-sunset.jpg

Hey S4 gurus, got a prob to consult you guys. I juz bought a super 4 Version S few days ago. Got a prob with this bike. I can start the bike fairly easily every morning. But once I stop the bike and try to restart again, the bike juz cannot start! Its as if the batt has not enuff juice to crank the engine. So have to push start. Even when I try to start the bike again JUZ after riding, the bike juz refuses to start!!! Is there anyway to localise the prob first without first changing the batt and the rectifier? Appreciate any help..:)

Guest motofreak

Sometimes its just a bit of corrosion on your battery contact points. Clean the contact points and ure +ve and -ve cable points. Spray sum wd40. Clean it well. Try again. If ok then u just saved abt $50.

If cannot then get a voltmeter. Fix it to the battery points while still fixed to bike. Start it up. It shld go to abt 13v-14v with a bit of revving. If when u rev up the bike and u notice the voltage is kicked back down. U can bury your rectifier liao. Need new batt also.

Hey guy something wrong with my Ver S, recently it seem to be weak in the sense that it doesnt have the power. i mean that when it reaches 100km/h it took quite a hard ride to get it to 120km/h. Last time it doesnt have this prob at all, i can simply goes up to 160km/h. Plus another prob is the engine heat up very easily and the heat tranmit out is definately high temp then last time.

Anyone know wat the prob with the bike? i change the engine oil and wash carburettor early this mth, setting was done too plus the coolent.

hope you guy can help me rectify the prob to this. At least i can go fix the prob and tell the mech roughly wat hap.

:help: :help: :help: :confused:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

yoz... just wana ask if the gear lever easy to fix??

tot of gettin from LAB den fix myself... but scared i dunno how to fix... need help from u ppl...

Originally posted by DIY lah@Feb 16 2005, 01:21 AM

Hey S4 gurus, got a prob to consult you guys. I juz bought a super 4 Version S few days ago. Got a prob with this bike. I can start the bike fairly easily every morning. But once I stop the bike and try to restart again, the bike juz cannot start! Its as if the batt has not enuff juice to crank the engine. So have to push start. Even when I try to start the bike again JUZ after riding, the bike juz refuses to start!!! Is there anyway to localise the prob first without first changing the batt and the rectifier? Appreciate any help..:)

:smile: I have same problem before. It is not battery or ractifier. It is carbon brush worn off. Replace at southern motor at 65/-(all include) + 15/- for coolent because need to drain out for starter work. now OK.

Battery or ractifier problem will start from morning.

Super 4 50 Anni (1998), Blackbird (2005) & GSA (2016)

Originally posted by Metalmarine@Feb 17 2005, 04:32 PM

Hey guy something wrong with my Ver S, recently it seem to be weak in the sense that it doesnt have the power. i mean that when it reaches 100km/h it took quite a hard ride to get it to 120km/h. Last time it doesnt have this prob at all, i can simply goes up to 160km/h. Plus another prob is the engine heat up very easily and the heat tranmit out is definately high temp then last time.

Anyone know wat the prob with the bike? i change the engine oil and wash carburettor early this mth, setting was done too plus the coolent.

hope you guy can help me rectify the prob to this. At least i can go fix the prob and tell the mech roughly wat hap.

:smile: Is it happen suddenly or slowly worsen. Is it ur engine running slow speed at 1000 rpm smoothly? If the slow is not smooth, can be the any one spark plug faulty. Check it out.

Originally posted by n3w^k|d@Feb 21 2005, 09:39 PM

yoz... just wana ask if the gear lever easy to fix??

tot of gettin from LAB den fix myself... but scared i dunno how to fix... need help from u ppl...

:smile: It is easy. Measure the link arm length (nut to nut). Loosen the lock nut at gear lever side by one plier and spanner. Mark the gear lever position and remove the bolt at leaver shaft and pull out. U can remove the gear lever from link arm by loosen the thread.

Follow back the same procedure by reverse. U can adjust the position before fix back the bolt to shaft.

Originally posted by Bawga99@Feb 21 2005, 11:28 PM

:smile: It is easy. Measure the link arm length (nut to nut). Loosen the lock nut at gear lever side by one plier and spanner. Mark the gear lever position and remove the bolt at leaver shaft and pull out. U can remove the gear lever from link arm by loosen the thread.

Follow back the same procedure by reverse. U can adjust the position before fix back the bolt to shaft.

wha... sounds chim eh.. haha... mayb gotta try it to learn... anyway heard the gear lever cost bout $10... really ah?? doesnt seems ex for a S4 component... hope i can get it done fast...

Originally posted by Metalmarine@Feb 17 2005, 07:32 PM

:confused: humm.... Check your chain and sprockets... or take a good visual inspection of your bike.. anything missing or not..f ya service your engine and flushed your whole coolent le, than try to check your chain and sprocket see is it wore out or not.. if nott try checking your gear plates... is it slipping?? maybe need to change gear plates, or slip plates...?? forget what is it called liao.. ard 90++ including gasket ba...

if the problem occur after your engine servicing and tunning.. than dun have to check so much liao... most probably is the shop didn't do a good job at tunning... bring back to them and ask them to retune lor... save money/...

Originally posted by rc1q2w3e4r@Feb 2 2005, 02:20 PM

Electrical Problem

Signal lights - Front left is normal but when switch to right, it flashes double time ! Twice the seed? Any advise from lau jiao ?

Thanks in advance

aiya.. simple... haha... Check the power rating in watts of your bulbs... the 1 on the right must be of lower rating.. change the bulb to same rating ok liao..:smile:

My mekanik suggested that i do a top overhaul which is common among bikes that have more than 100 000 mileage.I ask him if my bike is showing symptoms of need to overhaul but he said dont hav.

Recently my spark plugs keep burning out and its always the same one.Either 1st one or 2nd.Changed more than 3 times in 2 weeks liao..Went to another mekanik and he said must replace needle valve.Did that.

Anyone experienced the same story? Top overhaul cost a bomb

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif

hi guys...really need ur help here...juz bought a vtec2 last week..but wat i didn't realise is dat de stock exhaust end can has been modified internally....if kena stop by ROV sure kena summon one..is there any way to transform it back to its original condition...de current pipe is pretty loud when de vtec is released.

Originally posted by Metalmarine@Feb 17 2005, 04:32 PM

i suggest maybe it's ur clutch plates worn out. normal wear n tear. bring to a mechanic n ask him assess. :goodluck:

Originally posted by acit22@Apr 25 2005, 10:08 PM

hi guys...really need ur help here...juz bought a vtec2 last week..but wat i didn't realise is dat de stock exhaust end can has been modified internally....if kena stop by ROV sure kena summon one..is there any way to transform it back to its original condition...de current pipe is pretty loud when de vtec is released.

it all depends on your luck. some mind, some don't and will give chance.

it's hard to go back but isn't more fun to ride this way.

another solution, camp in this forum and the garage sales and wait for people to let go their legal yoshi, grab it if u think is a good offer then go for an inspection. sometime ppl are also selling off their stock cans. good luck.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

smokin...if its more fun, den perhaps u would like to change ur stock one wif mine...hahaha. furthermore de end can has been high polished to give it a chrome liked look.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by acit22@Apr 25 2005, 11:41 PM

smokin...if its more fun, den perhaps u would like to change ur stock one wif mine...hahaha. furthermore de end can has been high polished to give it a chrome liked look.. :cheeky:

see my siggy. now cannot liao.

the twin pipes on my current bike is gonna be cored any time soon.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Might be ur tires as well?

Using BT series? If more than 1 year might be wrapped.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by hachi@May 4 2005, 10:03 PM

Might be ur tires as well?

Using BT series? If more than 1 year might be wrapped.

yah... the front tires a bit botak...

maybe its that... i think i will go change the tire and the bearing together see how....

U can change tire first.

Bearing how much?

I going to change but when changing tire that time the shop quote mi $40.

But last time I changed my Ver S only $24.

But I am going planet to change tmr..

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by Metalmarine@Feb 17 2005, 02:32 PM

your clutch plates should worn out liao that cos your first problem, flush coolent should be able to reduce the heat you mention...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v703/kazuhikyo/combination1.jpg

The more I ride my SV, the less I care about going to the annual bike show and looking at new,

or expensive, or exotic machinery. I'm continuing to mod my bike into exactly what I want it,

and enjoying every mile I put on it.