Hi to all...

can anyone help me out here...i think my right suspension fork is leaking. after washing my bike, i discovered some fluid seems like oil near de black seal...any shop in de east side i can go to? how much will the servicing cost? :help:

• Replies 1.5k

nope, cant be petrol overflow cause if overflow cant even start the bike. its better now, the power is back but still not as smooth

about ur query, i can tink of 3 things, spark plugs, air filter & carb

yup..redname.. went down to planet to ask what happen.. they took out the plug to c.. then test it.. the plug is not hot.. therefore shd be the carb problem le..

ah cheong say the carb jam liao.. need to service...sianz.. so fast jam.. now ride the bike less one carb felt the bike so no power.. waiting for CNY to be over.. then go over to planet to service carb...

if not will go HKL liao.. service carb.. change air filter to Knn... n spark plug.. broke liao broke liao.. sianz

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Happy Chinese new year to ya all.

On the 3rd day of chinese new year, my bike got spoilt.

The problem i faced is i dunno what s the problem. it goes like this..

I was riding my S4 version S from point A to point B. Along the way, I stopped at traffic light. When moving off, the bike was jerking. I thought it was just that I didnt release the clutch properly.

After about 50m ride, I felt the sudden lost of power. I throttled to keep on going, but the RPM kept on going down. It gradually goes down till the bike came to a halt.

Tried to start the bike. When press the e-start button, there's still the usual igniton sound. My fren helped me to push start. Still cannot work. Decided to change to his rectifier, who knows might be the common rectifier problem. But it s still the same.

Letting the bike rest for awhile, then pressing on the e-start button, the engine seemed to start onli for a second or two.

My bike has already been towed to a bikeshop. however, it can only be repaired by tomorrow as the mechanic is still not around yet.

By the meantime, Any ideas on what are the possible causes of it? :cry:

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/myexalonenows.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpg

- - - - - - - - - - - NSR150 SP-> Dec 2004 - ??? - - - - - - - - - -

Originally posted by noBody@Jan 28 2006, 06:20 PM

yup..redname.. went down to planet to ask what happen.. they took out the plug to c.. then test it.. the plug is not hot.. therefore shd be the carb problem le..

ah cheong say the carb jam liao.. need to service...sianz.. so fast jam.. now ride the bike less one carb felt the bike so no power.. waiting for CNY to be over.. then go over to planet to service carb...

if not will go HKL liao.. service carb.. change air filter to Knn... n spark plug.. broke liao broke liao.. sianz

Hi noBody,

Just curious, may I know which S4 model are you riding?

What does carb jammed mean?

Usually how long before we service/wash/tune the carbs? Any symptoms to indicate the need to do so?

Originally posted by zulhakim@Feb 2 2006, 10:20 AM

I was riding my S4 version S from point A to point B. Along the way, I stopped at traffic light. When moving off, the bike was jerking. I thought it was just that I didnt release the clutch properly.

After about 50m ride, I felt the sudden lost of power. I throttled to keep on going, but the RPM kept on going down. It gradually goes down till the bike came to a halt.

Tried to start the bike. When press the e-start button, there's still the usual igniton sound. My fren helped me to push start. Still cannot work. Decided to change to his rectifier, who knows might be the common rectifier problem. But it s still the same.

Letting the bike rest for awhile, then pressing on the e-start button, the engine seemed to start onli for a second or two.

My bike has already been towed to a bikeshop. however, it can only be repaired by tomorrow as the mechanic is still not around yet.

hhhhmmmm, sounds like smeting connecting to ur carbs came loose.

i kenna tis b4 cause last time act smart do DIY and remove tank, in the end the hose came loose i also dnt know, start the bike until siao :sweat:

I have some questions to ask:

1. Are there any ways to improve the pick up of the S4 without doing major mods?

2. What type/brand of headlight bulb can I use for max brightness? I find that my current light output a lit low leh.

3. What type/brand of horn is best to give those super loud higher pitch sound?

Thanks guys.

I riding Ver S... carb jam should be the carb is too dirty until it prevent petrol from flowing freely to the engine ba.. not so sure oso.... carb no need to be service alwas de. once in a blue moon.... symtom to service it is when you feel your bike not smooth... for example you felt the power is jerky as the door of the carburator is opening in different timing liao....

but sometime it depend de.. best is ask your trusted mechanic wor...

what model you riding?

to increase pick up.. buy knn air filter... n tong your exhaust pipe loh... but if got money juz buy Micron or yoshi end can ba.. can help oso..

Buy a H4 light bulb for good brightness.. but it is expensive...

stebel magnum 2 horn is good enough n legal for Singapore.. n it is really very loud...

use on my SP last time.. not havent buy for my s4..duno where to buy liao.. last time get from a forum mate here..

Nobody is perfect, I am nobody, therefore...I am perfect..lol

Hi all

Recently my bike (spec 2, think 3years bike) like no power like tat...open throttle..the speed acelerate v slow. Any idea why? Different petrol will have any effect? Questions asked in the thread b4?

Originally posted by zulhakim@Feb 2 2006, 10:20 AM

hi... some similar to my... my worse, wet weather this will happen... rev to stay alive but down it go till halt.

wait for a while e start bike start with high rev but die after a while...

hope it is similar... my spec2 wash & tune carb then back to normal...

so give it a try.

<_________DO OR DIE DON'T ASK WHY________>

Originally posted by noBody@Feb 3 2006, 07:17 PM

I riding Ver S...

i thought u riding version R?? the shop change become version S liao ar??

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/myexalonenows.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpg

Originally posted by calvin_haito@Feb 5 2006, 03:32 AM

hi... some similar to my... my worse, wet weather this will happen... rev to stay alive but down it go till halt.

wait for a while e start bike start with high rev but die after a while...

hope it is similar... my spec2 wash & tune carb then back to normal...

so give it a try.

mine is the hose burst.. the air hose burst. causing no airflow and thus no combustion. changed the hose at $5 . dat solved my problem. :D

thanks bro. anyway, thanks to redname too. :thumb:

i'm riding a Ver S & my FC has taken a drop recently. for normal s'pore riding, my FC is now 19km/L & when i go thru NSHW its 15km'L :giddy:

when i bought over the bike, its like 20km/L, so i didn't mind but now tht it has dropped, it has come to my concern.

i dnt tink it has anyting to do with my riding style as it was already below the avg of 22-24km/L when i 1st bought it. carb tunning is out also since i've done it b4 & also carb tunning is to adjust the air flow & not the amount of petrol coming out.

wat other factors will affect?

Originally posted by hachi@Sep 3 2003, 11:45 AM

Any problems of ur S4 pls post here and how u solved the problem and how much u pay for it.

So other bikers can look for it when they have any problem before they really come out with a thread to ask for advices :smile:

Hi All...

Any tutorial for flushing super 4 coolant with pics? and how many bottles of coolant needed?

Thanks in advance..:help: :help:

http://www.motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/2006_Bikes/ZRX1200R.jpg

Whats UP DaWgz!!

brothers...i have a problem here...

i juz bought S4 version S 2 months back....sent for full servicing and repair....currently...i have this problem with the temperature...nowadays...when i ride...the temperature light started to lit up...imagine this....easy riding...from toa payoh to ang mo kio...temperature light is lit...why is this so? :confused:

1. flush coolant >>> already did...

2. fan not werking >>> already fixed...

so what else could be the possibilites...

anyone here experience this before and already solved it...

:help: :help: :help:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Guest enHANZed

errmm my bike died ...help ...hehe

volt meter indicates 8 (or the minimum on the face)

lights , signals all still working

initially got crank sound but like not enuff to start

after trying many times ...no crank sound at all

question.....should be a battery problem right ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Feb 17 2006, 12:34 AM

yap, shld be batt problem. bring to shop & change, on the way ask them to use voltmeter to check the health of the charging components

Guest enHANZed

pushed start no problems ...able to ride normally , volt meter readings stable ...now dunno is batt problem or rectifier ....rectifier easy to DIY change ?

Originally posted by enHANZed@Feb 17 2006, 11:29 AM

pushed start no problems ...able to ride normally , volt meter readings stable ...now dunno is batt problem or rectifier ....rectifier easy to DIY change ?

wats ur meter reading?

y dnt u take ur bike down to planet motors & ask chong to check whether ur electronics got prob or not, dnt tink he'll charge for it also.

yah, rectifier easy to DIY, jus unscrew plug out the wires & replace the old ones but only do it when u r veri sure its the rectifier prob, if not u'll spoil it

Guest enHANZed

today tried to start it again ....cannot ...sian 1/2

need help here.... my bike has lost all its power... confirm its the clutch worn out... any place to recommend to change clutch??/ and oso anybody noes of a cheap towing service?? can give the contact too??

thanx in advance:bounce:

http://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/Rykros.jpghttp://i355.photobucket.com/albums/r454/negatis99/landale.jpg

FBB6663M (CB400 SF Spec III) aka. Alis Landale

Originally posted by enHANZed@Feb 17 2006, 12:34 AM

Bro i encounter the d same problem too when i got my ver S. u using the ver s rectifier? better to change to the V tec type(With the heat sink fins)

i got conned by the seller... he told me that he already changed to Vtec rect... but i only found out that its the ver S when it broke down. that time i still green to S4 so lesson learned. The Ver S rect cost very cheap.. bout less than 60 i think can get le... the rect with fins, i paid 100+ for it... cannot remember the exact price.

no pt changing just the batt if the rect is charging it below the required voltage. That time i verify the charging to be 12V and below when i tow my bike to the shop to see whats wrong. can push start but after a while it dies...

It also not too safe to ride too far to reach the bike shop. advicable to get the component to DIY or else tow to shop. ask them to check ur rect too.

Oh ya.. also ask them to charge up the batt to see if it still can be used.... that time my batt is a new one... but then due to under charging by the rect... the batt also gonner...

hope this helps.

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

Originally posted by choyster@Feb 18 2006, 07:46 PM

Bro i encounter the d same problem too when i got my ver S. u using the ver s rectifier? better to change to the V tec type(With the heat sink fins)

i got conned by the seller... he told me that he already changed to Vtec rect... but i only found out that its the ver S when it broke down. that time i still green to S4 so lesson learned. The Ver S rect cost very cheap.. bout less than 60 i think can get le... the rect with fins, i paid 100+ for it... cannot remember the exact price.

no pt changing just the batt if the rect is charging it below the required voltage. That time i verify the charging to be 12V and below when i tow my bike to the shop to see whats wrong. can push start but after a while it dies...

It also not too safe to ride too far to reach the bike shop. advicable to get the component to DIY or else tow to shop. ask them to check ur rect too.

Oh ya.. also ask them to charge up the batt to see if it still can be used.... that time my batt is a new one... but then due to under charging by the rect... the batt also gonner...

hope this helps.

Whats Up DaWgZ!!

Brothers...can rectifier be the cause for my temperature to rise up so quickly ?...i still figuring out why my temperature is rising so fast....barely hit 20km in distance...temperature light lighted...or is this common for S4 ver S ?...:confused:

redname>>> your Fuel consumption case...it could be the carburetor diaphram needle...the washer or spacer...maybe the previous put 2 washer instead of 1...to give more fuel burning which will result in more power...coz my bike..if travel NSHW...the fuel consumption is higher due to the speed and heat...:smile:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com