Originally posted by ProjectD@Mar 9 2006, 01:15 PM

thanks for letting us know what had actually cause it.

u must be feelin abit down when ur bike broke down.:sorry:

yeah... its the second time since i got it over to my hand in dec 05... still got thoughts of scraping the bike at first... but spend so much money liao so give it some grace... if within 9 months the same problem occur.... i think might scrape the bike to prevent other bikers in getting the same problem if they buy my bike....

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m200/wsrider/CHOYSTER.jpg

http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c378/choyster21/My%20Bike/header.jpg

• Replies 1.5k

Originally posted by choyster@Mar 4 2006, 11:23 PM

just something to share... my bike broke down recently.. today just collected... according to my friend, the rect and batt are gonners...

signs on the rect is one side is rusty only... he told me that this means that the rect is not fixed properly with the base fully on the chasis. true enough i have my bike grounded and have been riding short distance which i think would not have cause the rect to burn. until last wk when i travel amost 100KM non stop which i think that the rec burn due to overheating... the heat transfer to cool down the rect is thru the base to the chasis.

so guys maybe u might wanna check after u install the grounding that the rec is fixed flat in contact onto the chasis.

might or might not be true... just wanna share...

hi there, dunno if we're talking abt the same person, my bike after fixing the grounding, also batt and rect spoil.. sigh

ride safe

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by KuKuBird@Mar 10 2006, 07:12 PM

hi there, dunno if we're talking abt the same person, my bike after fixing the grounding, also batt and rect spoil.. sigh

ride safe

I am also not sure... maybe we are the two out of the rest who are just that little suay... anyway, hope this will caution the others to check their rect after installation is done on it...

KuKuBird... i think we should just keep the names in our mind... dun think the person that install ur grounding and the person that install my grounding want that to happen too....

Whats Up daWgZ!!

Yo brothers...is there any good bike werkshops around...you know...with excellent service and workmanship....i hope you guyz can enlighten me...:smile:

choyster>>> grounding your bike...what will it improve?...i am curious...people are talking about grounding your bike...will it improve your output and fuel mileage?...:confused:

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 12 2006, 01:58 AM

Whats Up daWgZ!!

Yo brothers...is there any good bike werkshops around...you know...with excellent service and workmanship....i hope you guyz can enlighten me...:smile:

choyster>>> grounding your bike...what will it improve?...i am curious...people are talking about grounding your bike...will it improve your output and fuel mileage?...:confused:

i nv track about the mileage as my meter is not working... sometimes it just stuck at 99.9 and dun go up to 100....

however, i cannot really tell u the advantages of grounding, but to what i have notice after grounding is that it seem a bit more powerful than b4 grounding... this is just my opinion, maybe u can ask the other more lau jiao on it?

to my understanding of the grounding is that the current flow will be faster... what will it improve other than that i am not that sure...

so sorry that i can't be of much help...

grounding really helps imo, my fc was 260 before. after grounding was 320. when throttle also can feel the effect.. but i pay 200 for new batt and rect for the price haha

http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/6264/kawasaki7an.png
Originally posted by choyster@Mar 9 2006, 08:54 PM

yeah... its the second time since i got it over to my hand in dec 05... still got thoughts of scraping the bike at first... but spend so much money liao so give it some grace... if within 9 months the same problem occur.... i think might scrape the bike to prevent other bikers in getting the same problem if they buy my bike....

in ur signature...ur bike still looks gd as new.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Mar 13 2006, 08:01 PM

in ur signature...ur bike still looks gd as new.:smile:

oh.. the previous owner resprayed it b4 selling due to some paint chip off... well the looks might be good... but giving so much problem ending up spending so much to repair is not worthy ma....

if i scrap, i will change those parts with my cousin's ver s so that he dun need to repaint. I will not scrap unless its really not worthy to repair... S4 is known to break down due to rec and batt.. but not as often as within 3 months ma...

still i love this bike as my wife (thou i dun have a real wife)..... :cheeky:

anyone know the "tick tick tick" sound coming from the engine. sorry, i can't find the link to the previous topic on this.

timing belt loose? need to change or tighten? if change. what are there to change also? EO?

or is it something else?

riding VerS. :smile:

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

:smooch:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Originally posted by 0yuan0@Mar 20 2006, 12:14 AM

anyone know the "tick tick tick" sound coming from the engine. sorry, i can't find the link to the previous topic on this.

timing belt loose? need to change or tighten? if change. what are there to change also? EO?

or is it something else?

shims. i also have the prob but nvr change lah

Originally posted by redname@Mar 20 2006, 09:45 AM

shims. i also have the prob but nvr change lah

yO bro.. clifford quote 380for doing the shims..

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

Originally posted by 0yuan0@Mar 20 2006, 12:14 AM

or is it something else?

Whats Up DaWgz!!

yo bro...if i am not wrong...it is your rocker swing arm...not really sure what that is...it is suppose to have a constant tick tick tick sound....if it is not constant and it is sound horrible...better check your coil...thats what my colleague told me...

www.nazrinsalim.wordpress.com

Wat is (SHIMS)??

i also hav tis tic tick tick sound... :mad:

http://photos-397.friendster.com/e1/photos/79/39/11409397/1_157036238l.jpg

(2003-2003) Honda NSR FS7829J,(2003-2004) Yamaha 125Z FX2461?,(2004-2006) Honda S4 Ver-S FN9046P,(2006-2007) Gilera VXR'05 AZ1199E,(2007-2007) Yamaha Spark135 FBA79U,(2007-2008) Suzuki DRZ-SM FZ3247C,(2008-2010) Gilera VXR'06,(2010-201?) Mazda2 SP

Help!!!

Rubbering sound heard on the rear portion on my spec III when i close the throttle. Tried to retify the problem but still cannot find the fault.Any kind soul encounter this problem b4? Yesterday i though it was the chain which is causing all this noises so i apply chain lube on it but the noise got louder today :giddy:

:help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by DaNiYaL@Mar 23 2006, 10:42 PM

Whats Up DaWgz!!

yo bro...if i am not wrong...it is your rocker swing arm...not really sure what that is...it is suppose to have a constant tick tick tick sound....if it is not constant and it is sound horrible...better check your coil...thats what my colleague told me...

ehhh what is rocker swing arm?. that tick tick tick sound is coming from the right side of the bike. the place where u pour in ur EO.

the sound come on and off. some time one a week. some time once a month.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;31;102/st/20060703/e/Start+STA/dt/12/k/d6c7/event.png

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Wats rocker swing arm ah~~ never heard b4..

0yuan0 -- the ticktick sound u mentioned might be cause by shims settings(valve) or maybe loose timing chain...nothing to worry abt...but if u wanna change also can..just that after changed,the ticktick sound will not be so loud lorz..i know cos i wasted my money to replace the shims and timing chain..but to take care...remember to warm up your bike before u move off..if not,soon the ticktick sound will cum back.

ok ppl,i got this problem,i am riding ver s anyway,recently,my bike feel rough at higher rpm...below 6000 its sweet,a little more than that,its rough as i can feel the heavy vibration on my leg. EO and plug just changed today. But the rough acceleration above 6k still there.

Could it be faulty CDI? Or carbuettor need to service?? Or could it be piston ring wore out?? I really need help from u guys!! Thanks!! :sweat:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

Originally posted by superpig4@Mar 28 2006, 03:48 AM

0yuan0 -- the ticktick sound u mentioned might be cause by shims settings(valve) or maybe loose timing chain...nothing to worry abt...but if u wanna change also can..just that after changed,the ticktick sound will not be so loud lorz..i know cos i wasted my money to replace the shims and timing chain..but to take care...remember to warm up your bike before u move off..if not,soon the ticktick sound will cum back.

ok ppl,i got this problem,i am riding ver s anyway,recently,my bike feel rough at higher rpm...below 6000 its sweet,a little more than that,its rough as i can feel the heavy vibration on my leg. EO and plug just changed today. But the rough acceleration above 6k still there.

Could it be faulty CDI? Or carbuettor need to service?? Or could it be piston ring wore out?? I really need help from u guys!! Thanks!! :sweat:

thanks superpig4. :smile:

Fz8s XiaoB@i

Originally posted by superpig4@Mar 28 2006, 03:48 AM

im facing the vibrations proBlems too.. anyONE knows The solutions?

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

Need advise!

i m riding a vtec II . Bike tends not to pick up speed after 90km/hr with rpm 6~6.5. Throttle ram full and see only rpm only 6~7rpm.

Have change battery, spark plugs , oil filter and engine oil.

Anyone have the same problems??

Thks

Guest stanboy81

90km/hr shd give u only ard rpm 5.3-5.5.... mayb its ur clutch plate tats giving u the prob...

Hi to all,

Yesterday there was a minor flood at Bedok North AVE 3 road due to a Heavy down pour, the water lvl was ard 1 feet high, my bike went over the road and immediately after crossing the road i notice smoke coming from the bottom of my bike (I presume was due to the evaporation of the water on my 4 pipe) The smoke lasted for ard 30 sec before it was totally gone.

Just wish to check if my assumption is right, else is there any thing I can check just to see if my bike is faulty?

My idling was 1-1.1, i usually change gear at ard RPM 4 for my spec 3, is and my RPM 5 at gear 6 can only hit 80 KM/H, my FC was around 300 KM for 15 L. Is that a norm.

Notice that SOMETIMES there is a LOUD thud when i up my gear from 1-4, is there any thing I can look out for beside tightening the chain.

I would appreciate if some Nice and Skilled S4 Bros can give me some advise.

Thank You

Dont worry bro.. since u said it lasted for 30 sec b4 dissapearing, den its most probably water (which ur pipe got into) evaporating. Harmless bro. Its not smoke.

Idling wise.. its perfectly normal. Im riding vtecII.

Loud thud??... just make sure u clutch in n close throttle fully. All shud be well n soon, you'll be able to get rid of the loud thud sound with good coordination. Most to most onli Neutral to 1st n 1st to 2nd gear got sound. Cheers!!!:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

When all think alike, no one is thinking very much.

- Walter Lippmann (1889-1974)

http://www.MyOnlineImages.com/members/judd/images/MyMisstress001.jpg

Hi Bro Judd,

Thanks for the advise, Hmm think I should take note on my clutch when up gear not like SP anymore hehe..

Any way I had just change my EO and KNN Air Filter. But my (gear 6) RPM at 5k speed is only 80 Km/h, seems like is lesser than the average leh LOL.. Average should be ard 85 ..?

Thanks for all reply..

SPEC III newcomer..