Who had chnaged their starter carcon my Ver S also have this problem, Haizzz.... have to spent money again.

BTW if they take out the carbs will the tuning be out of tune? Cos I just tune my bike so I dont wanna waste money again :weep:

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

• Replies 1.5k

Who had chnaged their starter carcon my Ver S also have this problem, Haizzz.... have to spent money again.

BTW if they take out the carbs will the tuning be out of tune? Cos I just tune my bike so I dont wanna waste money again :weep:

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

They oni take the carbs out, nt dismantle it....so will not be out of tune.....

have to flush the coolant though

Oh I got a quote $55 izzit reasonable but will only be able to do it tmr but coolant I go mah motor buy, the castrol 500ml pre mix ones.

Really they test the batt in good condtion then knock the starter motor behind that part then can start liao so have to change if not everyday push start like lacer hahahahaa :smile:

juz like smokin said...got a tok sound when brake hard means steering cone n bearings gone liaoz...actuali ur frnt brake oso plays a part as i discover... :sian:

i juz changed mine 2day...n oso serviced mi frmt brake calipers n changed 2 new set of FERODO brake pads...nw the handling is sweet... :smile:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Oh I got a quote $55 izzit reasonable but will only be able to do it tmr but coolant I go mah motor buy, the castrol 500ml pre mix ones.

Really they test the batt in good condtion then knock the starter motor behind that part then can start liao so have to change if not everyday push start like lacer hahahahaa :smile:

Last time me knock 1 time can last 3 to 5 days before it can't start again....knock till it would start laio than I go change...... :lol: :lol: me cheapo mah......bo $

BTW.....$55 for the carbon brush is consider cheap liao.....

If anyone got cheaper loban, pls post here lor....cos S4 till the age of 5 or 6 yrs will normally need to change the carbon brush liao.... :D

Urgent...calling all those experts or who hav experience this....im riding a spec 1 vtec n i experience bike dying off after i start accelerating when idle 4 too long,theres a member whos similar case in this post,so i went 4 carb washing n tuning,but problem still exist :cry: so can any 1 recommend me wat to do or any gd motor shop recomendations???thanx btw :smile:

Strongly Recommand u Planet MOtors at ubi!!

exit paya lebar, filter left, go straight till 2nd traffic light turn in right towards the bikes shops..

Excellent workmanship , tell them yr problem and leave them to solve yr problems.. has been going there since my 1st service there.. :thumb: and :goodluck:

how bout price wise??which mechanic is more to our choice??coz i have been asking quite afew shops but they either say 'v-tec is dat 1 lah' or they juz simply say 'dunno leh' :mad:

Pricewise is definately reasonable, depending on yr problem.

they dun anyhow chop people 1 lor..

there's 2 mechanic, 1 boss.. the boss skill and knowledge wise damn good 1, same goes for his mechanics.. check the forum as there are many good comments abt it..

Only thing is tat it's always very very pack so u gotta go down in the morning at weekdays..wait for them to open, they open at 9am.. got coffeeshop near there so can leave bike there than go eat breakfast lor.. :D cheers bro!

thanx man...went on thursday,look of the shop old,wats surprise me is dat they r selling SILKOLENE comp 4t at a damn low price of $8,usually i changed outisde is $15,so when i heard is $8 bucks,i was like :giddy: been a vege head 4 so long,ya,as u said,juz tell them the prob n they'll solve,thanx :smile:

$8 ??

Serious huh ??

That time I got see someplace got sell.

Got 2 diff types.

1 made in SG which is cheaper.... while the other made in UK more ex.

SG ones cost $10 while UK ones cost $15 !!

Can anyone explain ??

Cheers !

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif

Where u bought it. might wanna have it for the next oil change.

Didn't he just say he changed at Planet Motors ?? ;)

Cheers !

em...frm wat i see,its made in sg,but anyway its SILKOLENE,i trusts its brands :cheer: but they dun hab pro4 :sian:

but overall quite gd...wanna find problems wif them oso dun hav :cheer:

headache...problems rises again,now worse,bike idle 4 awhile(red light timings)bike dies off off gradually :weep: have to rev to prevent frm dying,settings/tuning done wif satisfaction,so any 1 experiences this prob???spent hundreds solving but still exist :weep:

pls help!!!oni this forum can save me... :sweat:

Where to knock ??

Location ??

i have just jacked up my suspension last few days......a bit surprised that by doing that......my bike become like very rough to accelerate like b4........any ideas to counter this problem????

Un-jack it.

no problem with mine...

cos u are stressing ur chain

anybody know wher i can do wheel balancing?

n how much will tat cost?

cos i changed to BT010 at 170 dollars few days ago.. but the shop is old n lack of electronic gadgets.. when doing tuning.. he seems to be listenin to e sound n adjustin.. will tat be accurate??

Don't DIed WIth RegreTS...

one more question.. i bought a damn good gold chain last time round.. but damn bad, it got loose very fast, i never play pick up... i got two advice

1. take out one column

2. replace..

anyway my question, the chain got long.. becos of wat?? the sprockets teeth became smaller ?? or

the chain became longer???

my pro racing frend told me the 1st but the motortiam told me the 2nd!! who is right???

Don't DIed WIth RegreTS...