one more question.. i bought a damn good gold chain last time round.. but damn bad, it got loose very fast, i never play pick up... i got two advice

1. take out one column

2. replace..

anyway my question, the chain got long.. becos of wat?? the sprockets teeth became smaller ?? or

the chain became longer???

my pro racing frend told me the 1st but the motortiam told me the 2nd!! who is right???

replace

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
  • Replies 1.5k

got question.. feel like fixing a main stand to my bike

1. how much will that cost

2. will the stand affect my cornering??

pls bear in mind.. my cornering touches the bottom screw of super 4 foot pedal... pls advice... my motortiam i dunwan to ask.. they sure ask me to install... u ppl know y lar... hor?? :? :?

Don't DIed WIth RegreTS...

anybody know wher i can do wheel balancing?

n how much will tat cost?

cos i changed to BT010 at 170 dollars few days ago.. but the shop is old n lack of electronic gadgets.. when doing tuning.. he seems to be listenin to e sound n adjustin.. will tat be accurate??

Try Unity @ Bt merah ... i think per rim cost $10

10 bucks per wheel?

do wat one? improve wat?

To do tuning of the wheel lah !

After tune liao u bike can be faster and more responsive.

Can also corner ala Andy Lau in Full Throttle !!

I'm serious ! ;)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3088.gif
got question.. feel like fixing a main stand to my bike

1. how much will that cost

2. will the stand affect my cornering??

pls bear in mind.. my cornering touches the bottom screw of super 4 foot pedal... pls advice... my motortiam i dunwan to ask.. they sure ask me to install... u ppl know y lar... hor?? :? :?

For the cost of the main stand should cost you around $300 -$350.

It confirm will affect your cornering especially you corner and touches the ground. danger to do so . unless you like me corner slow.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

it could be the size of ur tyres..my spec 2 is also with box but it will vibrate when i free hand.Previouslymy front tyre is a bigger size, and it vibrate once i free hand.but after my front tyre change to a smaller size den is ok....but sorry i cant remember wat size is my front tyre.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11141/a.JPGhttp://www.riden420.50megs.com/GIXXER.gif

BURN RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

hey guyz.. i also hv a probz.. juz bot my specII 9mths ago.. hit 10,000km liaoz... can u guyz reccomend mi wot to service n wt to luk out for?? i was hopin to service my bike at west area.. any reliable shops to reccomend n price for the servicing???

lateli i seems to hv probz wif my bike.. u see i ask the technicin to adjust the ht. of my steering bar.. muz lateli.. it seems dat my bike always lean towards the rigt side.. n realise dat the bottom part dat holds the steering n the fork right side is rusting.. YESH..BRAND new bike 9mths onli rusting olready when i see those pple wif FS plate, their fork part aint rusting....

any suggestions??? i was tinking the bloody technicia frm asphoon nver level my steering nicely n nver tighten it properly... u guyz tink i can get the shop to de- rust it??? veri pek chek...

bot moi bike frm asphoon.. n nw lotsa corks cups evry few mths.... their after-sales service also not good.. though bike cheap....

any shops to recoomends at west area cost i live ard der... dunnoe which shop to go to.. so guyz.. hope u pple help mi out here~

http://martymcfry.com/images/limpdick2.jpg

'01 - Honda Repsol

'03 - Honda Super Four VTec Spec II

'04 - Honda ST1100 Pan European

'05 - Yamaha FJR1300A (FAVORITE!! Best Ride ever!!)

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Future - Kymco Downtown 350i, Xciting 400 or T-Max 530?

hey guyz.. i also hv a probz.. juz bot my specII 9mths ago.. hit 10,000km liaoz... can u guyz reccomend mi wot to service n wt to luk out for?? i was hopin to service my bike at west area.. any reliable shops to reccomend n price for the servicing???

lateli i seems to hv probz wif my bike.. u see i ask the technicin to adjust the ht. of my steering bar.. muz lateli.. it seems dat my bike always lean towards the rigt side.. n realise dat the bottom part dat holds the steering n the fork right side is rusting.. YESH..BRAND new bike 9mths onli rusting olready when i see those pple wif FS plate, their fork part aint rusting....

any suggestions??? i was tinking the bloody technicia frm asphoon nver level my steering nicely n nver tighten it properly... u guyz tink i can get the shop to de- rust it??? veri pek chek...

bot moi bike frm asphoon.. n nw lotsa corks cups evry few mths.... their after-sales service also not good.. though bike cheap....

any shops to recoomends at west area cost i live ard der... dunnoe which shop to go to.. so guyz.. hope u pple help mi out here~

May I know which ASPhoon branch you went to ?

Cheers to all Riders, Dun TailGate, Ride Safely!!!

i went ot the serangoon branch.. they even "eat" my money... they supposed to pass mi bck cash frm moi prev. trade-in bike's insurance... but they ask mi go down collect.. when i go dwn at later date.. they say dun hv... nabehzz.... losuy siahhzz...

anyway... able to help mi out wif moi probz??

May I know which ASPhoon branch you went to ?

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

Guest adr_VerS

For ur necessary info and knowledge pls.

I currently riding a Ver S. Sometimes the engine seems to "choke" when travelling at constant spped or accelerating speed. Had brought it to bike shop and upon checking they say nothing wrong with the engine and carbruetor.

It happens at random, so its very difficult for the mechanic to track the problem. Sometimes, if the choking is severe and i din clutch-in in time, it will even stall the engine.

Pls, those who experience this b4, care to share some solutions? Thanks...

Originally posted by adr_VerS@Feb 10 2004, 01:42 PM

I currently riding a Ver S. Sometimes the engine seems to "choke" when travelling at constant spped or accelerating speed. Had brought it to bike shop and upon checking they say nothing wrong with the engine and carbruetor.

It happens at random, so its very difficult for the mechanic to track the problem. Sometimes, if the choking is severe and i din clutch-in in time, it will even stall the engine.

one thing that i can conclude.

petrol aint flowing into the carb well..

check ya tubes and go synconise your carb again..

sorry for the spelling mistake..

heheh:sorry:

Originally posted by adr_VerS@Feb 10 2004, 12:42 PM

u riding at too low rpm? if so engine oil change to 10w60. mine choke at low rpm previously n stall once when i pillion. change liao no problems liao.

thEre arE sO manY staRs iN the sKy

onLy soMe goT nOticED...

aMong thoSe yOu chOose tO igNore,

iS thE onE whIch waS wiLLing tO shIne foR yOU foReveR

evEn iF yOUr glaNce reMaiNed eLsewhEre...

http://www.splintercell.com/uk/images/downloads/scpt-signature-swatturn.gif

Hello everyone,

I have noticed that the small window for checking engine oil on my VTEC I cannot see oil, even when i balance the bike straight. But when riding, the oil light also never light up. Is it normal not to see the oil at the small window under the engine?

Thanks for advice!

Originally posted by chunchan@Feb 26 2004, 09:46 PM

Hello everyone,

I have noticed that the small window for checking engine oil on my VTEC I cannot see oil, even when i balance the bike straight. But when riding, the oil light also never light up. Is it normal not to see the oil at the small window under the engine?

Thanks for advice!

small window?

this i'm not sure..

but i think you can open the black cover... which is actually a dip stick..

and use it to see whether there's sufficient engine oil inside.

If you take out the dip stick is totally dry.. then you better top up liao.

Best Regards,

PROJECTBIG1

Originally posted by chunchan@Feb 26 2004, 09:46 PM

Hello everyone,

Thanks for advice!

No you should see the oil when upright without the engine start. It will touch the top marking. Go for a oil change and see whether is there a leak. must be quick.

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY

Guest daveit

hi all

need some help. i ride a vtec1, recently when i close my throttle at slow speed will have a recurring tac tac sound, the sound will disappear when i clutch in, can anyone tell me what the problem is? thanks.

Originally posted by daveit@Mar 6 2004, 09:40 PM

hi all

need some help. i ride a vtec1, recently when i close my throttle at slow speed will have a recurring tac tac sound, the sound will disappear when i clutch in, can anyone tell me what the problem is? thanks.

same here when i close the thro.......at 80-90 km/h i got this kling kling sound.............wondering wats that?

Skinny man with skinny bike!!!!

wow, timing chain not cheap wor...

Any 1 change before and which shop would u recommand?

mine too has this sound and my friend says when u clock almost 70k, gotta

change the timing chain liao...

hey guyzzz.... can anyone reccomend where is the moz reliable n economical place to carb wash/syn/tune ur S4??? and wot is the average cost???? i heard of onli SANFU n UNITY at B.merah... any comments on them or reccomendations???

did anyone did valve clearance for s4???

'01 - Honda Repsol

'09 - Vespa GTS300 Super

'12 - Yamaha FZ1-N

got this "prob" or duno whether its prob anot... i'm riding a Vtec1, my bike left engine cover will have fast clicking "tak" "tak" "tak" "tak"... sound when in idling.. ask alot of motordiam liao.. all say its normal.. but it seem louder to than other Vtec1... anyone got this so call prob??

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y59/i_luff_21/Jingle/special.jpg
Originally posted by kel81@Mar 22 2004, 09:25 PM

got this "prob" or duno whether its prob anot... i'm riding a Vtec1, my bike left engine cover will have fast clicking "tak" "tak" "tak" "tak"... sound when in idling.. ask alot of motordiam liao.. all say its normal.. but it seem louder to than other Vtec1... anyone got this so call prob??

Hi. I am also riding VTEC 1. Also got this tak tak sound, but it goes away after some time. My friend says it is the sound from the engine valve. Should be not serious.

BTW I found that after changing engine oil to ELF fully synthetic, the gear changing very difficult, especially when shifting down. Anyone has the same problem?