ninjapura said:
go with 3 others... you? But this time must bring good rain coat... seems like raining non-stop... that time when I back from Thailand... rode in the non-stop super heavy rain along NSHW for 7 hours lor... along the NSHW we saw at least 10+ accidents scene... ride safe bro... :dozed:

going with my wif. tks for e reminder. :cheers:

Yamaha ypvs 125

Honda Raider 125

Suzuki GN 125

Yamaha TZR 125

Honda Custom 125

Yamaha FZR 150

Aprilla Alantic 200

Daelim Roadwin R125

Now : Adiva AD200

• Replies 10.3k

  ninjapura said:
ya... tats what I meant...

staggered is only good if the leader know where to go, got proper formation, proper discipline, not riding too close etc. If not, it can easily become a very dangerous formation.

LOL! If you talk about staggered is dangerous with no proper discipline, then what about one straight row? That's much worse bro. You have to take in consideration :)

AhGui said:
That should be the way... even with 4 bikes, also need staggering..

To stagger means that when the bike infront of u brakes, u still got time to brake... as u are at least 1 bike away from the one infront :)

My own view... if offend anyone im sorry..

Well said! That's one of the reason staggered formation is so important. There are many more reasons too. :thumb:

ninjapura said:
Of cos I know it is ideally to be stagger. Easy to talk on paper. But I have rode with those so called staggered formation before... and sad to say all no discipline one. Some like to follow very tight some like to cut in and out like illegal race... u expect them to ride guai guai like driving centre? Wait long long lor... :sian: and i bloody scared out of my life many times liao... this is esp for those new to the group cos they just ... duno ... :faint:

So, I just personally think I am safer not to ride in indian chief staggered formation... just my personal view too... thats the saying of smart enough, dun act smart... if say stagger then realy must know stagger, dun later anyhow langgar each other :dozed:

Haha. As i've said, if there is no discipline then no matter what formation also no use. But definately IMHO after all my touring trips with big or small groups, i'm confident to say that staggered formation is still the best. ;)

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

  Bay said:
Haha. As i've said, if there is no discipline then no matter what formation also no use. But definately IMHO after all my touring trips with big or small groups, i'm confident to say that staggered formation is still the best. ;)

If do in proper way and discipline, any formation also can be the best as long as it suit the purpose.

But if anyhow do, even the best formation also can be dangerous. And I don't think one can staggered all the way in touring, no matter where you go, just have to be flexible.

It's like sometime I feel it is actually safer to ride at shoulder along NSHW in one formation, again, some may not agree :cheeky:

mmMmmm bikeasia really no one intrested ahh ? den i go myself le

http://img223.imageshack.us/img223/8440/cagivalogomountedzn0.th.jpg

- ...Its All about style We Mito Riders Have =) Cheers :cheeky:

  ninjapura said:
Of cos I know it is ideally to be stagger. Easy to talk on paper. But I have rode with those so called staggered formation before... and sad to say all no discipline one. Some like to follow very tight some like to cut in and out like illegal race... u expect them to ride guai guai like driving centre? Wait long long lor... :sian: and i bloody scared out of my life many times liao... this is esp for those new to the group cos they just ... duno ... :faint:

So, I just personally think I am safer not to ride in indian chief staggered formation... just my personal view too... thats the saying of smart enough, dun act smart... if say stagger then realy must know stagger, dun later anyhow langgar each other :dozed:

I understand what u mean, but all the must we got to teach the new guys on how to travel in a good staggered formation...... :)

Who what where when?

  AhGui said:
I understand what u mean, but all the must we got to teach the new guys on how to travel in a good staggered formation...... :)

Dunno abt others but normally my rule of thumb is make sure u can see the rider's face in his side mirror for the bike infront of u .coz that way he'll be able to see u and he knows that ur at his left or right or if ur keeping up well..

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

hi guys..

i'm back.

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

  Supera said:
Dunno abt others but normally my rule of thumb is make sure u can see the rider's face in his side mirror for the bike infront of u .coz that way he'll be able to see u and he knows that ur at his left or right or if ur keeping up well..

Normally that would be abit too close.....

Who what where when?

Baby blue is out of the doctor's office! She's back! Cleared the jammed valve, check carb, and redo the bloody p-plate. Dr Seng at FM clinic did a good job

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
  xiaoyang said:
hahah welcome u back icecubez =)

Thx Thx!! :cheeky:

  huairen said:
hi guys..

i'm back.

Welcome back man,hey heard about your ** sorry bout that.Hey Anyways share share your travel stories leh got photo boh?

Bay why Hospital ah...Lol this one i can explain to you during the BBQ. not on the forum if not sure kanna Tara's wrath!Then I Si liao she won't pillion me Forever!!! Tara dun kick TopNut you sure bounce back wan!

  AhGui said:

Yep i agree with you on this ;)

Supera said:

That is why staggered formation allows the rider to see clearly the road in front and also behind through his/her side mirrors :thumb:

DivineCreations said:
Welcome back man,hey heard about your ** sorry bout that.Hey Anyways share share your travel stories leh got photo boh?

Bay why Hospital ah...Lol this one i can explain to you during the BBQ. not on the forum if not sure kanna Tara's wrath!Then I Si liao she won't pillion me Forever!!! Tara dun kick TopNut you sure bounce back wan!

Alright. fill me in on what hospital next time :D

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

  ~Tara~ said:
divine , wat wrath? 0.0

kk i wont kick ,i prick with needle let him deflat =x

Why you walk around with a needle?!

Scary leh this tar tar sauce :angel: