hi guys wana ask if the speed camera located at the khatib MRT limit 60 , If you exceed 60 but below 70 , lets say 68 will the flash be flashed out?

Today i went out with my friend he is riding at 70+ but i am riding at 68 and he is the outer lane near to the camera side and i am in the centre lane and a car behind.

When we were riding i see him picking up speed, both of us went pass the speed camera and suddenly flashed out! i see my speed below 70 and my friend is about 2 bike infront of me. So the camera is taking my photo or my friend photo?

Another question, How does the speed camera works?? based on photos? or some function whereby they know which vechicle speed ?

Quite worry for this matter any one experience before? i heard its over 20 then will get flashed , my friend he say he riding 80 and a distance apart after the flash come.. or is it centre lane will get flashed only..

passed class 2B 31-08-06 (ex phantom TA200)

passed class 2A 06-11-07 (riding cb400 S1)

passes class 3 17-04-07 (some times)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v431/ahboy_ahboy/image004.gif

• Replies 37

dun worry, i went there at 80 last month, till today still no letter

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Hey dude,

Speed camera normally has an allowance of +10km/h. Anything above that will be captured. In your case,onli your fren went over the limit, the speed camera is able to detect which vehicle defaulted the speed limit.

regards

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

i went 90++ that time kena caught didn't realise i was gng fast by e ttime it was to late.. kwang kwang kwang gt summon lor... so far i go 70plus nothing.....

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

hi guys wana ask if the speed camera located at the khatib MRT limit 60 , If you exceed 60 but below 70 , lets say 68 will the flash be flashed out?

Today i went out with my friend he is riding at 70+ but i am riding at 68 and he is the outer lane near to the camera side and i am in the centre lane and a car behind.

When we were riding i see him picking up speed, both of us went pass the speed camera and suddenly flashed out! i see my speed below 70 and my friend is about 2 bike infront of me. So the camera is taking my photo or my friend photo?

Another question, How does the speed camera works?? based on photos? or some function whereby they know which vechicle speed ?

Quite worry for this matter any one experience before? i heard its over 20 then will get flashed , my friend he say he riding 80 and a distance apart after the flash come.. or is it centre lane will get flashed only..

These normal speedcams have a buffer value. How much buffer? I do not know. But I have went 70++ on that road many times before and no flash so far. But don't try your luck. Try to avoid paying the extra $$..

The only speedcam I know that doesn't have a buffer value is the much infamous KPE. Limit is only at 70km/h but the camera/flash will activate if you are just a slight higher..

Your fren kena... not u. Why? He's speeding ma, not u. Some more he is in the lane near to the camera.

I tried speeding at Jurong there, along the road between Chinese Garden MRT and lakeside MRT got 1 speed camera. Speed limit is 70. I sped 90 but was on the outer lane, near to the pedestrian walkway. Never kena :D

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k291/shootmie/project1_signature.jpg

violent sia.. i think at most +-10 km/h only lah.. anything more than that is pushing it..

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

my friend say he quite far from the camera already le, and centre lane is the most danger lane as its most sensitive ?? my friend also say either him or me kana - . - but if the car behind me covered my plate no? will they still know? or could it be possible that theres no FLIM!?

violent sia.. i think at most +-10 km/h only lah.. anything more than that is pushing it..

Hehe. Seth, where got -10 lah...that would be slower than the limit...they dun need to set that....from what ai know is set at +10 to +15 km/h more.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Most likely ur frend will kenna...if u were saying behind u there was a car and after passing the camera, the car still behind you..it means that the car and u are travelling the same speed..dun forget the speedometer on the bike is not really accurate..need to minus ard 5-10 km/hr to ur reading to get the actual speed...if u saw ur reading ard 68km/hr, then ur actual speed maybe ard 60-65km/hr... if i'm not wrong, the speed camera works on the principle of doppler effect

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

No worry, the photo if taken would also indicate the speed and the condition of the traffic flow, to determine whether or not to collect some salary from you, summon is for the purpose of safety seek, so that you can remember next time not to squeeze the throttle whenever u r told to do so.....

I ever seen motorcycle with number plate that can be flipped, not sure is it poss to be remote control flip, maybe, u should try to install one and flip it before approaching camera so that this situation would never occur to you....

If u kena, it costs yr friend nothing, if yr friend kena, it costs you nothing, both situation is a happy ending - just joking, take it easy since alreadi flashessss.

Next time, try to look behind the camera to check whether it is blue in colour before throttle up. I heard that blue in colour means got film and is ready for u lah :cheeky:

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif

dun try luck with speed cams... :nono:

No worry, the photo if taken would also indicate the speed and the condition of the traffic flow, to determine whether or not to collect some salary from you, summon is for the purpose of safety seek, so that you can remember next time not to squeeze the throttle whenever u r told to do so.....

I ever seen motorcycle with number plate that can be flipped, not sure is it poss to be remote control flip, maybe, u should try to install one and flip it before approaching camera so that this situation would never occur to you....

If u kena, it costs yr friend nothing, if yr friend kena, it costs you nothing, both situation is a happy ending - just joking, take it easy since alreadi flashessss.

Next time, try to look behind the camera to check whether it is blue in colour before throttle up. I heard that blue in colour means got film and is ready for u lah :cheeky:

eh blue in colour? its behind the machine or the lens there?? i wonder anyone angry the machine and smashed it! hahaha

DAY1 : no letter

DAY2 : ??????

Most likely ur frend will kenna...if u were saying behind u there was a car and after passing the camera, the car still behind you..it means that the car and u are travelling the same speed..dun forget the speedometer on the bike is not really accurate..need to minus ard 5-10 km/hr to ur reading to get the actual speed...if u saw ur reading ard 68km/hr, then ur actual speed maybe ard 60-65km/hr... if i'm not wrong, the speed camera works on the principle of doppler effect

i thought 2a bikes onwards same speed as car already? i think only 2b got - 10 or -5 .. their 90 and our 90 different le

The only speedcam I know that doesn't have a buffer value is the much infamous KPE. Limit is only at 70km/h but the camera/flash will activate if you are just a slight higher..

really? i think in between 70 to 80 shud be ok ryte?

i think thats only for 2b bikes =\ speed limit 60 which is really quite low le i think 70 the best

red light? if chiong ember or just red when u reach the line will kana a not? sorry to ask but must take note ah.

Difficult to say leh.... Tat time i remember when i kena caught beat red light....

The lights turn red maybe around 2 seconds soon i just corner to the right....

Then SNAP kena caught......

Rider Can Be Driver, But Driver Cannot Be Rider......

lol so how appeal success? and where to appeal ah? the letter how many days come?

no scared de la....i once kena this thing but got letter of warning only. same place bro

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

no scared de la....i once kena this thing but got letter of warning only. same place bro

ya. was told first time will be a warning before u commit another speeding offence... :dot: