hey...juz nid to know....

1)does x-1 use air filter??

2) wat do u do if there's scratch on ur bike or deep scratch..i mean how to seal it...

life is like a game on the road...

wen u fall u muz know how to land urself...:thumb:

• Replies 14

hey...juz nid to know....

1)does x-1 use air filter??

2) wat do u do if there's scratch on ur bike or deep scratch..i mean how to seal it...

yes,all stock bikes comes with air filter box and air filter in it.

deep scratch,send it for respray they will help to mend the scratch before they spray. Light scratch,try to polish it off/lighten the scratch.

Rule No 1. The biker is always right.

Rule No 2. If the biker is wrong. Refer to rule no 1.

(OEM Suzuki GSXR1000 used sporcket set(standard size) for sale pm me.)

hmm...

1) can ani1 tell me where is x-1 air filter located...coz my bike seems like not comfortable n plannin to try to change the air filter...

2)how much does it cost to respray...wats the cheapest for respray...??

hmm...

1) can ani1 tell me where is x-1 air filter located...coz my bike seems like not comfortable n plannin to try to change the air filter...

2)how much does it cost to respray...wats the cheapest for respray...??

Filter box is jus next to ur carb. At the centre part of both ur side fairing.

what make u think that not comfort change the filter will solve the prob.

Rule No 1. The biker is always right.

Rule No 2. If the biker is wrong. Refer to rule no 1.

(OEM Suzuki GSXR1000 used sporcket set(standard size) for sale pm me.)

i dun know how to say...bt in malay they say 'mendak'...

ani1 help me.....!!!!

Bro, i think he's asking about yamaha X1.. x1 is air cooled and doesn't have air filter. The only think you have to take not is the amount of air + fuel mix to make is smoother..

If it's x1r then there is an air filter next to the carb..

Bro, i think he's asking about yamaha X1.. x1 is air cooled and doesn't have air filter. The only think you have to take not is the amount of air + fuel mix to make is smoother..

What has an air cooled engine got to do with not having an air filter? All aspirated engines must have an air filter or else the engine life is going to be shortened tremendously. A dirty air filter will cause the engine to run rich and fuel consumption will suffer. Also the engine will not run smooth.

The rationale behind why some engines are air cooled and some are liquid cooled is related to compression ratio and power output.

High compression engines tend to run hotter and produce more power.. and just using air to cool it on the outside of the block with fins is not efficient enough. By having a water jacket around the cylinder block. ie liquid cooled, is the best way to remove heat efficiently and equally from the cylinders.

In an air cooled inline 4 cylinder engine.. the 2 inner cylinders tend to run hotter than the outside cylinders coz they are sandwiched in between. Liquid cooling allows all the cylinders to maintain the same temperatures and efficiency.

Heat is the byproduct of the generation of power. To generate more power.. means burn more fuel. But if the engine cannot get rid of the heat fast enough... you got to reduce the power.

Liquid cooling allows you to produce more horsepower than an air cooled engine of the same cc.

I know its slightly off topic but you can learn something about engine design today. I too free lah now.

Its like ur Kopi+Sugar... No Sugar not nice..

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Bro, i think he's asking about yamaha X1.. x1 is air cooled and doesn't have air filter. The only think you have to take not is the amount of air + fuel mix to make is smoother....

how do i do it???

X1 has a air filter...

guyzz...should i change the air filter regularly?? or once a year??

I got the same ride as yours, I change my air filter every 5kilometers or roughly every 6 months