SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Tap water cannot lah :sweat: d chemical inside d tap water might deposit in ur radiator..use distilled water from Watson or battery water safer....actually i wanted to drain all the old coolant out n top-up with d new coolant cos d old coolent turn brown colour liao...any idea how do it?

• Replies 2.3k

Tap water cannot lah :sweat: d chemical inside d tap water might deposit in ur radiator..use distilled water from Watson or battery water safer....actually i wanted to drain all the old coolant out n top-up with d new coolant cos d old coolent turn brown colour liao...any idea how do it?

There should be a pipe connect to the coolant :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

yes distilled water is the way to go. dun use tap water... unless if you can't help it.

aiyo...most of the time i use tap water...didn't know! Thanks for the info!

TDICLUB

If you want to drain your radiator,use the radiator flush,to flush the dirt and the residue out.there is a outlet which you are able to open and flush out all the coolant inside.Actually there should not be any problem if you were to top up with tap water.If I am not wrong,you only need to flush your radiator,about every 2 years or so.

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

I run 1500 on my scara liao

u all think can use fully syn engine oil?

I realise after the engine oil change, my bike vibrate more liao leh.

How come huh? My side box also come liao

I seldom cut car already. (Safety rider liao)

L i f e \' s a B i t c h , B u t I L o v e I t

Humm... this morning heading to work i saw a black scarabeo FX3xxx Just exit A.M.K ave1, Someone here own it?

Maybe u saw me?

mine is FX 3490 B

with black helmet?

Any idea hor what tyre is available for my scara?

140 80 16

110 80 16

I wanna change leh i saw one 140 60 16 low profile one but i thought it might decrease my speed.

Actually scarabeo is also very good to corner leh. Hahah got the feeling from my SP.

Any idea hor what tyre is available for my scara?

140 80 16

110 80 16

I wanna change leh i saw one 140 60 16 low profile one but i thought it might decrease my speed.

Actually scarabeo is also very good to corner leh. Hahah got the feeling from my SP.

wads ur colour arh? think i saw 1 scarabeo @ bt batok polyclinic... :confused:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg
mine is black

side box just arrive

u @ the place i mentioned above? :confused:

Never leh

sala liao

oh ok :D

Brother Ziggyray...may i know did you change ur oil filter when u change ur engine oil ? I just did an engine oil change(DIY) using Esso 4T pace 10w-40...cant seem to find 5w-40 only got 10w-40 will it do any harm to my baby :confused:

Hi, it should not have any problem,as i use the cheap 4T oil ,which only cost me $5.50,till now no problem.Have not change my filter yet,will be doing it later($18)You can get the 5w-40,but it will cost you about $20 plus,it's used mainly on cars.

No problem ,anytime.....,hope to meet up with you guys ......

Must call me also hor :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Dun mind if I ask whether anyone.. wait wait dun laugh at me.. anyone ever change a larger sprocket for automatic scooters like scarabeo, atlantic, x9 or runner before??

Junwei

:? ??????? not that I know of, however if there is such modify please inform me. Thou my atlantic is fast at it class I'm thinking of ways to increase it speed.

Can anyone here tell me where to modify atlantic for superd pick up speed?

Something like the nitro booster.

To those of us who are SEARCHING…

True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist, nor can it be

hidden where it truly does. Love is magic. The more we hide it, the more it

shows. The more you suppress it, the more it grows.

Dun mind if I ask whether anyone.. wait wait dun laugh at me.. anyone ever change a larger sprocket for automatic scooters like scarabeo, atlantic, x9 or runner before??

Junwei

its not sprockets, its called rollers.. :D

:? ??????? not that I know of, however if there is such modify please inform me. Thou my atlantic is fast at it class I'm thinking of ways to increase it speed.

Can anyone here tell me where to modify atlantic for superd pick up speed?

Something like the nitro booster.

we dun promote illegal modifications. ;)

nitro booster? izzit the same as NOS? if yes, be prepared to pay $500+ for it..

can see the increase of atlantic & scarabeo riders... :thumb:

Well hope that the numbers will keep on increasing..... :bounce: