SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Ah tiang

what is NOS?

And do you know where I can get?

I'm willing to pay for it too.... :shades:

Please advise thanks.

To those of us who are SEARCHING…

True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist, nor can it be

hidden where it truly does. Love is magic. The more we hide it, the more it

shows. The more you suppress it, the more it grows.

• Replies 2.3k

its not sprockets, its called rollers.. :D

Oh... rollers, so do ppl change those for extra boost when picking up?

Just too curious abt my bike, a lot of things dunno. During my 1st oil change the bike shop change my gear oil, oil filter and engine oil cost me abt $35, worth it or not? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

what bike you riding?

My first service for my atlantic was 50 buck, I find it very ex.

Ah tiang

what is NOS?

Please advise thanks.

NOS are those type whereby u press 1 button den the speed :giddy:

local shops i not quite sure but confirm can buy thru online, type NOS and u will get a lot of options...

my 0.02cts worth. :smile:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Oh... rollers, so do ppl change those for extra boost when picking up?

Just too curious abt my bike, a lot of things dunno. During my 1st oil change the bike shop change my gear oil, oil filter and engine oil cost me abt $35, worth it or not? :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

dere isn't xtra boost loh, its like having more of which one u prefer, low or top end... :sweat:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

I would suggest that you guys don't change any part of the bike that you are not sure of.The bike itself is good enough,if you really want to fly,than I am sorry that you have got yourself the wrong bike.What's most important is to make sure that you maintained your scooter well,do what is necessary to have a smooth an enjoyable ride. Too much changes to your scooter may give you a lot more unnecessary problems than you wanted to. So take care and enjoy your ride and please ride safe.. :cheer:

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

what bike you riding?

My first service for my atlantic was 50 buck, I find it very ex.

I m riding a scarabeo. bought it at Mah Pte Ltd, I m just curious abt wat r the things to look out 4 when servicing? the service ppl there thinks i m invisible, cant seems to ask them abt my bike maintenance :mad:

Ah tiang

what is NOS?

Please advise thanks.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/album_pic.php?pic_id=3641

This is NOS...but dun tink can get it in Spore

The nitro bottle u c in fast n furious n the ekin chan's evo in the movies

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

2)Dunno why no ERP bracket leh...i bought the I.U unit from them 3 days after i collected my bike. Now it's placed under my seat. They told me to go to this shop in AMK where they specially build brackets for I.U Units.

No need to make the IU bracket, some biker put the IU in their back box, some put it under the seat. My IU also didn't mount on the bike, I connect the IU to a 9v battery, haven't have chance to test it as I rarely go into restricted zone. May be one fine day I should purposely go into restricted zone. :D

Just for information, I decide to keep my IU is because I have a friend IU kanna steal not once but twice. Two broken windscreen, heart bleeding ...... :pity: I wander why the thief want the IU for? Can use it meh??

No need to make the IU bracket, some biker put the IU in their back box, some put it under the seat. My IU also didn't mount on the bike, I connect the IU to a 9v battery, haven't have chance to test it as I rarely go into restricted zone. May be one fine day I should purposely go into restricted zone. :D

Just for information, I decide to keep my IU is because I have a friend IU kanna steal not once but twice. Two broken windscreen, heart bleeding ...... :pity: I wander why the thief want the IU for? Can use it meh??

I mounted my IU on my handlebar liao. Wah if really kenna stolen i got nothing to say...really suey. Anyway guys i just clocked 2000km on my Atlantic...any maintenance needed at this point of time? :confused:

No need for any maintenance at this point unless you want to go to Mah motor and use up your so called free maintenance.You can wait till you hit 3000km,than have the oil change,and after that the next oil change will be at 9000km.make sure you check your cooler and also the battery water.

I rode 1600+ on my scarabeo already but hor vibration quite bad leh now. How come? I ask unity they say belt bike all like that 1

L i f e \' s a B i t c h , B u t I L o v e I t

I rode 1600+ on my scarabeo already but hor vibration quite bad leh now. How come? I ask unity they say belt bike all like that 1

Did you run-in your scooter properly? It's not true that bikes that runs on belt are like that.... better have it checked> did you change your oil?

Yeah the max i went is only 90 when i run in. I changed my oil @ 500km, 1000km, and 1600km. Need to go mah motor check?

L i f e \' s a B i t c h , B u t I L o v e I t

:shades: hi there, if you going please msg me.

Cos I'm due for the 2nd service.

No need for any maintenance at this point unless you want to go to Mah motor and use up your so called free maintenance.You can wait till you hit 3000km,than have the oil change,and after that the next oil change will be at 9000km.make sure you check your cooler and also the battery water.

oh ok i don't have any free servicing i think coz i bought from de xing not mah. Maybe when i hit 3000 can i call you and you help me? :smile:

3000km?

I service at 1000km interval.

Is it necessary?

Please advise.

3000km?

I service at 1000km interval.

Is it necessary?

Please advise.

For the first 1000km when you brought your bike, servicing recommended.

After that, every 5000km ride for a servicing is good enough :smile:

But ofcourse, do check your engine oil level every 2000km for safe :smile:

Servicing> Min. change engine oil. Oil filter and Air-filter depend to you lor, but i change everything :sweat: to play safe :smile:

Coolant water can be change too if you want. I will change it when changing my belt.

Brake pad depend to yourself, going to used up than change lor :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

wah nowadays I c alot of Aprilia Scarabeo 200 on the road leh...not bad man this bike look quite popular liao...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

wah nowadays I c alot of Aprilia Scarabeo 200 on the road leh...not bad man this bike look quite popular liao...

Think should say, nowadays scooters are very attractive :D , can see more and more scooters on the road :cheer:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

For the first 1000km when you brought your bike, servicing recommended.

After that, every 5000km ride for a servicing is good enough :smile:

But ofcourse, do check your engine oil level every 2000km for safe :smile:

Servicing> Min. change engine oil. Oil filter and Air-filter depend to you lor, but i change everything :sweat: to play safe :smile:

Coolant water can be change too if you want. I will change it when changing my belt.

Brake pad depend to yourself, going to used up than change lor :smile:

It is recommend to change oil and oil filter together. As for the air-filter can save money by cleaning it instead of changing it. :D

After second time engine oil change, is good to change air-filter too :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875