SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by Rebo@Jun 9 2004, 02:42 PM

Anyone know what is the dry weight of Atlantic 200? I can't find the information anywhere on the net. Thanks in advance.

Wet weight is 162 right? Minus about 7 kg can liao lor

Assuming wet = full tank

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg
  • Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by Rebo@Jun 9 2004, 03:13 PM

:sweat: Planning to change me scooter in near future. Now gathering information for comparison purposes between X9 Amalfi and Atlantic 200.

Not a strong man myself, so have to watch what I put between my thighs. :cheeky:

I'm very skinny myself but bike on the move should be ok what.

Only when drop then need some muscle but technique more important.

Btw, if you looking for bike mind if I follow cos I'm curious about the market out there right now.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 9 2004, 03:24 PM

I'm curious about the market out there right now.

I show you around, again CALL ME :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 9 2004, 03:24 PM

Btw, if you looking for bike mind if I follow cos I'm curious about the market out there right now.

Sure! Why not? But it will be towards the end of the year :D

BTW, i normally gather the information over the net. Once all comparison are done, I just pop into a chosen shop and buy it straight away. Not much shopping around to do.

Patience is a Virtue.

Originally posted by Rebo@Jun 9 2004, 05:23 PM

Sure! Why not? But it will be towards the end of the year :D

BTW, i normally gather the information over the net. Once all comparison are done, I just pop into a chosen shop and buy it straight away. Not much shopping around to do.

Wah, so heong one ah.

I'm also looking toward the end of the year.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 9 2004, 05:24 PM

Wah, so heong one ah.

I'm also looking toward the end of the year.

buy bigger bike lah, you want Nexus500?

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Jun 9 2004, 07:08 PM

buy bigger bike lah, you want Nexus500?

Said before liao somewhere, 460 or 500, neither here nor there, sibeh cham leh.

If got choice, I rather choose the B500 if it ever comes to SG.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 9 2004, 08:24 PM

Said before liao somewhere, 460 or 500, neither here nor there, sibeh cham leh.

If got choice, I rather choose the B500 if it ever comes to SG.

Aiya, buy bird 650 lor :cheeky:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Jun 9 2004, 11:15 PM

Aiya, buy bird 650 lor :cheeky:

Super heavy. Went up on one before, cannot even push backwards if there's a slide slop. Of course I'm not Fass who's big strong and friendly

Stick with my current scoot for the time being. Maybe siao siao buy the 400cc silverwing or the X8 (if it comes) or the new 250cc X9.

All year end then say. Now can only endure.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Rebo@Jun 9 2004, 02:42 PM

Anyone know what is the dry weight of Atlantic 200? I can't find the information anywhere on the net. Thanks in advance.

The weight is 160kg..

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jun 10 2004, 09:04 AM

Fass : "Wet weight is 162 right? Minus about 7 kg can liao lor. Assuming wet = full tank "

Ziggyray: "The weight is 160kg.."

Thanks ;)

Patience is a Virtue.

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Jun 15 2004, 07:57 AM

hi guy does u all feel hard to reach 70+km/h when runin in the time? specially going up slow? izit normal?:giddy:

not really but it sure wouldn't help if you have a pillion behind you. :cheeky:

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Any of you atlanticians thought about changing the stock horn that came with the bike? I'm seriously considering it cos i find the horn too soft. Any recommendations and where can i get it fixed and at what rate?

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

Guys will any any of you mind helping me check out the price of an Atlantic handlebar? Mine is bent when i dropped it the other time...i don't want to get chopped by my bike shop...so i'm seeking your advice.

Originally posted by Papadum@Jun 18 2004, 11:51 PM

Any of you atlanticians thought about changing the stock horn that came with the bike? I'm seriously considering it cos i find the horn too soft. Any recommendations and where can i get it fixed and at what rate?

some of us have already change the stock horns to either Stebel or hella horns...

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jun 28 2004, 11:14 PM

some of us have already change the stock horns to either Stebel or hella horns...

need to change horn look for code name " Call me".. pls follow the code and not "SMS me" cos no reply one..... :cheeky:

Originally posted by iggy2001@Jun 29 2004, 12:19 PM

need to change horn look for code name " Call me".. pls follow the code and not "SMS me" cos no reply one..... :cheeky:

Bro,I am the very first person in this forum to have changed my stock horns to stebel....:cheeky:

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jun 29 2004, 12:31 PM

Bro,I am the very first person in this forum to have changed my stock horns to stebel....:cheeky:

Dey, you think my scarabeo can change? If can, may need your help to assist me hor. Buy u makan at pasar malam but mei mei u gotta get yourself. :cheeky:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 29 2004, 12:34 PM

Dey, you think my scarabeo can change? If can, may need your help to assist me hor. Buy u makan at pasar malam but mei mei u gotta get yourself. :cheeky:

Can, I have not have the chance to operate on a scarabeo before.... go to Sunshine Plaza and get the horns and I can fixed it up for you,You can keep the Food,but I want the mei mei...:cheeky:

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jun 29 2004, 12:36 PM

Can, I have not have the chance to operate on a scarabeo before.... go to Sunshine Plaza and get the horns and I can fixed it up for you,You can keep the Food,but I want the mei mei...:cheeky:

bro i bought my stebels at motorx for 18. dunno if they still have stock. comes with a relay too.

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jun 29 2004, 12:36 PM

How much the horns har? $50 enough or not.

Mei mei. :lovestruck: Cannot lah, yesterday really wasted man.

Got mei mei but too bad, mother with her.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by edwinT@Jun 29 2004, 12:39 PM

bro i bought my stebels at motorx for 18. dunno if they still have stock. comes with a relay too.

the shop at sunshine plaza is selling it at a much cheaper price...

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 29 2004, 12:40 PM

How much the horns har? $50 enough or not.

Mei mei. :lovestruck: Cannot lah, yesterday really wasted man.

Got mei mei but too bad, mother with her.

it cost you less than $15 dollars... since you say mei mei can not,then its $35 for labour charge,just nice $50....:cheeky:

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jun 29 2004, 12:43 PM

the shop at sunshine plaza is selling it at a much cheaper price...

Sunshine Plaza is at Sembawang MRT right? Which shop should I go?

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.