SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by who_noe@Jul 15 2004, 10:29 PM

wat happen to ur X8? :lol:

go mah pte ltd to ask lor..or PM mah lor...they god a account here

erm...decided to drop the idea liao... :sian:

Pocket not deep enough... :sweat:

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by eric78@Jul 16 2004, 08:53 PM

Take your time bro :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by eric78@Jul 16 2004, 08:53 PM

hmmm.drop the X8 idea or altantic idea? :confused:

hey guys finally found the correct thread

sorry to start new ones (scarab). read all 28

pages, cool man missed out so much.

intro: me staying up north, old enough with

two kids.

probably i am the only one riding a red Atlantic

with superman stickers.

pls let me know when is ur nxt outing

might join u all. :cheeky:

Hi guys, i just want to share an info which

read frm the warranty.

as u all know aprilia has 1 year parts replacement

warranty, it will not will be vaild if the bike was

not serviced by by aprilia approved/trained

mechcanic.

so it means u hve to service at the aprilia agent for

at least one year.

correct me if i am wrong.

Originally posted by optimus_71@Jul 18 2004, 12:25 AM

hey guys finally found the correct thread

sorry to start new ones (scarab). read all 28

pages, cool man missed out so much.

intro: me staying up north, old enough with

two kids.

probably i am the only one riding a red Atlantic

with superman stickers.

pls let me know when is ur nxt outing

might join u all. :cheeky:

Mai sorry lah, make me paiseh only. :shy:

Red Alantic with supermarket stickers :confused:

You just missed one today. Nvm though, there'll be more.

The next one coming up is the X8 launch, check out the thread and see if you interested.

Overseas trip is the Cameroon trip over the National Day holidays. You might wanna join us for this three days trip but book fast though. :cheer:

Last, welcome to the family. :thumb:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by optimus_71@Jul 18 2004, 12:57 AM

:cheeky: cool thanks man (scarab)

and its not supermarket its "superman" :bounce:

Oops... :sweat:

Did you try to join us just now as Kenny said something about a superman wanting to join us but couldn't make it in time. :confused:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by optimus_71@Jul 18 2004, 01:07 AM

nop i was trying mention abt superman stickers on my bike.

ok got to go will join u all tomorrow

:sleep:

Join us tomorrow :confused: To where :confused:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 18 2004, 12:36 AM

Red Alantic with supermarket stickers :confused:

wah old man,put on ur specs 1st mah..pple go put superman,u read as supermarket? :lol:

Originally posted by who_noe@Jul 18 2004, 10:18 AM

wah old man,put on ur specs 1st mah..pple go put superman,u read as supermarket? :lol:

Mai ann neh la. :sian:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 20 2004, 01:27 AM

What happen to all the aprilia scooters?

I am wondering too :confused:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Originally posted by Scarab@Jul 18 2004, 01:02 AM

Oops... :sweat:

Did you try to join us just now as Kenny said something about a superman wanting to join us but couldn't make it in time. :confused:

That one is k77 lah

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

hey guys as u all know i just joned this forum,

me also facing the same problem for my atlantic 200.

the mirror keep droping when riding. i use double side tape to hold

for now. but its not good.

warranty till november. will mah replace new ones, but i bought at dexing.

pls adv guys :confused:

Originally posted by optimus_71@Jul 21 2004, 10:59 AM

ah....read in front dun noe which page....altantic god this problem...maybe u wan to PM mah n ask?search for user name Mah Pte Ltd

Originally posted by optimus_71@Jul 21 2004, 10:59 AM

Just bring back to mah cos they are the distributor unless dexing parallel import which I don't think so

http://www.solidah.com/mystuff/dbsmall.jpghttp://www.solidah.com/mystuff/scootlogo.gifhttp://www.danasoft.com/sig/pharkee01.jpg

guys u know wat. i pm mah today and they replied

the same day . fast man. they told me 2 make an

appoinment and get it fixed.

i wished i joined this form much earlier......wooow......:bouncefire:

Originally posted by optimus_71@Jul 21 2004, 10:15 PM

guys u know wat. i pm mah today and they replied

the same day . fast man. they told me 2 make an

appoinment and get it fixed.

i wished i joined this form much earlier......wooow......:bouncefire:

glad for u... it never too late to join us :smile:

Hi guys, it's been a while. recently i've been having problems with my bike. My atlantic has been having this metal grinding sound coming from the engine whenever the temp gauge reaches the 3/4 mark just before the fan comes on. the metal grinding sound only occurs when i'm reving at low speeds or picking up. i've sent my bike to mah p/l and the mechanic there told me that it's a problem with the clutch and that it can be fixed and i won't be charged cos it's covered under warranty. it took almost a whole day to get it done as i sent it early in the morning and got my bike back in the evening.

i then left singapore for my company trip and just got back and realise that the problem still exist. Any fellow atlanticians facing the same problem? i hardly even rev my bike and mostly travel max 80km/h on the expressways. My bike is bought brand new from mah in april and i think this is really unacceptable. I have wasted a couple of trips down to mah this month to get it checked and the first time i was told that it was normal until my pillion commented on the metal grinding sound. I am taking my bike back to mah first thing tomorrow morning to get it repaired again and hope all you brothers out there can give me some advices or comments.

Thanks! :help:

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg