SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by wangwang@Jul 14 2005, 06:41 PM

two days ago my tyre burst and have it replaced. but after getting the bike, i rode it and i found that something is wrong. when turning or entering the bend the bike tend to sway or doesnt react as smoothly as before. there is like a resistance that affect the smoothness. initially i thought because of the layer of wax on the new tyre affecting it.

but my fren said maybe the ball bearing needs to be replaced?

can anyone give me your views? thanks.

Your tyre is it in the correct direction?

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

• Replies 2.3k

still worthwhile to have a check...

look at the direction of the arrow...

Life is too short to be complianing............

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Now - Aprilia Atlantic 200

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Ask Aprilia a Question Here....

Ho Bros...

I also just got my atlantic from Mah...

I face the exact same problem as your front tyre as Wang Wang.

I just changed the front tyre at Mah! Arrow pointing the right way, but problem still persists.... dunno why leh...

BTW, any bros can advise wad brand of brakes you guys recommend? My brakes screech like rusty bus!!!

Just praying all this will automatically go away one fine day....

Also advise if Michelin tyre can be used for the rear, instead of Bridgestone hoop??

arr... headache...

Originally posted by kukuma@Jul 21 2005, 05:46 PM

Ho Bros...

I also just got my atlantic from Mah...

I face the exact same problem as your front tyre as Wang Wang.

I just changed the front tyre at Mah! Arrow pointing the right way, but problem still persists.... dunno why leh...

BTW, any bros can advise wad brand of brakes you guys recommend? My brakes screech like rusty bus!!!

Just praying all this will automatically go away one fine day....

Also advise if Michelin tyre can be used for the rear, instead of Bridgestone hoop??

arr... headache...

bring back and ask them to check again...

u have the right....

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01008_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01003_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01004_0088.jpg http://www.aprilia.com/upload/modelli/scooter/t/p01006_0088.jpg

Wow,

You reply fast!

I already went there and left bike for service already...

But no improvements at all...

So I decided I should go and change the brakes..... do your brakes screech when they are new?

Mine gone for 300km plus, but still screeching... very uncool leh...

Originally posted by kukuma@Jul 21 2005, 06:45 PM

Wow,

You reply fast!

I already went there and left bike for service already...

But no improvements at all...

So I decided I should go and change the brakes..... do your brakes screech when they are new?

Mine gone for 300km plus, but still screeching... very uncool leh...

mine from the start new till now no screech from my brakes leh....

ask them to check and double check lor...

sometimes really wonder abt their workmanship....

hiaz...

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Originally posted by kukuma@Jul 21 2005, 05:46 PM

According to Aprilia, we can only use the Bridgestone Hoops.

However, I just changed both my tires to Michelin Gold. The Hoop has no threads in the middle. The pattern on the Golds are totally different.

Too early to tell how they compare to the Bridgestone Hoop, but seems fine for now.

He who hesitates is lost!

Yo Thanks for advise, Jonathan...

I wont go back caused I will only end up leaving my bike there and have take public transport again....

Guess gotta see wad happens later...

Yo Contrarian...

I will also change my rear tyre soon to Michelin.... it seems outside motordiam only carry Michelin tyres

I feel Michelin tyre also seem to have more threads, looks higher performance...

Can advise where you change your tyres, how much did you pay for it?

Originally posted by kukuma@Jul 22 2005, 09:16 AM

Yo Contrarian...

I will also change my rear tyre soon to Michelin.... it seems outside motordiam only carry Michelin tyres

I feel Michelin tyre also seem to have more threads, looks higher performance...

Can advise where you change your tyres, how much did you pay for it?

front tyre was $85 and rear one was $95, changed at Wonderful Motor at 494 Macpherson Road.

in addition to Michelins (same as the 13" ones used by the Burgman believe), there's also Pirellis.

you might have to leave your bike there for a day if you don't order your tyres in advance - as they may not have 13" ones in stock.

He who hesitates is lost!

Hey guys i haven't posted here for a long time. Just got my bike a new respray of black. Intending to install stereo on it...any lobang anyone? Anyway anyone has a good method of solving the loose mirror problem?

Originally posted by nicholaslimsg@Jul 23 2005, 01:35 PM

Hey guys i haven't posted here for a long time. Just got my bike a new respray of black. Intending to install stereo on it...any lobang anyone? Anyway anyone has a good method of solving the loose mirror problem?

Can PM kennyseaw for more info on stereo.

From what i understand the basic set up is $450+.

:sweat: you might want to take a look at john or mine,:sweat: :sweat: he's is going to install amp over this weekends, while mine is without the amp......take a look and decide what you want to install ba....:cheeky:

To those of us who are SEARCHING…

True love cannot be found where it does not truly exist, nor can it be

hidden where it truly does. Love is magic. The more we hide it, the more it

shows. The more you suppress it, the more it grows.

the easiest way to solve your problem is,Buy a new pair of mirror.... Btw is my tools still with you?????

Anger is like a cloud,the more angry you are the more it clouds your vision

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jul 24 2005, 10:19 PM

the easiest way to solve your problem is,Buy a new pair of mirror.... Btw is my tools still with you?????

haha yes your tools still with me. I'll find a chance to return it back to u. Change new mirrors very ex leh..i asked liao...$100+

Yo guys,

Like to check if the following plugs can be used on Atlantic 200?

And is there any diff?

NGK (CR8EGP)

Denso (U20EPR)

Champion (P-N5C)

Thks....

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

like to find out the following,

a mech from the dealer told me the following, which me do not really believe...

can someone pls verify....

bikes like atlantic should not be using fully-syn oil, semi-syn is better....

is it true?

me dun really believe as me feel that the engine would get better protection using fully-syn

bike should not be warm for too long as it will cause diffculty to start when cool down....

how true is tis?

me usually warm my bike while me smoke a stick, abt 4mins+-

tis duration too long??

thks...

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Which EO to be use is very much indiviual, depend alot on yr riding habit and most of all how comfortable you are and how smooth the oil can last during you daily use.

Warming up of bike should be ok within a stick of cigarette time.

Originally posted by Mark C.@Jul 25 2005, 02:06 PM

Which EO to be use is very much indiviual, depend alot on yr riding habit and most of all how comfortable you are and how smooth the oil can last during you daily use.

Warming up of bike should be ok within a stick of cigarette time.

thks...

just as I thought...

just need someone to confirm....

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Originally posted by nicholaslimsg@Jul 24 2005, 10:56 PM

haha yes your tools still with me. I'll find a chance to return it back to u. Change new mirrors very ex leh..i asked liao...$100+

I thought it was about 45 for 1????

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jul 25 2005, 03:30 PM

I thought it was about 45 for 1????

price increase?

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R

Originally posted by jonathanlim@Jul 25 2005, 03:43 PM

price increase?

yup,but look on the bright side,at least it's cheaper than the x9 evo mirror....

Originally posted by ziggyray@Jul 25 2005, 04:46 PM

yup,but look on the bright side,at least it's cheaper than the x9 evo mirror....

ha ha....

true... beri true....

they buy 1 we can buy 2....

1996 - Yamaha TW200

1999 - Suzuki DR350R

2003 - Honda XR400R