As above.. And if it's illegal what at the penalty and offence that i will be facing?

http://coastline.chu.jp/Resources/zxr400.jpg

Be cool, Be smart... Be your Yourself!

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

Money is'nt everything, but without money, you're just nothing!

• Replies 14

as my view,

not worth, if done u on your brand new bike,

may lost warranty immediately.

maybe the insurance wont covered if accident.

i think nobody will know if the big bore kit is on using . :)

I'm riding an old bike so i warranty already long long time over already.. but let's say during inspection will the inspectors able to recognize base on the sound or by using any devices?

Regardless the bike model/brand. No matter how good/fast the bike is. Without skills the bike is nothing.

I'm riding an old bike so i warranty already long long time over already.. but let's say during inspection will the inspectors able to recognize base on the sound or by using any devices?

maybe facing the emission problem:faint:

anyway ask bikeshop done for you(inspection) :)

As above.. And if it's illegal what at the penalty and offence that i will be facing?

modification to engine, dont need to think alr, its illegal.

the penalty will be a fine + put original part back + inspection.

waste of $$ and time.:dozed:

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

most of the time bigbore bikes they wont know.. my previous ride also big bore.. i happy go lucky go inspection.. they dont even know a single thing about it.. worst of all is i using illegal chamber belly and yet stil pass..?

its also considered as cheating the road tax system, since you are paying lesser tax for a bigger engine (cc). thiskind of thing is no joke. its possible to get the bike confiscated.

XR650L SM

KTM525 SM

KTM250 SM

CRF450 SM

KTM450 SM

CRF250 SM

R1120GS SM

Husky 510 SMR

Harley VROD

FMX650

no way to find out, unless they strip your engine and measure lor.

The sound of one's fart is not a guage of how huge the person's a55hole is. Agree? :cheeky:

But its difinitely illegal though

from wat i heard, inspection can pass.

big bore is internals nobody besides urself n the mech knows.

most of the time bigbore bikes they wont know.. my previous ride also big bore.. i happy go lucky go inspection.. they dont even know a single thing about it.. worst of all is i using illegal chamber belly and yet stil pass..?

ya i was oso waiting to see ur reply on this.. so normally by doing a conversion meaning you also have to send the engine for a overhaul liao rite?

its also considered as cheating the road tax system, since you are paying lesser tax for a bigger engine (cc). thiskind of thing is no joke. its possible to get the bike confiscated.

beside on the road tax i oso dun have the license to operate the machine as 2a can take up to 400cc max and the conversion is a total of 444cc..

no way to find out, unless they strip your engine and measure lor.

The sound of one's fart is not a guage of how huge the person's a55hole is. Agree? :cheeky:

But its difinitely illegal though

neva know if u any try right? haha

Simmz: if u convert to 444cc bigbore.. u might nt be able to handle the torque and power.. it's recommend to do a full overhaul(piston change, polish block, do valve clearance)..

good luck hahas...

Simmz: if u convert to 444cc bigbore.. u might nt be able to handle the torque and power.. it's recommend to do a full overhaul(piston change, polish block, do valve clearance)..

good luck hahas...

its noneed until full overhaul :)

just half engine only(except the bore up kit come with crank shaft, stroke length increase).

anyway is still recommanded full overhaul .(alang-alang sekali bikin :D)

Edited by fx110
typo error