hmmm i tried my friend sp..his is more bite to it..mines like closed to none..i nid to lift my leg and press till my feet is not even on the footrest to feel the bite..>.

Ur brakes problem solved?

Maybe rear brake pump is ineffective alr.

Or simply could be Brake fluid.

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii208/danielsin2/800_3108.jpg

• Replies 35

btw forgot to mention Nsrog's link is useful for beginners ^_^

i go verify my prob liao. my case is most likely to be clutch plate n abit of sprocket prob. plus tat day the mech help mi adjust my biting point, the sound gone oso liao -.-'

n lyk sum1 said abt the start shape thingy. from wat the boss say, i agar agar rephrase lah. got 5 screws or smth to hold ur rear sprocket. if 1 screw breaks, as u down gear, sprocket moves, causing the "Tak" sound. i believe my "tak" sound is kinda diff from urs.

haha!

wanna mod ur airbox ah? :cheeky:

Advantage:

Its believed to improve performance cos more air and less restriction! o_O

Just remember to tune your AFR/carbs properly!

Disadvantage:

No airbox / filter!!

Try riding with ur visor up and ur mouth wide open! :angel:

This is the air that goes into ur engine!

The airfilter filters away much impurtiy/particles and prevents it from entering the engine.

Imagine the damage the engine takes. Scratches to ur piston.

I suggest if u wanna try.

Instead of removing ur whole filter. Buy a HI-Flow airfilter.

It filters but still air intake is large.

KNN have HI-Flow airfilters.

Just remeber to tune ur AFR/carbs aft u have changed ur airfilter to prevent running lean or rich!

argh...not i wan to mod..but when i bought my bike..from motorshop..alrdy no airbox/filter..=x

Ur brakes problem solved?

Maybe rear brake pump is ineffective alr.

Or simply could be Brake fluid.

not yet ley...no time to go down..thot of end of this mth get pay 1 shot do full servicing + fixing airbox/filter and do brakes..

i go verify my prob liao. my case is most likely to be clutch plate n abit of sprocket prob. plus tat day the mech help mi adjust my biting point, the sound gone oso liao -.-'

n lyk sum1 said abt the start shape thingy. from wat the boss say, i agar agar rephrase lah. got 5 screws or smth to hold ur rear sprocket. if 1 screw breaks, as u down gear, sprocket moves, causing the "Tak" sound. i believe my "tak" sound is kinda diff from urs.

hmmm might be same ley..sometimes i down gear from 2 to 1 in the middle will tak tak tak tak den catch till neutral..nid kik 1 more time TAK!(loud sound) den gear 1..=x

in any case..any1 knows how much to fix airbox+filter?i was quoted 95$ for assembly from uniq but my friend ask for air filter price and was offered 18$.while i seen garage sales air box only 10$ so 95$ abit on high side..can some1 clarify this and let me know pls ty ty =)

hmmm might be same ley..sometimes i down gear from 2 to 1 in the middle will tak tak tak tak den catch till neutral..nid kik 1 more time TAK!(loud sound) den gear 1..=x

i say diff is becoz sound mite be same, diff case oni. i assume u r using 520hub(the star type de). so lyk others say, if the screw break wil haf 'tak' sound oso. but i cant cfm wif u oso. the tink u juz mention, mi n my fren oso kena b4. mech say is juz change EO. haven "blend in" wif clutch plates or wat.

in any case..any1 knows how much to fix airbox+filter?i was quoted 95$ for assembly from uniq but my friend ask for air filter price and was offered 18$.while i seen garage sales air box only 10$ so 95$ abit on high side..can some1 clarify this and let me know pls ty ty =)

put airbox but don put filter, if put filter bike totally like no power.

btw if remove airbox, it wun get caught by tp, i been using for around 1yr lols.

no airbox= more for pickup, airbox= top end

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

22.10.07 - pass 2B TP at first attempt

hmmmd den no airbox = fast pick up got airbox =top end high but both don put filter? like dat piston and engine sure spoil over time..no? mines totally empty..=x put airbox only how much ah?any idea?

i say diff is becoz sound mite be same, diff case oni. i assume u r using 520hub(the star type de). so lyk others say, if the screw break wil haf 'tak' sound oso. but i cant cfm wif u oso. the tink u juz mention, mi n my fren oso kena b4. mech say is juz change EO. haven "blend in" wif clutch plates or wat.

hmm i think i noe wad screws ur talking abt..interestingly my 1 of the screws is abit shorter den the rest...as in the tip is way below under the nut..meaning the nut is on the top..normally there will be a remining of the screw poping out of the nut..but mine 1 screw shorter..is that the cause? jus now something happened also..ride half way..suddenly bike from gear 2 drop to neutral ..PEHHHH(my pipe tong) and my leg nv rest on the gear de..y ah?i really hope my gear box not spoiled.=x

if no airbox, use a file to block it. but no airbox need to wash carb more often.

for filter only if got airbox then can put, all nv put want,

try give a call to lim ah boy, see he got sp airbox for sale anot

http://img15.imageshack.us/img15/3185/lgim0019.jpghttp://img600.imageshack.us/img600/7902/img0007yek.jpg[

22.10.07 - pass 2B TP at first attempt